Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Motivated Movers of Birmingham

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2011

Motivated Movers is a full service moving company. Local and long distance moves, home or office, we are here for all your moving needs. We provide direct service moves, meaning no shared space or shared loads, it is your items only on the truck. We also provide professional packing services and sell packing supplies. We do as much or as little as you need, you can tailor make the move to fit your needs and or budget, Motivated Movers is here for all your moving needs. Local Locations: ALABAMA - Birmingham 205-995-7585 * Huntsville 256-858-6683 * Mobile 251-621-0063 * Montgomery, Prattville, Auburn, 334-221-1222 * Tuscaloosa 205-339-8400 * FLORIDA - Pensacola 888-741-9059 * GEORGIA - Atlanta West 770-952-8252 * Atlanta East 770-956-9151 * TENNESSEE - Nashville/Brentwood 615-812-0912.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
$10.00
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(93) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 93 reviews
Sarah W.
5.0
05/17/2022
They were very easy to work with and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
They did a move for me and I am going to have them move me again next week.
Category
moving companies
Tracye B.
5.0
11/07/2020
Awesome experience! The movers were on time and moved all of our furniture. IN THE RAIN! I thought they were going to cancel because of the weather, but they did not. They lifted a lot of heavy furniture and placed it exactly where I wanted it without leaving a scratch on any of my walls! They were personable, professional, thorough AND the price was right. I highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
They needed to move and set up furniture at my new place
Category
moving companies
David H.
5.0
07/21/2018
Awesome! Guys met me at Home Depot to pick up Vanity #2. Delivered it and carried it and another one that I had on my truck that was too heavy for me to even unload, up the stairs and into the baths. These vanities weighed 275 lbs. Out of the 6 companies that I contacted on Angies list they were the only ones to reply and contacted me by phone. They were able to fit me into their schedule only 2 days later. Professional, courteous and pleasant young men to work with. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Move two 60" ... 275# vanities upstairs for bathroom remodels
Category
moving companies
Donna P.
5.0
04/03/2018
Everything went smoothly and the guys couldn't have been nicer. Start to finish was about two hours.
Description of Work
Moving from one home to another
Category
moving companies
Rebekah B.
5.0
10/11/2017
It went exceptionally well. They arrived on time and did the job very quickly. They did such a great job that I used them to move my grandparents as well. Again, they were professional, personable, and great at what they do. I will never use another moving company.
Description of Work
Motivated Movers moved my husband and I into our first home.
Category
moving companies
Karen C.
5.0
09/18/2017
They did a nice job and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Moved us from a renta property to a new home.
Category
moving companies
Natalie L.
5.0
09/14/2017
It went well except when we were leaving my house they said they were stopping for gas and ended up stopping for lunch and were gone a little more than 30 minutes. I only realized this because I called them to see if they had gotten lost. I had bought footlong Subway sandwiches for them and had cold waters. I expected them to take a break to eat them and should have told me that as I waited at the storage unit.
Description of Work
Moving most everything out of my house and driving to a storage unit to unload.
Category
moving companies, delivery service, storage units
Mark L.
4.0
07/03/2017
Went quite well, we had 2 crews of 2 men and a truck. Towards the wend of the job some of the boxes were set down a little hard, but the total damage to household goods was maybe $30. These guys are raw horse power rather than dollies and handtrucks- they all rallied around the heavy items like the washer- though there is a disclaimer for pressboard furniture, they were careful with that free roll top desk from China that I hate and the wife loves-there were some tree branches at the unload site that the truck backed up to, and some of those branches were lodged in the furniture at the end of the move- no big deal- The move started about 08:30 and we were done about 03:00- the guys grabbed lunch enroute on the 15 minute drive. I would hire this outfit again, they got the job done without a gripe!
Description of Work
Moving a 3 bdrm household across town, 5 miles away
Category
moving companies
Matt L.
3.0
06/26/2017
Okay, but not great. I was disappointed with the company's lack of integrity. I bought the "2 hours for $220" coupon on Angie's list. There are 14 bullet points in the "Fine Print" section, but they do not tell you that the first hour is for transport time, so you really only get one hour. That is probably the most important thing to include in the fine print, or even the large print, so why would that be excluded? Then they sent 3 high school kids, one of whom apparently was in his first day of training. They were polite and did the best they could, but it would have been nice to have someone a bit more senior. I've had excellent movers in the past, and this entire experience was mediocre. I can understand the personnel issue, but I cannot tolerate lack of integrity from any company I do business with, so I would certainly not use them again.
Description of Work
Miscellaneous furniture moved from home to storage unit
Category
moving companies
DeLisa W.
5.0
05/21/2017
The guys were fantastic! They worked so hard the whole time except for a lunch break. They found ways to get heavy furniture up tight stair wells, and were willing to put items wherever we had designated. They were very fast and efficient, we just have tons of junk!😉 They were very polite and professional in their interactions with us and and did a great job keeping our items safe.
Description of Work
We had workers pack our stuff, mostly using their boxes, and move us locally. We were moving from a house with an upstairs and basement to another house with upstairs, basement, and attic storage. We used 3 guys Saturday and Monday. We used 4 guys Friday to allow 2 to pick up a bedroom suite and two to begin the packing process immediately. Basically the fee is $110 per mover per hour, was running a special where we got third mover free. Also got 5% Angie's List discount, but one of the guys had brought me some coupons if that had been better deal.
Category
moving companies
Gary R.
5.0
05/21/2017
I requested the movers just a few days before I needed to move. Three movers arrived as scheduled. They emptied my house in about 75 minutes, and the total move took less than four hours--on a very hot humid day. (I had couch, two big chairs, dining table and chairs, desk, two bookshelves, bed, three dressers, end tables, a few other big pieces, various lamps and other things that couldn't be boxed, and about 70 boxes.) The movers were careful and attentive, truly motivated to do a good job. I would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Local move of contents of house to an apartment
Category
moving companies
Gary R.
5.0
05/21/2017
No problems and nothing damaged. Moved everything very quickly--less than three hours. I had used them before and had no issues then either.
Description of Work
Hired three movers to move to a new house.
Category
moving companies
Edie E.
5.0
04/10/2017
Things went great-the guys worked hard and without wasting any time. They were careful with all belongings and completed the move without any damage. They navigated stairs and hallways well, took apart and put back together a bed, and were courteous and professional. Moving is never fun, but this was an overall positive experience!
Description of Work
Needed help in moving a one bedroom amount of furniture plus packed boxes of kitchen items and clothing from one condo to another.
Category
moving companies
Larisa E.
5.0
02/28/2017
Fast, efficient, very nice people, did a great job with loading the truck so that nothing got damaged during transportation. Got all done under 2 hours, as requested. Was a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Move furniture from 2d floor, load truck, meet us at the new place and unload the truck (first and 2d floor)
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words! Please let us know if we can ever be of service in the future. Motivated Movers
Earl B.
5.0
02/20/2017
They arrived prepared and were able to complete the move under original budget estimate by of over $200.
Description of Work
Moving from one rental residence to another ~ 10 miles apart
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know that your experience with us went well. Please let us know if you ever need assistance with moving needs in the future. Motivated Movers
Wayman F.
5.0
01/23/2017
Excellent! Movers were very hard working, considerate and efficient. They did not waste any time.
Description of Work
Move from one house to another house locally.
Category
moving companies
WILLIAM J.
5.0
06/05/2016
Motivated Movers of Birmingham were AWESOME! They came on time, they were extremely professional and were a very classy group of guys who moved our belongings and furniture to our new home. They moved us on a hot July day, and they did not stop until we were all moved in, and they kept an upbeat attitude the whole day. Moving is not a fun thing to do, but Motivated Movers made it as fun as you can make moving be. I would highly recommend them and I would use them again without hesitation. Great job guys!
Description of Work
Motivated Movers were our movers when we moved to our new house. They moved all our belongings and furniture from our old house, which we had lived in for many years, to our new house.
Category
moving companies
Carol W.
5.0
03/28/2016
Overall good job. Have found some minor scratches on some furniture. They worked without stopping.
Description of Work
Auburn , AL moved us from Pinson, AL to Auburn, AL using 2 trucks.
Category
moving companies
Kathleen K.
5.0
07/30/2015
From the first contact with the office at Motivated Movers to completion of job, all were professional, respectful and truly hard workers. The estimate for services was done at our home and scheduling the move date with the office was easy. We opted to have three movers because a piano and stairs were involved with our move between homes. We moved the smaller items and boxes ourselves but needed the strength of professional movers for large and heavy items. It was a hot morning the day of our move and the movers called us to update us of their arrival time. All three of the movers were extremely hard workers and did a fantastic job---finishing as quickly as possible which saved us money! We would definitely recommend Motivated Movers for any moving needs and would certainly use them again!
Description of Work
Local move with heavy and large furniture.
Category
moving companies
Jerry M.
5.0
05/25/2015
Estimate was clear cut and easy to understand. We had all our boxes packed and staged for faster loading. Two movers arrived on time. Very nice young men who were strong enough to handle our heavier pieces of furniture. Move was completed within estimated time. One piece of furniture was scratched during the move. Motivated Movers offered to either have the scratch repaired or compensate us for the damage. We chose to have it repaired ourselves and Motivated Movers was very fair in the compensation amount, In spite of the damage, we would not hesitate to use them again. One thing I would do differently next time: We were told we did not need to empty dresser drawers if they contained clothing. We had one very large dresser that would have been easier to move up and down stairways if they were not loaded with clothing.
Description of Work
Moved 2 bedrooms, living room, garage items from one townhouse to another.
Category
moving companies
Amanda S.
5.0
05/24/2015
Great job start to finish! The movers called ahead of arrival as promised and were on time. They were efficient, hard-working, polite and made efforts to not damage anything, which we have not always experienced with other moving companies. Cost-wise, it actually ended up a little less than we thought and I believe its because they were well-organized and constantly moving, no standing around. The office staff that scheduled us was also polite and professional and it was a big plus that we didn't get charged extra for a Saturday move. I highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Moved us from our 3rd story apartment to our new home in a different town
Category
moving companies
Daniel B.
5.0
04/07/2015
The team arrived within the arrival window and began working immediately. They worked hard throughout the entire loading and unloading process and did not waste any time. All furniture was moved safely without any damage. They carefully placed all the pieces where we requested, even carrying several large pieces up stairs. The entire move took four hours with three men working. We had a positive experience and recommend Motivated Movers to complete your move.
Description of Work
Moved three bedroom home from Montevallo to Alabaster
Category
moving companies
Rhonda L.
5.0
03/23/2015
Motivated Movers actually did two moves for me within a few days, and everything about the move was flawless. It was an intrastate move, so the price is fixed... The state sets the rates for all movers. But instead of rushing to just get the move done quickly, they gave us the same level of attention to detail and careful handling and packing that we'd experienced with their hourly service. They were honest, great to deal with, and not one item was damaged... Even my huge pottery collection. Way to go!
Description of Work
Two moves: one to a storage facility and one whole house move.
Category
moving companies
MARY A.
5.0
03/17/2015
The three movers were very professional, prompt and polite. Unfortunately, on the armoire move, the upper door snapped open and cracked on itself. The movers took immediate responsibility for the cracked door and said they would send someone to fix. The following day Danny Sorrells (Furniture Repair) came to our house and spent two hours repairing the door at no cost to us. The repair was amazing with no damage visible. Danny is a true craftsman. We hope to utilize his services in the future for furniture repair. So, all's well that ends well.
Description of Work
We needed a large safe and large armoire moved from our living room to our garage. Because of the weight of the safe, this move required 3 movers. The cost was $140 drive time, $140/hour (took .25 hours so the charge was $35 for their time) and $25/stair (4 were negotiated in this move...I think this charge is only if a safe is involved).
Category
moving companies
Diane C.
5.0
03/02/2015
Everything worked out great the service was excellent
Description of Work
Moving me from house to house
Category
moving companies

Phone

Address

1969 A Chandalar Dr

Pelham, AL 35124

Service Categories

Storage
Delivery Service

Other Information

Services offered

Home Moves. Office Moves. Local Moves. Long Distance Moves. Full Service Moves. Partial Service Moves. Internal Moves. Load & Unload Rentals/Pods. Deliveries. Packing. Packing Supplies.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express

FAQ

Motivated Movers of Birmingham is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Motivated Movers of Birmingham accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Yes, Motivated Movers of Birmingham offers free project estimates.

No, Motivated Movers of Birmingham does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Motivated Movers of Birmingham does not offer a senior discount.

No, Motivated Movers of Birmingham does not offer warranties.

Motivated Movers of Birmingham offers the following services: Home Moves. Office Moves. Local Moves. Long Distance Moves. Full Service Moves. Partial Service Moves. Internal Moves. Load & Unload Rentals/Pods. Deliveries. Packing. Packing Supplies.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

House to House

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

House to House

Here at House to House our objective is to serve the Lord by serving others. We are a faith based company that is owner-operated and led. We have been in business for a year and a half. We understand that moving can be a headache and we want to make your moving experience with us a stress free as possible. Our team members are fast, professional, reliable, and trustworthy. We offer a wide variety of services that includes; packing/unpacking, loading/unloading, piano moving, gun safe moving, in home rearranging, local/long distance/across country. Whether you have a big job or small job here at House to House we would be more than happy to serve you. Were the helping hands to get you moved into your new home.  

All The Way Movers LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

All The Way Movers LLC

All The Way Movers llc 1221 Hanover Street Birmingham Alabama 35217 we move residential and office we pack n load household goods and business goods and also provide a debris removal service give us a call for quote no job to big or small contract us 205-410-1506  

Changing Spaces Moving, Inc. is a residential and commercial, local and L-O-N-G distance moving company serving Birmingham, Huntsville, Orange Beach and Gulf Shores Alabama. We are a family owned and operated mover, not a franchise, that provides local and long distance moving with personal attention to detail. Our people are prompt dedicated professionals who are ready and willing to assist you in every phase of your moving process. Let us help you reduce the stress related to moving your belongings, leaving you with the peace of mind to concentrate on the other aspects of you relocation. Headquarters for Changing Spaces Moving, Inc. is in Birmingham, Alabama, with locations in Huntsville and our newest location, Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama.