Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McBride-McGill, Inc.

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2505 Crawford Rd

Phenix City, AL 36867

Description

McBride & McGill, Inc. is a veteran owned civil engineering and land surveying firm serving Columbus, GA and the surrounding communities, including Auburn, Opelika, Phenix City, Smiths Station, Valley, Cusseta, Hamilton, and more! We have been striving for excellence since 2002. Our staff is highly skilled with seasoned expertise and has been providing professional, award winning engineering, planning and surveying services for over 110 combined years. We will continue our focus and dedication to provide high quality services for our clients with a personal touch that only a small business can deliver. We are now offering a 10% Military Veteran & Active Duty discount to all our servicemen and women. Thank you for your dedication to our country! Call us today for a free quote!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/27/2016

Category land surveyor

5.0

05/16/2016


Sharon H.

Very good experience. Work was done when and as expected. Employees were knowledgeable, friendly, respectful and very helpful. They made sure all my questions were answered and indicated that if I had more questions all I had to do was call the office. I recommend McBride-McGill to anyone needing survey work and would gladly use them again.

Description of Work
Staked property lines.

Category land surveyor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review, [Removed Member Name]. We look forward to working with you again. It's always a pleasure helping good people like yourself. We hope you have a great day and enjoy this beautiful weather! Sincerely, Brian Harris

5.0

01/15/2016


Mark S.

Category land surveyor

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you again. You can contact us anytime if you have any concerns.

5.0

08/05/2015


Heather C.

My husband and I have utilized this company twice. The first time was when we bought a piece of property that we were planning to buld on. The survey and perc test had already been done by the company when we bought the land but all of the documents were thorough and they were courteous when answering my questions about having the permits and surveys put into my name. Later, when we were given the unfortunate news that we would have to remove our old septic system and put in a whole new one in our current home, I remembered the great job they did before and didn't hesistate to call them. Their office was courteous and helpful and answered all of my questions. The scheduled an appt for a few hours later and came out and did the test without my actually having to be present. They were prompt with the return call advising me of the status of the test and again answered all of my questions regarding how the process worked to get the permit for the new system. Once the permit was received, they worked with me to set up a way for me to pay them over the phone instead of having to take time off work and drive 45 minutes to their office. All of the documents we received we professional and thorough. Julia and Nathan were both a delight to work with and I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Perc Test for a septic tank removal and installation

Category land surveyor

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [removed member's name], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We know we aren't the only choice in town so we truly appreciate you choosing us. You were a pleasure to work with. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you should have any concerns.

5.0

08/05/2013


Sara Faye L.

Their office was very prompt in scheduling me with a date and time to come survey. I explained I wanted the corners found and marked, and stakes put in along the property lines so I knew definitely where they were. They gave me their rates per hour, and an estimate for my property. I paid them a deposit, and we were set. They called me ahead of time to make sure someone was at home. It took approximately three hours, and they were very courteous and professional. The team found two corner markers that I had not been able to find (they were buried) and notified me of an issue they found with an adjourning property. I had asked for a sketch of the property when they were completed, which they sent me via mail. Total cost was less than they quoted me. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, and would use them again!

Description of Work
Surveyed and marked property lines.

Category land surveyor

Service Provider Response

It's always a pleasure dealing with clients like you and we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for our services. We hope to hear from you again and again thank you so much. -Brian Harris

5.0

03/13/2013


Bobby H.

See previous entry.

Description of Work
McBride survey answered the phone right away and after a 20 minute phone conversation, was able to tailor my survey needs to their offering. They stated they would call 24 hours prior to coming out to survey. After about 7 days, I called them to see when they expected to come out and they said they planned on coming out in a few hours. So we did not get the 24 hour phone call ahead, but since I was not able to be present in that short of a notice, they easily adjusted to the next morning starting at 8:00am. They arrived early and were prepared to execute the survey and requested services. Donnie was the lead surveyor and he could not have been more responsive, patient, and efficient. They finished the survey of 5.5 acres in 2 hours and 45 minutes from arriving which is very respectable given the type of terrain, the overgrown growth they had to fight through and the need for them to find the property pins. Overall, McBride did an outstanding job and I will recommend them to others without hesitation. Very professional and friendly crew that did everything I asked for and did a great job meeting our expectations. They found and clearly marked all corner pins for our property, marked specific property line points with stakes about every 150 feet along the perimeter of our property to allow a straight line view of our lines and to enhance our ability to clear small trees and growth in order to view the perimeter.

Category land surveyor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. I only wish we could have done better communicating a time with you more to your liking. We hope to hear from you again!

5.0

03/12/2013


George R B.

Very good. ey arrived on time

Description of Work
Hired them to do bountry survey on my home's property - job done with quality performance - very satisfied and would hire them again and reccomend them to others. This written review is not from someone trained and of learning in doing reviews, critics,or journalism; however, here is more detailed review: The first contact by phone with them went good - all my questions were answered, they explained exactly what their services were, so I hired them and the bountry survey date was set. They arrived on time did good job and answered any questions. The documents were ready on time. All in all they did their job for the amount agreed upon - very satisfied customer.

Category land surveyor

5.0

01/22/2013


April O.

Description of Work
Overall great experience-called the office to get an appointment they gave me a quote over the phone and said they would be out to do the work soon, came the next day, we have 5 acres of very wooded property. They marked all the corners very clearly and created a overhead plot of the land with all set backs-very pleased with the work and the price came in UNDER the original quote-very pleased with the experience.

Category land surveyor

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased you took the time out of your schedule to give us such a gracious review. I'm so happy we could meet your expectations and we hope we can serve you again whenever the need presents itself. Thank you for being a great customer!

5.0

10/27/2012


Mollie W.

They did a good job, I was happy with them. They were on time, I was satisfied.

Description of Work
They surveyed my land and made sure everything was correct.

Category land surveyor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy we could satisfy your needs and hope you will consider us whenever you need our services again. Have a great holiday!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Blackmon Fence Company

    We specialize in fencing installs, services, and repairs-- for all types of fencing! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Licensed professional fencing installation & repair in Georgia & Alabama. -Privacy Fencing -Ornamental Fencing -Chain-link Fencing -Vinyl Fencing  

    Flash Fencing

    Fence installation and removal.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential surveys including boundary line disputes, property line marking - for fence installation, loan surveys, commercial surveys including ALTA/ACSM, as-built, civil engineering septic design, sewer design, storm water design, soil testing - percolation tests, subdivision concept and design, commercial site design, etc), construction staking, GPS benchmarks & topographic surveys.

    Services Not Offered

    Appraisals, structural engineering, soil compaction tests, septic tank installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McBride-McGill, Inc.

    How is McBride-McGill, Inc. overall rated?

    McBride-McGill, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are McBride-McGill, Inc. open?

    McBride-McGill, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does McBride-McGill, Inc. provide

    McBride-McGill, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does McBride-McGill, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, McBride-McGill, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does McBride-McGill, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, McBride-McGill, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does McBride-McGill, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, McBride-McGill, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by McBride-McGill, Inc.?

    No, McBride-McGill, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does McBride-McGill, Inc. offer?

    McBride-McGill, Inc. offers the following services: Residential surveys including boundary line disputes, property line marking - for fence installation, loan surveys, commercial surveys including ALTA/ACSM, as-built, civil engineering septic design, sewer design, storm water design, soil testing - percolation tests, subdivision concept and design, commercial site design, etc), construction staking, GPS benchmarks & topographic surveys.

    Are there any services McBride-McGill, Inc. does not offer?

    Appraisals, structural engineering, soil compaction tests, septic tank installation.