Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rock City Remodeling & Construction

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2016

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17227 Butler

Alexander, AR 72002

Description

Home Repair & Improvement “No job too big or too small”...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/12/2017


Roger M.

Picked up parts at lowes..was there on time ,,finished in 30 mins! Awesome job!

Description of Work
Natural gas had a leak in line! Replaced line,,capped off all non used fittings,,pressure tested ,,was passed by city inspector!

Category gas leak repair, drain cleaning

5.0

04/09/2017


James Z.

They replaced my hot water heater.

Description of Work
My 3rd time to hire them. Fast service.

Category handyman service, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

01/06/2017


James Z.

Great job. Fast. Clean.

Description of Work
New floorboards and vinyl.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, drain cleaning

5.0

11/12/2016


Janet D G.

He gave me an estimate on the work, showed me pictures, and described what caused the problem, told me what could be done, what he recommended be done. He was able to start on the project the same day and finished the same day before I came home from work. Everything is working great now and that relieves my mind immensely.

Description of Work
I had a plumbing stoppage under my home between kitchen and bathroom - pipes had to be dug out and replaced, toilet had to be taken out, line cleaned, new seals installed, and re-attached. The added plus was a line leak was found the next day and he came out on Saturday morning one hour after I contacted him, he fixed it free of charge.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

11/03/2016


John M.

Carl and his crew arrived on time. Job was completed quickly with great care and quality. Great communication. Perfect cleanup. Cost was very reasonable. I definitely will use this company in the future.

Description of Work
Water service line, from the main , was leaking.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/17/2016


Roger M.

Purchased water heater from Lowes//had it installed and running in less than an hour! Dug up my sewer line and found where previous plumbers had punched holes in the line and dirt had run inside and plugged the line! He cut off the broken section,replaced with PVC and installed making sure was flowing downhill! He removed old wall siding and rotted out wall studs,,replaced with new 2x4,s added plywood replacing the sheetrock and 1x4;s they used in building this frame house..replaced with new siding! He ran a pipe snake once and unplugged my sewer line qiuickly!

Description of Work
Replaced water heater and water lines,,Dug up and replaced broken sewer line,,Replaced rotted out wall studs and siding,,Replacing leaking natural gas pipe,,Unplugged sewer pipe with pipe snake!

Category contractors, picture framing, water heater repair, gas leak repair, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

10/17/2016


KETRINA S.

They did a good job.He was on time & very professional about it.

Description of Work
Took down old sheet rock in bathroom & living room & replaced it,painted my beautiful living room & hallway as well as built shelves for the living room.

Category contractors, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters, drain cleaning

5.0

09/28/2016


Janet D G.

They were very nice and professional. Showed me exactly what the problem was, how it would be repaired, and came out on a Sunday to replace the sewer pipe within one afternoon.

Description of Work
Using a tractor, he dug up sewer pipe in front yard, cleaned out pipe of roots, repaired pipe line, and cleaned up afterward.

Category contractors, excavators, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We are always glad to help! Let us know if you need anything else Janet!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Schmidt Pressure Washing

    Starting from the top of your house down to the driveway with the lowest prices and a better looking home  

    ACTR

    We are a mobile repair company that specializes in handyman services, home repairs, appliance repairs, HD truck and equipment repair, lawnmower repairs, vehicle / automotive repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Commercial Repair Services

    Commercial repair services is a company that provides for residential and commercial remodels, repairs, and maintenance services. We also do handyman jobs as well as turnkey remodels or restorations. Decks are one of our specialties as well as Room Addition and Carport/Garage conversions. Get in touch with us today for a free estimate on your project!  

    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    construction remodeling, handyman work

    Services Not Offered

    no landscaping or trash hauling

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rock City Remodeling & Construction

    How is Rock City Remodeling & Construction overall rated?

    Rock City Remodeling & Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rock City Remodeling & Construction open?

    Rock City Remodeling & Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Rock City Remodeling & Construction provide

    Rock City Remodeling & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Rock City Remodeling & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rock City Remodeling & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Rock City Remodeling & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rock City Remodeling & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rock City Remodeling & Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Rock City Remodeling & Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rock City Remodeling & Construction?

    Yes, Rock City Remodeling & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Rock City Remodeling & Construction offer?

    Rock City Remodeling & Construction offers the following services: construction remodeling, handyman work

    Are there any services Rock City Remodeling & Construction does not offer?

    no landscaping or trash hauling