Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bella Vista Contractors Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2010

4.6

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20 Syston Ln

Bella Vista, AR 72714

Description

Additional email - john@bvcontractors.com Additional phone - (479) 855-0348 & (479) 855-7634. Family owned. Bella Vista Contractors offers a variety of services to our customers. We will continue to define these services according to our customers needs. Our success and profitability will

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2017


John B.

Bella Vista Contractors crew of Darren and Bill were prompt, professional, and courteous. They worked quickly, paid attention to detail, and completely cleaned up when they were finished. Could not have asked for a better job. The house and deck look great. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We needed the outside of our house pressure washed, and some trim repair done. and then whole exterior re-painted and our deck stained.

Category decks, remodeling, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

2.0

05/25/2017


Joe G.

John came out and measured, discussed work to be done. He said he would email a proposal in about 4 days. Two weeks have gone by, still no estimate and he has not responded to several calls and text messages. If he decided not to do the job, he should have had the courtesy to tell me.

Description of Work
Interior Home Painting

Category remodeling, interior painters

4.0

09/19/2016


John F.

Worked started on time and painting was generally acceptable. Small residual wall paint on ceiling in hallway. Overall fairly neat and uniform. Door trim was not removed for painting and some residue on brass trim. A subcontractor was used for cabinet doors, wall paper removal and texturing of downstairs bathroom. Their work was excellent.

Description of Work
Interior painting with Sherwin Williams best paint

Category interior painters, doors

5.0

09/28/2015


Alan F.

We had them replace our rear deck about a year ago, did a great job. Posted a review here on that job. They did some external wood trim on the upper patio to tie things together. They pressured washed both decks. The new rear deck is a single level. The front deck has three levels. Were very clean during the pressure washing and ensured that no mess was left behind after. They stained the rear deck and made sure that everything was covered and sealed completely before starting. After they sprayed everything was cleaned very well. They spent a lot of time making sure that the siding on house was clean and free from any stain. After they painted the front after prepping the area completely. Gave the deck two coats of solid color stain. Gave the top deck a third coat because they were not happy with just two coats. Cleaned everything up and left nothing behind. Overall great job again by them and are planning on having them remodel our bathroom shortly.

Description of Work
Wood trimming, pressured washed and front and rear decks, stained the rear deck and solid color stain on the front.

Category contractors, decks, remodeling, deck cleaning, pressure washing, home remodeling

5.0

03/31/2015


SHARON E.

Job was completed in one day and it looked great.

Description of Work
Painted the foundation of our home.

Category house painters

5.0

02/01/2015


Jerry B.

We like to keep our house in "ready to sell" condition. Hey, you never know! Just to give you a sense of the scale of the task, our home is a single family, single story, 1,600 square foot home with a 2 car garage and 8x12' garden shed. The entire job was done in one day. We received other proposals, but BVC's, not the lowest, was best balanced and drew our attention. We were not disappointed. In addition to painting the house they replaced some weathered wood trim, calked as needed, and nailed up some sagging under-eave areas to give the entire exterior a "like new" appearance. Seriously, you could drive down our street and easily think, "Oh, that must be one of the new houses around here." It's not.

Description of Work
Bella Vista Contractors painted the exterior of our home and out-building with a primary color and a darker secondary color for the trim.

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking, house painters

5.0

11/13/2014


Robbin J.

This work could not have gone any better. They showed up on time, clean and ready to work. When they finished each day, they cleaned up. Very professional throughout.

Description of Work
Painted our living room, hallways, kitchen and dining room plus our ceiling. The walls are 14' and they did 2 coats for both colors.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/26/2014


Paul H.

Very professional. Excellent work. I would highly recommend Bella Vista Contractors.

Description of Work
Repaired back door. Installed storm door and linen cabinet.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/17/2014


Alan F.

The desk on our house was two layers thick and very rotten. They showed up every day for two weeks on time and did not quit until the job was done. They were very clean and hauled off all the old debris. They were very knowledgeable and new their craft. The new deck looks great and will use them again. Overall and excellent job I would recommend them 100%

Description of Work
Tore down and replaced deck on house. Old deck was two layers and very rotten.

Category decks, remodeling

4.0

06/17/2014


Loralee M.

They are very accommodating, very pleasant, and they try to work around my schedule. They are a little pricey but I was really happy with them.

Description of Work
I used Bella Vista Contractors and they did excellent work. They took out some old cabinets and put in a hardwood floor.

Category custom cabinets, hardwood floor

5.0

06/16/2014


Sharon M.

Our search for an honest and reliable contractor is over! John Sobiech and Bella Vista Contractors will be our go-to guys from now on. The french doors from our kitchen/dining area had leaked for years and had ruined the hardwood floors. As we were planning the repairs, we noticed that the stairs from our deck had pulled loose and were no longer safe. The deck needed additional repairs and to be re-stained. I picked Bella Vista Contractors out of the Yellow Pages and frankly, didn't really expect much. John replied to my request for an estimate quickly and provided a written bid within 48 hours. His bid was below the other bid we had received and he assured me that we did NOT need to replace the perfectly good french doors. He would repair the deck, fix the leak and replace the ruined flooring, guaranteed. The two workmen he sent arrived on time and hit the ground running. From that moment on, I knew we were dealing with a truly remarkable business. Our repairs were assigned to Floyd and Tim. The job turned out to be more involved than expected and they met the challenge with true professionalism. They were kind, considerate, well-mannered and amazing craftsmen. They worked without taking breaks, except for lunch, and stayed late one evening to make sure the job was done before the predicted rain. The personal standards they set for their own work convinced us that we will absolutely return to them for any other home repair needs we have in the future. It was a pleasure to have them in our home and our deck looks great!

Description of Work
Repaired deck staircase. Repaired deck. Repaired leak around back door. Removed and replaced damaged hardwood flooring. Stained deck.

Category decks, hardwood floor, remodeling, deck cleaning, home remodeling, house painters, doors

5.0

04/24/2014


Marti S.

Work was done on a timely manner. The pro was very professional.

Description of Work
repaired drywall in ceiling in master bedroom.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/07/2014


vickie H.

I was very impressed. They helped me with ideas and gave me honest opinions and advice. They came in and did work quickly and the crew was always in good spirits. We were living in the house through the remodel and they took great care to make it as easy on us as possible. (we also have dogs and cats and they were very understanding about keeping an eye out for the animals and not letting them out.) Every step of the way, John made sure we knew when they would be out and what the next step in the project would be as well as letting us know when weather delayed them. I have never been so happy with a crew like his! I would recomend them and will use them again when we do another part of the house.

Description of Work
We had them take our kitchen down to the studs, as well as the dinning area next to the kitchen. They put in new everything and made our dinning area a part of the kitchen. We also had them do a full 10' deck across the back of our house.

Category decks, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/10/2014


vickie H.

They gave me a good price quote, with great explaination of what was going to be done. They came out when they said they were coming out and called when the weather kept them away for more than two days. John was dedicated to making sure we were aware of each step of the project. He listened to my concerns and took them seriously, and setting my mind at ease on each concern. He gave good advice when I didn't know for sure what it was I wanted. The crews he brought in were very good at their jobs, and dedicated to doing a very professional job. Most of the crews that came in made a great effort at keeping the dust and debris contained in the kitchen area with plastic sheeting and clean up at the end of the day. I was also impressed with how happy the crew was and how well they worked with each other. I felt the job went faster than I had expected. In years past we hired work in California and it seemed to take forever for them to get out and get to work. These guys were here at 8 every morning and didn't leave until at least 4:30 and sometimes much later so they could finish a perticular part. Wonderful.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen and din. room. Took the room to the studs and did everything. They also closed in three windows and put a french door in the same place where the windows were. They built a 10'x40' (+_) deck off the back of the house which was like a second story since it went over the walk out basement on that side of the house.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

5.0

12/31/2013


John F.

All work was done to our satisfaction. After pressure washing the wood looked extremely clean, almost new. The painting was done very well with no missed area. This included areas above 35 feet. It looked professionally done. Cleanup was well detailed with no missed area. Painter and screen installers were open and willing to discuss what they were doing. We will use this contractor again for any appropriate needs.

Description of Work
Removed old screens; Pressure washed all wood, repainted with 2 coats of paint, installed new updated screens in frames

Category decks

4.0

12/11/2013


John G.

Very slow. More work by sub contractors than the main contractor. Workers would show up and work one or two hours a day with very little coordination between the crafts.

Description of Work
Replaced shower & toilet. Painted the bathroom.

Category plumbing, interior painters

5.0

11/15/2013


Tonya S.

We hired them to come in and open up our walls to determine the extent of the damage. They were very easy to work with. They were efficient. Our needs kept changing as so what type of work we wanted done and they were quick to come back out and give us a free estimate on the work we were needing. We also hired them to do a few and quot;honeydoand quot; items on our list, like hanging pictures, making small repairs, etc. They were very good and professional. I would recommend them for any project; small or large.

Description of Work
We had some water damage done to our office where I work.

Category remodeling

1.0

10/21/2013


Joe K.

Came to the home scoped out the projects. Had to call twice to get a price. Sent an email quote with out calling. Pride was ridiculous.

Description of Work
Did not use

Category custom cabinets, electrician, remodeling

Service Provider Response

I would like to explain further regarding this review. The customer wanted a custom cabinet built and installed. The cabinet was to be recessed within the wall. Further more, the cabinet was to have an antique finish. This project was to be very custom to meet the homeowners demands. It was priced very fairly ( $950.00 for a custom cabinet, recessed with in the wall with an antique finish ). I stand behind my price. It would would have been a beautiful addition to there bathroom, I'm sorry they were not wanting to pay for quality, might have better luck purchasing a cheaper box cabinet form Lowes and just hanging it on the wall!! -John Sobiech
5.0

10/06/2013


Terri H.

Ever and Mary were at our house a full week painting the exterior of our house. They did an excellent job. Power washed, caulked and painted. We also had a number of wood p***** holes that had to be repaired. Very professional and personable. They cleaned up everyday after working. The price was half of that of another vendor in this area. I would highly recommend John and his crew at Bella Vista contractors. We were very pleased with the work and the crew.

Description of Work
We had the exterior of our house painted. They painted siding and trim.

Category remodeling, house painters

5.0

09/03/2013


Dennis P.

The job was done well but took longer than anticipated due to inclement weather. Honest company and dedicated to making the job right for the customer.

Description of Work
Paint and construction

Category remodeling

5.0

08/05/2013


Sharyl R.

Bella Vista Contractors has actually done two jobs for us. The first was a master bathroom remodel, and the second (about 6 months later) was the laundry room. We have been very pleased with the outcome of both jobs. I will admit that John was a little difficult to reach at first. But within a couple of days, he returned my call and we set up a time for him to come and talk to us about the job. From the time he walked through the front door, he was very professional. He listened to what we wanted, and emailed an estimate to us within a matter of days. John always let us know what was going to happen and when. When there was a delay, he let us know. We were never left hanging, wondering where they were. The subcontractors were all on time, worked quickly and quietly, and cleaned up after their work. John uses several local businesses for materials: in our case, countertops, glass, shower enclosures. We like that he recommended local sources, instead of big box stores. All in all, we had a very good experience with Bella Vista Contractors. We recommend them highly!

Description of Work
Built a laundry room in the garage

Category remodeling, home remodeling

1.0

07/22/2013


Arvona M.

The estimate was very high. They wanted $19,000.

Description of Work
I wanted a small back porch.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

I would like to further explain this review. The estimate was not for a small porch built. The bid was for a 20x15 cement slab with a roof package to cover the new patio. The roof was bid to tie into the existing house roof.There was to be electric ran to the location for for a fan and lighting. The bid also included rain gutters and maintenance free soffit and fascia. I hope this explanation better explains the quoted price. Thanks! -John
5.0

07/16/2013


Samantha H.

They started and finished on time. Did an excellent job of keeping the mess to just the area they worked on and cleaned up each day. They were punctual and followed through on daily plans. John and his team are very professional and partnered with us on aspects we wanted to do ourselves. The finished product is better than expected and makes great use of the space we have.

Description of Work
We had our master bathroom and closet remodeled. They helped with the design as we were struggling with the layout. They acted as the general contractor as well by coordinating the plumbing, electrical, and counter top work.

Category closet systems, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/13/2013


Nieta D.

Very professional contractor, excellent work, coureous and responsive.

Description of Work
Replaced large double pane picture window 20 ft above ground. Cost was $350 less than other bidders. Work was excellent, on time, within price bid. A trim board was replaced and painted at no additional cost, even though not included in bid. This was third time using this company (house painting and general carpentry), and all service and work has been top notch. They are always courteous and professional, call before coming, keep us informed, and clean up mess.

Category remodeling, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/26/2013


Camille C.

Whole house remodel issues? Thankfully not too much to report here. I lived in the house, moving from floor to floor as the work was done. There were only a few things to mention: Some of the contractors were neater than others. The HVAC guys never totally cleaned up after themselves. There was ductwork pieces left all over the place. When the drywalling was finished I vacuumed out the ducts to remove nails, drywall pieces, spackle, etc. as no one seemed to have done this. An ornamental window in the foyer was broken accidently when the original walls were being removed - this was replaced at no charge. There was an issue when the walls were being replaced around the old thermostat, causing the furnace blower (AC) to freeze up and then melt and flood the new pergo floor around the furnace. A furnace guy was called right away, thermostat replaced, furnace checked, flooring dried and repaired in a couple spots (still pops once in a while when walking over that area). There was no charge to us for handling this issue. Some of the sub-contractors were very and quot;uniqueand quot;, but all seemed to be good at what they were there to do. Everything was clean and all debris was stored on our property in a trailer for a time and hauled away after all was complete. Soffit Beam repair? No issues at all. Master Bath remodel? Some nails popped in the ceiling of the room below the bathroom. John came out to sand and spackle the nail pops a couple of days after calling him. Some of the grout has broken off in the shower and one or two small spots on the edges of the flooring. I will repair, not a big issue. All in all - Bella Vista Contractors know how to get a project done correctly and pretty much on time. Plus they have a great attitude and are all around decent guys - a bonus.

Description of Work
We have had Bella Vista Contractors work on our home several times. Whole house remodel, bathroom remodel (separately from other work) and an exterior beam repaired on the outside soffit. We are very picky - John worked with us throughout to get all things completed to our satisfaction. John and his crew totally remodeled the whole interior of our two story walk-out beginning in July 2011. Both levels were worked on beginning July 2011 and completed September 2011. The house interior (1970's era) was gutted and remodeled (except for the upstairs master bath). The kitchen was completely remodeled to my exact design. Some new custom cabinets were made. A custom made penninsula counter with cabinets and drawers was installed and tiled. The counters were rebuilt. Custom mexican tile was installed on all counters to my design specification. All plumbing, electrical, and furnace ductwork was replaced in the whole house. A suspended ceiling on the lower level was removed, drywall ceilings installed. A new window was installed upstairs, where there was not an existing window. Insullation was added where needed. This was a HUGE job. The original estimate was close to what we ended up paying. There are always items that pop up unexpectedly, and this will cause extra charges. John hires sub-contractors that do a great job. We had so much that had to be done with the remodel, there sometimes were several teams at work at the same time (HVAC, drywall, plumbers, electrician, mudding, painting, cabinet maker). John does all the tile work himself. Repair of a beam outside the house. One soffit beam on the front of the house looked rotten. John came over and gave us an estimate (around $125.00). He checked to see the extent of the damage. Because the bad area of the beam was not extensive, he was able to repair it by removing the bad area and joining matching wood. After the work was complete, and painted you cannot even tell there was a repair. This took one day as expected. Very happy with this work. Master bath remodel. Again, this room was gutted to studs like the rest of the house the year before. All furniture and fixtures removed. Wall tile (bright baby pink (!) 1970's again) was removed. Sheetrock was installed. Squeeky floor repaired. Light fixtures installed and light switches replaced, rewired, and all plumbing replaced. Wall insulation added where needed. This is a very small 8'x8' room. Plumbing for two sinks was reduced for only one. Cabinetry was assembled and installed. Old cast iron tub was removed (not an easy task as it did not fit out the door and weighed over 500 lbs) and new tiled 3' x 4' standup spa shower was installed. New euro-watersaver toilet was installed. We had an issue with the glass shower doors being the wrong size (Lowe's employee ordering issue). John does not install glass doors, but arranged for Bentonville glass to do so. They (Bentonville glass) had to come twice to measure, then make the doors - then come and install the doors. Timewise, this job took a bit longer than the 3 weeks estimated for the whole job (total 6 weeks). The shower doors took 2+ weeks to be made and installed. John installed the floor and wall tile himself. He installed my tile design idea (accent tile in shower and sink backsplash) beautifully. (cost for whole job ended up at $5400.00) Whenever John was not on-site, his nephew Darren was in charge of the sub-contractors. Every step of the way on all work done, if there were any questions, John or Darren would show me the issue, and we would discuss what needed to be done beforehand. There were very few issues. Anytime there was something that needed to be fixed, Bella Vista Contractors was came back to take care of the problem. Communication is no problem. Either by phone or email, John always replied the same day or early next day. Very satisfied - would hire again.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, picture framing, insulation, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Who's Next Pressure Washing

    Welcome to Who’s Next Pressure Washing services we specialize in exterior cleaning services and customer service nothing else matters than making sure we leave our clients satisfied at the end of every project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    AllisonScott Paint Co.

    We offer quality and affordable painting services for interior/exterior residential and commercial projects.  

    Angi Certified

    J.I.P Construction LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, pressure washing, deck sealing & repair, new deck construction, tile & wood floor installation, carpentry & general repair & woodworker.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bella Vista Contractors Inc

    How is Bella Vista Contractors Inc overall rated?

    Bella Vista Contractors Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bella Vista Contractors Inc open?

    Bella Vista Contractors Inc is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Bella Vista Contractors Inc provide

    Bella Vista Contractors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bella Vista Contractors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bella Vista Contractors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bella Vista Contractors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bella Vista Contractors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bella Vista Contractors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Bella Vista Contractors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bella Vista Contractors Inc?

    Yes, Bella Vista Contractors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Bella Vista Contractors Inc offer?

    Bella Vista Contractors Inc offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, pressure washing, deck sealing & repair, new deck construction, tile & wood floor installation, carpentry & general repair & woodworker.

    Are there any services Bella Vista Contractors Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.