Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carpet Outlet of Pelham

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3447 Pelham Pkwy.

Pelham, AL 35124

Description

Information about us: * 25+ years experience in the flooring industry, licensed, bonded, and insured. QUICK AND EASY FINANCING AVAILABLE. All major credit cards accepted. A+ rating with the BBB. Other services include: blinds, shutters, pleated and solar shades, plus area rugs. Don't get ripped off by big retail, come support a local business and get a better deal for doing so. We do our own installations....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

1

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

carpet installation (36)hardwood floors (15)flooring (14)window treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
5.0

08/02/2019

The professionals at Carpet Outlet were absolutely wonderful! They were kind, punctual and efficient. We used them for two different jobs and both sets of installers did fantastic work! I LOVE the results!! They were able to match our new hardwoods to two other rooms that were already installed. Plus they went above and beyond. Due to our error we needed to have some new carpet that was installed ...

Description of Work
Carpet and Hardwood Installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy that we could help you with your flooring needs and we look forward to helping you in the future.
3.0

07/13/2019

They ONLY sell / install. I only need install.

Description of Work
Carpet install

Category carpet installation

Work Completed On 07/13/2019

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that we were not able to install the flooring that you already have. We do not install flooring that is already purchased because we cannot warranty the flooring if it is not bought through us.
5.0

07/13/2019

Great experience from beginning to end. We got wonderful advice on type of carpet as well as where and where not to put carpet in the house. Installers were very thorough with great attention to detail. Could not have been a better experience. Highly recommend Carpet Outlet.

Description of Work
carpet for entire house

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this great review. We strive to make sure that our customers are happy from beginning to end.
2.0

10/16/2018

The installation guy was odd, wanting the work from the beginning and stating he would do the install, then said he would have someone else install. The original owner/operator had placed floors in my home before and had done a good job, so my provision in purchasing from them was that the owner do the work. That was agreed upon, then after I paid half down, they changed it. I would not recommend ...

Description of Work
We had hardwood floors placed

Category hardwood floor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

Service Provider Response

This job was done on 10/3/18. The flooring that we installed was carpet and we have been trying to contact the customer to set up the install for the hardwood. The only job that has been paid for is the carpet job. The customer wanted to finance the hardwood job. (We have tried to contact the customer numerous times to let her know that she was approved and to move forward with the job.) As for th...
5.0

02/17/2018

It was fantastic. Cathy is amazing. Super easy to work with and very knowledgeable about all things carpet and many other area of home renovation.

Description of Work
We bought a house and needed new carpet. We are also getting carpet in our current house before we sell it.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you are very pleased with everything. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

01/13/2018

Excellently!!!!! Was very professional, polite, timely and totally responsive to our interest. Would hire again and have already recommended them to a neighbor that is interested in a similar project.

Description of Work
Replaced Lineoleum Floor

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you are very pleased with everything. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

01/01/2018

Excellent. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you are very pleased with everything. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

10/22/2017

We were looking to update our house because we thought we were going to put it on the market. We have since decided to stay, in part because we have been so pleased with the results!! We had our entire house carpeted and new window treatments installed. We are happy happy happy, especially because our first child has started to walk. He now toddles over the new carpet and we feel safe when he tumb...

Description of Work
Floors, Window treatments

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,window treatments

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you are very pleased with everything. We look forward to working with you in the future!
4.0

09/20/2017

They came out but never followed up with a quote. I think they new that their higher cost flooring was out of range. A different company got the job and did great.

Description of Work
I asked for a quote to install hardwood flooring to replace carpet in master bedroom.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $1,500

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

Service Provider Response

We tried to contact the customer to let him know that we were still waiting to hear back on some information for the job that we were quoting but we were unable to make contact.
5.0

07/07/2017

Excellent. The owner had a number of suggestions which resulted in a higher quality look at a better warranty and price.

Description of Work
New carpet in newly purchased home

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is one of our main goals to have a satisfied customer. We hope that you continue to return to us with any future flooring needs.

Services Offered

Carpet, hardwood, laminate, vinyl sheets, vinyl tiles & planks, blinds, shutters, rugs, wallpaper (sales only), carpet & vinyl remnants, ceramic and porcelain tile, Arthur Court dealer & interior design.

Services Not Offered

.We do not clean carpets. We do not install flooring that is not purchased through our store.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes