Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Leaf Shield Gutter Systems

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2010

4.4

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1 Bethnal Road

Bella Vista, AR 72714

Description

Leaf Shield Gutter Systems of Northwest Arkansas makes gutter cleaning a thing of the past and protects your home too! We have been providing seamless gutters and downspouts to Northwest Arkansas and surrounding area for many years, serving many happy local customers. We offer you a large

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2018


Joe G.

Started and finished on time. Workers had professional appearance and demeanor.

Description of Work
Replace gutters and down spouts

Category gutter repair

4.0

06/10/2015


LLoyd S.

Description of Work
gutter clean

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/20/2013


Kenneth S.

.

Description of Work
Replace gutter and leaf shield.

Category gutter repair

4.0

08/19/2013


Tom N.

It went well as it was tied into a french drain that I was having put in.

Description of Work
Put in a down spout

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/05/2013


Kevin G.

Very friendly and helpful, great work!

Description of Work
Replaced gutter.

Category gutter repair

3.0

07/23/2013


Judy C.

Sales and installation went fine. We ran into some problems with rotted fascia boards and soffits 2 years later. Called them to get an estimate on repairs. Jeff came out to look at what needed to be done and told us he would get back that week with an estimate. Never heard back from him. Called him and he said that Tim would be out in a few days to look at what needed to be done. Tim didn't show up on the days that Jeff said he would. Called Jeff again and he said that they were so busy that he was having difficulty with Tim's schedule. Told them that we would prefer to have them do the work as they installed the gutters which may have to be adjusted with the fascia replacement. He said he understood. Didn't hear back from them and gave up. Hired another contractor. Tim showed up unexpectedly while the contractor was here doing the work. Then, we discovered that there were some problems with leaking gutters on the inside corners and, when combined with a roof issue on the same inside corners, was what had probably caused the rotting of the fascia and soffits. We contacted Jeff again to ask them to come out to take a look at the gutters and to help us solve the problem. Never heard back from them. The issue with the gutters is that one of the inside corners had a hole in the back which the installer had tried to fill with gutter sealant. There was a hole in the gutter sealant that allowed water to go through the back of the gutter and drain into the soffit area and into a window. It looked like one of the gutters had been cut incorrectly where the two gutter lines met on the inside corner. Another of the inside corners had a piece of small piece of metal lying under the shingles and across the area where the water would run down the roof into the opening in the leaf shield. The metal had not been sealed into place and was not large enough to fit completely under the inside corner of the shingles so water was getting under the shingles and down into the fascia and structure. They are good at making the sale and installation. Not very good with helping customers afterwards.

Description of Work
replaced old gutters with leaf shield gutters.

Category gutter repair

2.0

07/02/2013


Harold T.

These people are wonderful. We needed facia board replaced and the house painted. They made an extra trip out to remove the old gutter and waited until we had all the prep finished. No problems at all on installation day , they even cut back my wisteria vine for me. *****UPDATE, it is a year later and my gutters still leak. We've spoken with them but they have yet to show up. What started out great is now becoming a problem. We really dont know what to do now.

Description of Work
replace gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/28/2013


Charlene W.

I received 3 bids from area gutter businesses on 5/15/13. I contacted Leaf Shield on 5/21/13 to award them the job. Tim (the owner) called me on 5/28/13 and said they were going to come out to do the job. The two man team showed up at 10:00 and started working. It was wonderful. They tore out the old gutter system, and replaced it with a new system. (It's like adding crown molding to a room!) Entire job was done in 5 hours, including cleanup. I will use them again in the future for our other properties.

Description of Work
Removed & replaced entire home gutter system using upgraded product.

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/19/2013


Barbara K.

Jeff arrived very promptly. He evaluated the situation, made his recommendations, and gave us a quote, including just the basic gutter and downspouts and the option of the leaf shield, which is what we chose. He gave us an approximate installation date and the work was completed ahead of schedule. We were pleased with the work done, the promptness, and professionalism.

Description of Work
We need gutters and downspouts on the back of our home.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/26/2012


Elizabeth W.

I was really pleased with them. I had a good experience. They were good to clean up. They were professional. When I had a question, I called back and talk directly to the owner. Everything was fine.

Description of Work
We used Leaf Shield Gutter Systems for gutter repair.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/20/2012


Carlotta A.

The work done had an excellent result. The guttering matches perfectly and has already been put to use with a couple of big rains. We had this work done while we were on vacation so punctuality was not an issue for us. Our yard and porch were completely clean with no signs that anyone had been near the house. A great job.

Description of Work
New leaf shield guttering installed on new home.

Category gutter repair

4.0

03/10/2012


Bill H.

they came to my house installed gutter shield i payed they left

Description of Work
they instaled gutter sheild did a good job and finished on time

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/16/2011


Bill H.

I attempted to contact three different gutter service companies to get free estimates for replacing our existing gutters. Leaf Shield was the only one of the three that responded. Their rep came to our house the next day and gave us an estimate and showed us their color options. We agreed on a price (which included a 10% discount) and a tentative installation date (allowed approximately two weeks for material to be delivered). The Leaf Shield crew completed the work in one day, cleaned up the yard and hauled off all the old gutters. At my request, they even trimmed a tree that was rubbing against the eave of the house. I was very pleased with the quality of their work and their customer friendly service.

Description of Work
Replaced old gutters and downspouts with Leaf Shield gutter system.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Steves Custom Gutters & More

    We specialize in gutter services, installs, replacements, repairs, guards, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Who's Next Pressure Washing

    Welcome to Who’s Next Pressure Washing services we specialize in exterior cleaning services and customer service nothing else matters than making sure we leave our clients satisfied at the end of every project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Weather Proofing Experts LLC

    We are an unrivaled roofing company that is well know for locating & repairing exterior leaks - Permanently! We provide NWAs only 10 year warranty that is transferable when the home is sold. No matter if you need a roof replacement or you have a leak that others have tried to repair we have you covered! Super Service Award winner. Additional email - info@weatherproofingexperts.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Leaf Shield Gutter System. 5" and 6" aluminum and copper seamless and half round guttering, 3x4" downspouts, "Big Mouth" downspouts, round downspouts, soffit, fascia, siding & roofing. We service Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, Bentonville, Bella Vista and every town in between.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Leaf Shield Gutter Systems

    How is Leaf Shield Gutter Systems overall rated?

    Leaf Shield Gutter Systems is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Leaf Shield Gutter Systems open?

    Leaf Shield Gutter Systems is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Leaf Shield Gutter Systems provide

    Leaf Shield Gutter Systems accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Leaf Shield Gutter Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Leaf Shield Gutter Systems?

    Yes, Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offer?

    Leaf Shield Gutter Systems offers the following services: Leaf Shield Gutter System. 5" and 6" aluminum and copper seamless and half round guttering, 3x4" downspouts, "Big Mouth" downspouts, round downspouts, soffit, fascia, siding & roofing. We service Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, Bentonville, Bella Vista and every town in between.

    Are there any services Leaf Shield Gutter Systems does not offer?

    NA