Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dave's Chimney Service, LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2010

4.5

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12641 Amadee Rd

Alexander, AR 72002

Description

We are a full service fireplace service and equipment installations company. All work is performed with a Chimney Safety Institute of America certified technician on site at your job location. We are also a member company of the National Chimney Sweep Guild. All installations and inspections are

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Verna A.
4.0
11/14/2019
no work performed
Description of Work
none. Did not contact this contractor
Category
fireplaces
Sara L.
5.0
05/23/2017
The representative was able to complete the job while I was at work as he did not need access to the inside of the home. He did a great job and I am pleased with the result. Our fireplace was no longer useless!
Description of Work
The delightful contractor who built our home met code requirements but failed to see (or maybe he flat ignored) the fact that the top of the chimney was in line with the peak of the roof which created a downdraft that rendered the fireplace useless. Bucks Chimney gave us an estimate to extend the chimney above the roofline. Unable to afford it at the time I called them almost a year later to inquire about competing the job. They honored their original estimate.
Category
chimney repair
Randal H.
5.0
12/15/2016
Good service. Fair price.
Description of Work
Sweeping Chimney
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Helen M.
5.0
02/22/2016
Very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
They performed an inspection.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Benny H.
5.0
02/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned the chimmey
Category
chimney sweep
James L.
5.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Checked chimney for leaks and cleaned chimney.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Juan R.
5.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They installed a stove in my fireplace. There were no issues. They even picked up the stove from the vendor. Overall great service.
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Leonard K.
5.0
06/25/2015
unknown
Category
chimney sweep
Marcy D.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Inspected chimney. Unable to use it due to need for new insert or stove.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Carrie S.
2.0
11/03/2014
This company came to me highly recommended by several friends, yet my experience was very disappointing. The technician who came could not have been nicer, but he did nothing that was worth $65. At all. I asked for my gas fireplace unit to be serviced. He turned the gas on, lit the pilot light, lit the fire, and literally, that was it. I did ask him some basic questions about how to use the fireplace (as I've never had a gas unit before) which he kindly answered. After he left, the fireplace unit would not stay lit for more than five minutes. I called to have a return visit and was told no one could come for more than a month. So I called another company and that's when I realized how terrible the service was from Buck's. The other company's technician told me my chimney and gas log unit were both totally filthy with soot and dust and needed cleaning. Also, he noticed that the unit was overheating. And he charged less to tell me this information.
Description of Work
What I asked for was for them to service my gas fireplace. What he did was light the pilot light, turn on the "flames" and as far as I could tell, that was it.
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces, gas logs
lynne O.
3.0
07/16/2014
I was not impressed with them. Recently moved to this house obviously a lot of worked needs to be done. I was not sure in what shape was in. I knew that it had not been cleaned professionally in 30 years. I expected more then just a visual inspection. He basically took a flash light and looked up the chimney and said yah its good. I expected a little but more inspection then that. We had scheduled their visit on one day and they called and postponed it a couple of weeks later. I was not crazy about them.
Description of Work
They inspected my chimney and necessary cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Mary Z.
2.0
05/21/2014
This was a huge waste of money and time. This is not, in my opinion, a good, honest professional company. We purchased a home last year with a fireplace. This was the first home we had purchased with a fireplace. We called Buck's Chimney Service after locating them on Angie List. We were really just calling to see if there were anything that we needed to do for the maintenance of the fireplace. We told the phone representative that we owned a gas log fireplace. She recommended that we have Buck's come out to service and clean the fireplace. Bob was here for maybe a total of 10 minutes. He informed us that we had a gas burning fireplace and that nothing needed to be done. He tried to sell us on buying a more expensive system. $65.00 dollars for a 10 minute service call. Nothing was accomplished and we declined the more expensive system. Responsiveness and Punctuality was also lacking. I had to call the company a couple of times in order to confirm my appointment. And on the day they were schedule to come out, I received a phone call from them to reschedule due to a bigger job. They reschedule for another date and time.
Description of Work
Had the provider to come out to inspect and clean fireplace per the suggestion of the phone representative.
Category
chimney sweep
Ellen E.
5.0
01/22/2014
They were very professional and efficient. They had not given me an estimated time that they would be at the house, but they were here early, which was very helpful.
Description of Work
They checked our gas fireplace which was not burning correctly and also went in the attic to clear insulation away from the chimney flue.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
James Y.
1.0
11/15/2013
After trying for 3 months to get him to come out, numerious cancellations never would return calls to find out when he could make it etc.The last time we used Bucks he told us that we needed a Y stovepipe connection to make cleaning easier. The first time he came out he said he forgot to bring the part he was suppose to install. He finally came out again and said that needed another part. When we told him at last to just forget it, he told us the stove wasn't safe to use and took all our stovepipe connections with him without our permission, leaving us without any recourse except to wait for them to come back.(considering legal action) After numerious attempts to get an estimate on costs; we never could get them to give us one.The total cost of installing a Y and cleaning our chimney 536.29! We called the company where we bought the stove and found out how much the parts actually costs, Bucks charged us $281.00 for parts, $145.00 for the sweep, and $85.00 for the labor. The actual costs of the parts was $146.00 doubling the actual parts price. Buyer beware!
Description of Work
clean chimney, install Y stovepipe connection
Category
chimney sweep
Ellen R.
5.0
11/09/2013
He came at the time he agreed to, did a great job, did NOT get any soot on the floor or carpet and charged a reasonable fee. Couldn't ask for more.
Description of Work
Cleaned the chimney on my fireplace.
Category
chimney sweep
David B.
5.0
08/21/2013
EXCELLENT. Great service and pride taken in the work they performed. They were on site when scheduled, were prompt and courteous, along with being very easy to talk with and to ask questions about the new install. The stove performed as advertised and made a world of difference in heating our downstairs as planned. Bob and his team are top notch and we certainly will utilize them for any further service!
Description of Work
Our chimney was in need of a re-line due to flue liner failure and we wanted a new efficient stove as well. Bob came in with his crew and removed the damper and installed a stainless steel liner as well as re-capping the top of the chimney and making repairs. The next visit was the installation of the new wood burning stove and cleaning / treating of the brick exposure above the roofline to any further damage from the elements.
Category
chimney sweep
Stephani B.
5.0
06/30/2013
It went really well. Both gentlemen were courteous and professional. Would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned chimney that had not been cleaned in several years
Category
chimney sweep
WILLIAM C.
5.0
03/11/2013
Tthey will be back to repair the chimney this week.
Description of Work
They evaluted my chimney and determined what they need to do. It needed cleaning and a plate installed on the flue.
Category
chimney sweep
Stacey M.
5.0
01/02/2013
Their work was very professional. They were here when they said they would be and I am pleased with the stove so far. We were out of power for 4 days and 4 nights, but the stove kept our home warm!
Description of Work
They installed a wood burning stove. Price includes the stove and the installation, as well as rebuilding the chimney cap.
Category
chimney caps, fireplaces
Laurie B.
5.0
06/23/2012
This was my second time using Buck's Chimney Service and for the second time I was impressed by their punctuality, professionalism and friendliness. In addition to giving me advice on the chimney, he also had some fire wood recommendations. I plan on using Buck's annually, for either an inspection, or a chimney sweep , as required. It is nice to have honest folks like Buck's providing a service.
Description of Work
I had requested a chimney inspection and sweeping for $130. When the technician came out he inspected the chimney and stated that the chimney looked good and that it did not need a sweeping. He did fill out a complete chimney service/inspection report and charged me the $45 inspection fee.
Category
chimney sweep
Laurie B.
5.0
06/23/2012
Excellent overall. This was for a recently purchased house that probably did not have a chimney inspection in over 5 years. Buck's came out, did a thorough inspection, followed by a chimey sweep. Their service includes cleaning out the fireplace. They ensured that everything was cleaned up.
Description of Work
Chimney inspection and chimney sweep.
Category
chimney sweep
Susan H.
5.0
03/12/2012
They came in and got the job done. They were a little expensive.
Description of Work
I had them repair my chimney
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Bids are prepared in advance and agreed upon by the client, who is charged a fair market value for the materials we purchased in advance and the hours of labor required. Many visits were required to estimate and complete the job and much of the time consuming advance notification work was done on-line and/or by telephone with the owner who bought the house from out-of-state, on-line, sight unseen, and clerical hours were not reflected in our bid. Her home in central Pine Bluff is beautiful, but of advanced age and there is actually much work that would still be prudent to do in order to protect her property value. A check of similar repairs would find that our prices are in line with the national averages.
Jack G.
5.0
01/13/2012
Came in cheaper than the initial estimate.Good folks that do a great job.
Description of Work
Replaced my chimney cap and repaired chimney firebox. Took care cleaning up as they went.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Diane H.
5.0
10/25/2011
Bucks offered to put in our new gas fireplace and gave us a discount because they were already at our house. We SO appreciated their service!
Description of Work
Bucks cleaned our chimney and did an excellent job--very clean and professional.
Category
chimney sweep
Charlotte W.
5.0
09/09/2011
He is super professional and has good prices.
Description of Work
We used Buck's Chimney Service.
Category
chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 Chimney Pro, Inc.

    Professional Chimney Cleaning, Inspections, Repair and Fireplace Installations. Arkansas’ Best Chimney Sweep Serving 15 Counties in Central Arkansas with 20 Years in Business. When it comes to friendly, professional chimney sweep and fireplace services, A-1 Chimney Pro is #1!  

    Angi Certified

    ACTR

    We are a mobile repair company that specializes in handyman services, home repairs, appliance repairs, HD truck and equipment repair, lawnmower repairs, vehicle / automotive repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Let David Do It

    First class, Quality Clean Painting for your home or office!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Chimney Caps. Chimney Sweeping. Chimney Relining. Fireplace Safety Inspections. Wood Stove Safety Inspections. Fireplace Installation & Conversion. Crown Coats. Gas. Wood. & Pellet Stove Installation. Masonry Waterproofing. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Pressure Washing. Fire Screens. Fireplace Decorative Doors Installation. Minor Home Repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Gas plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dave's Chimney Service, LLC

    How is Dave's Chimney Service, LLC overall rated?

    Dave's Chimney Service, LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dave's Chimney Service, LLC open?

    Dave's Chimney Service, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dave's Chimney Service, LLC provide

    Dave's Chimney Service, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Dave's Chimney Service, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Dave's Chimney Service, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dave's Chimney Service, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dave's Chimney Service, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Dave's Chimney Service, LLC?

    No, Dave's Chimney Service, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dave's Chimney Service, LLC offer?

    Dave's Chimney Service, LLC offers the following services: Chimney Caps. Chimney Sweeping. Chimney Relining. Fireplace Safety Inspections. Wood Stove Safety Inspections. Fireplace Installation & Conversion. Crown Coats. Gas. Wood. & Pellet Stove Installation. Masonry Waterproofing. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Pressure Washing. Fire Screens. Fireplace Decorative Doors Installation. Minor Home Repairs.

    Are there any services Dave's Chimney Service, LLC does not offer?

    Gas plumbing.