Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Birmingham

4.6

(97) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since July 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

309 Cahaba Valley Pkwy N Ste H

Pelham, AL 35124

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Birmingham! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(97) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

8

3

10

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (80)patio enclosures (15)siding companies (13)door installation (8)decks & porches (8)general contractors (5)roofing (4)window treatment (3)gutter repair (3)HVAC Companies (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
5.0

03/05/2021

Champion installers were professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. Most importantly they performed the job of installing the windows quickly and efficiently. The work was WELL DONE. thank you champion. I will use them again.

Description of Work
N/A

Category contractors,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

Like everyone they are backed up however, once installed I could not be happier. Best product out there and they look beautiful!

Description of Work
Installed windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

03/05/2021

It went very well. Salesperson, Donna, was very helpful and responsive. The windows arrived quicker than expected and the crew was on time and did a good job installing.

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category contractors,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Mark Mitchell did a great job explaining the Champion business and its products. He was thorough, patient and listened to my needs. He provided options that suited my budget. Very knowledgeable and professional! We signed a contract.

Description of Work
Quote on Replacement Windows for my home

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

02/19/2021

Mark Mitchell was great. He was knowledgeable, kind and patient. This was the second time he came down to try to sell me windows.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Met with the Champion rep Gary Douglas this afternoon. Gary was very professional whole explaining the products and options for our sunroom. In the end we felt the quality was what we wanted and the price was fair and we signed a contract. We would gladly use Gary again for our outdoor housing needs.

Description of Work
quote to install sunroom

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Gary Douglas was our rep and did a great job explaining the materials and process. We signed a contract and are looking forward to installation. We would highly recommend Gary to anyone interested in a sunroom for their home.

Description of Work
Install sunroom

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

Our sales rep, Gary Douglas has been great. The contract to have several jobs done is prepared and we are very much looking forward to getting started. Gary was helpful with all aspects of the process from design to finance options, making this rather large project more budget friendly.

Description of Work
Siding, decking, gutters and patio

Category concrete repair,decks,gutter repair,siding,window treatments

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear we provided a top-notch experience! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear we were able to provide you with excellent service.
5.0

01/25/2021

The work has not done yet. We signed the contract. The salesman, Mark Mitchell, was very good.

Description of Work
Replacing Windows and Doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $21,600

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2021

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear this. Thank you for your review!
5.0

01/19/2021

We worked with Robin Turner. She did a wonderful professional presentation pointing out all the reasons we should choose Champion. We have some unusual windows and wanted a different look. Robin helped us decide on just the right windows for a great curb appeal.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category contractors,replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your recommendation, [Member Name Removed]! We're glad to hear that our customer service met your expectations. We appreciate this review!

Services Offered

Energy efficient replacement windows, sunrooms, patio rooms, vinly siding, entry doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes