Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Winkler Electric Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2007

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9695 Three Notch Rd

Theodore, AL 36582

Description

Electric...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/15/2015


Doug L.

Category electrician

3.0

08/07/2015


Cynthia T.

He was friendly the first time he came over, more business the second time. He completed the job and lights looks nice. He offered to clean up Sheetrock mess but had been here 4 hours instead of the hour to hour and a half he said it would take. Said one of his trucks was in the shop so he had to stop and run to Lowes at least once and somewhere else to get tools. I cleaned up mess. He said it would be $250 for job and 1 1/2 hours max. 4 hours later he handed me a bill for $638.90. I feel like I paid for time running back and forth for tools. I even had electrical plate cover here for him.

Description of Work
Installed 2 over the sink light fixtures and added a fourth toggle switch so each light in bathroom had its own switch. There was existing wiring to do this.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

02/27/2015


Gerry G.

Good

Description of Work
Installed light fixture, checked out roof fans installed new motors and fans in same.

Category electrician

5.0

04/15/2014


Ann P.

Mr. Winkler himself responded to a late night call because of power dimming and going out in parts of the house. He was prompt and courteous. He quickly determined that the problem was in the power line not the house. He called the power company and they came and temporarily fixed the problem then returned later and repaired it correctly.. Mr. Winkler's crew came after the power company completed their work and spend most of a day bringing the system up to code.

Description of Work
Responded to a late night electrical problem. Determined that it was a power company issue, called the power company. Returned in several days after the power company completed repairs and updated and brought up to code.

Category electrician

5.0

06/17/2013


Susan A.

The service person was on time, friendly, and efficient. Work was completed quickly and was totally satisfactory.

Description of Work
Replaced two outlets, installed ceiling fan. checked circuit breakers.

Category electrician

5.0

03/09/2012


Russell J.

Very satisfied. Excellent work and reasonable.

Description of Work
Installed ceiling fans and installed light fixture in shed (electrical was already run).

Category electrician

5.0

09/19/2009


Ralph T.

excellent. They came on time, worked well, and were very professional.

Description of Work
overall assessment of electrical for a recently purchased house. Rewired outside trouble lights (2) one of which required rerouting wire thru attic. Replaced outside light fixture. checked both fuse boxes and wiring junctions

Category electrician

3.0

08/29/2008


K Denise S.

1st time, smooth and a charm. 2nd trip, experienced foreman very lazy and sullen. Inexperienced helper wasting time on the clock, my clock and just occupying space, but work turned out satisfactory. Although, 1 fixture in bathroom was not secured and fell off the wall. 3rd trip, I was charged for time, $75.00 per hour, from the time they left the yard, in Mobile, and their stop along the way for the convenience store breakfast, and then the stop at the previous customer before they got to my house. Then of course I was to pay for the portion of the hour that they went to lunch and were away from my property. After much wrangling with the office over the phone and my refusal to pay for services I did not get (hourly dispute) they stormed out and I was told they would never work for me again. I insisted that they accept the correct amount of money to which they were entitled, after being made aware that the guys that came out would be docked for the difference in their paycheck and there would be hell to pay from the boss.

Description of Work
Install new/replacement fixtures, lights in attics, ceiling fans.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/10/2007


Susan A.

Shawn arrived within an hour of my call, determined what the problem was, and immediately fixed it. He was very pleasant and professional throughout. I would definitely call them again if I have electrical problems in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced two outlets in kitchen, checked breakers and replaced one outside breaker.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Professional Electric

    Electrical Service and Repair Electrical Construction  

    Surfside Services

    Licensed, Bonded, and Insured, we offer HVAC, Electrical, Plumbing, Home Repair, Home Cleaning, Lawn Care and Power Washing services. Each division employs only experienced, licensed professionals with years of experience in their trade. Whatever your home's need, Surfside Services will deliver affordable, quality work.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Service & Repair, Remodeling, Upgrades, & Landscape Lighting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Winkler Electric Inc

    How is Winkler Electric Inc overall rated?

    Winkler Electric Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Winkler Electric Inc open?

    Winkler Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Winkler Electric Inc provide

    Winkler Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Winkler Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Winkler Electric Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Winkler Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Winkler Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Winkler Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Winkler Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Winkler Electric Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Winkler Electric Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Winkler Electric Inc?

    Yes, Winkler Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Winkler Electric Inc offer?

    Winkler Electric Inc offers the following services: Service & Repair, Remodeling, Upgrades, & Landscape Lighting