Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Get-ER-Done Handyman Services

4.8

(187) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2012

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17227 Butler Rd

Alexander, AR 72002

Description

Angie's List Super Service Award Winners For 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 & 2019 ! Better Business Bureau Accredited ! checks / cash or credit cards. We offer a 10 % Senior discounts.<a class="frvtbum" href="https://www.bbb.org/arkansas/business-reviews/handyman-services/get-er-done-handyman-services-in-alexander-ar-90324636#bbbseal" title="GetErDone Handyman Services is a BBB Accredited Handyman Service in Alexander, AR" style="display: block;position: relative;overflow: hidden; width: 158px; height: 110px; margin: 0px; padding: 0px;"><img style="padding: 0px; border: none;" src="https://seal-arkansas.bbb.org/logo/frvtbum/get-er-done-handyman-services-90324636.png" width="158" height="110" alt="GetErDone Handyman Services is a BBB Accredited Handyman Service in Alexander, AR" /></a>...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(187) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

162

4

6

3

3

2

4

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (166)plumbers (45)woodworking (36)electrician (35)door installation (25)drywall (20)interior painting (18)lighting (17)decks & porches (15)fence company (14)general contractors (14)appliance repair (14)
Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews
5.0

11/18/2020

As usual, Eddie did a fabulous job...in record time...and at a great price! He even texted me pictures of the work as it progressed. Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
Needed Crawl Space insulation removal and cleaning.

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

1.0

09/18/2020

The owner showed up and looked at what we needed to have completed and then he never came back or called. I called the office and the lady there said he never submitted any paperwork on the work we needed done. She said she would have him call. Nothing to date. This has been 2 weeks now. I will just go with someone else and not through Angie's List.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet doors, electrical, plumbing

Category ceramic tile,countertops,lighting,plumbing,small appliance repair,cabinet refacing

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

3.0

07/14/2020

I didn’t actually have any services done but apparently they won’t do any work for people who don’t live in the state... odd. Especially since I’m looking for a good handyman to do odd jobs since I can’t be there all the time.

Description of Work
Painting & 2 gates installed

Category appliance repair,fencing,interior painters

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

Could not install door bell need a different kind of bell. Tv mount is great

Description of Work
Mount a tv and installation of door bell

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

1.0

05/14/2020

They called but never showed up and did not call again and they said they would.

Description of Work
Several handyman things

Category appliance repair,drywall,handyman service,hardwood floor,deck cleaning,woodworking,ceiling fans

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] we are sorry about your miss fortunate experience with whom ever you called. But you did not call us. We have no records of you ever calling us. If you would like to give us a call we will be very happy to accommodate you our phone number is 501-847-3513 Thank you.
5.0

02/18/2020

This is the second time I have used this company and I highly recommend them. They provided me with a clear and honest estimate and it was right on. The replacement and repair were performed to my satisfaction and the employees were professional and pleasant. I have always found it difficult to find an honest and trustworthy handyman service and I am now glad that I have found this company. I trus...

Description of Work
Replace bent toilet flange, repair hardwood floor around toilet

Category handyman service,hardwood floor,plumbing,woodworking

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

5.0

02/01/2020

They are very efficient and professional and did all of the work requested and were eager to please. Good work at a fair price.

Description of Work
A variety of jobs from building a small collapsible work bench & fixed shelving as well as hang a large screen tv & other relatively small jobs.

Category contractors,handyman service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

2.0

11/14/2019

I needed a fence built before I moved in a house. We talked about it at the beginning of the summer. I did not know what kind of fence I wanted, so it took some time before I made the decision. Eddy and I discussed it and he agreed to do the work. I tried to work with him as he had other projects on his schedule. However, I texted, called him, and his office to get an approximate date for him to b...

Description of Work
Fence built

Category fencing,handyman service

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

1.0

11/09/2019

Individual arrived within a day of request, did not take any measurement, but stated he would furnish estimate. No estimate ever arrived despite 3 separate times of inquiring at his office.

Description of Work
repair of 3 doors, replace wood on bottom era of shed. replace wood spacer on drive way.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 11/09/2019

5.0

10/12/2019

Very well. Responded quickly with an estimate, showed up at the agreed upon date and time, worked quickly and efficiently, did excellent work, and cleaned up well after completing the work. Gave a senior discount because I got their name from Angie's List. Get-Er-Done got er done! I would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
Repaired and painted sheetrock in bathroom and hallway; replaced older toilet with new ADA height toilet, and repaired water leak under a sink.

Category drywall,handyman service,plumbing,interior painters

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Services Offered

Handyman. Sheetrock repair. Painting. Flooring. Plumbing. Electrical. Decks. Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Fencing. Additions.

Services Not Offered

Landscaping. Trash hauling.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes