Angie's List is now Angi.Β Learn more

Alabama Fence and Deck

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 β€’

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

240 Commerce Pkwy

Pelham, AL 35124

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Decks & Porches Project

Decks & Porches Project…

decks & porches
Davis pressure treated deck build…

Description

⭐⭐⭐ We are THE BEST at what we do! ⭐⭐⭐ ο“ž Call now at (205) 266-2242!  Imagine your ideal outdoor space and start living it...we can make that happen! With 20 years of experience and counting, we are the masters of outdoor living!  We specializes in DECKS & PORCHES INSTALLATION, porch screening, pergola construction, poolside deck installation, arbor installation, fencing installation  Our goal is to give you the highest quality design and end result that you deserve. Customer satisfaction guaranteed from start to finish! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (8)dog fencing (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

07/08/2021

Mark and crew did an excellent job. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Appreciate them and will call them again Thanks

Description of Work
deck build

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

12/11/2020

I needed steps off of my deck.

Description of Work
Mark was great! Called me and made an appointment to see what needed to be done. Sent me an estimate and began work that next week!!! So pleased with their work!!! πŸ‘πŸ»

Category decks

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

12/07/2020

Mark and team were professional, very easy to work with, and rebuilt our old deck in 2-3 weeks even with the Covid craziness going on. Mark is very detailed oriented and committed to quality work. We got 6-7 quotes which were all over the place. His was not the least expensive; but we are glad we went with him, it was well worth it!

Description of Work
Deck renovation

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

1.0

12/05/2020

I spoke with Mark Argent via text message on Friday Dec. 4, 2020 at approx 11:06a ct. Mark texted me a link to view my wood fence repair estimate. The estimate was too excessively priced based on materials needed, labor and a $20-$25 dump fee. However, I simply replied "no thanks" and Mark Argent, rudely, replied by saying " My prices are non negotiable Let me know if I can help in the future". So...

Description of Work
6 Wooden fence sections and gate replaced.

Category fencing,dog fence

Cost $2,500

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

This is a totally false review. [Member Name Removed] became upset because he could not afford my services and began to curse me and threatened to leave negative reviews. We have plenty of other 5 star/A reviews and refrences. More importantly these 5 star and A reviews and references are people that we actually completed work for. Our reputation is very important us.
5.0

11/11/2020

Mark and his team recently built a deck for my home that turned out absolutely beautiful. They used top quality material to complete the job. The workers were always nice and kept a clean working environment. I would definitely use Mark and his team again. For all your deck needs & more I HIGHLY recommend Mark!

Description of Work
deck build

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

10/22/2020

All the work went very smooth. Was very pleased with the quality but was the cost was high because of the cost of lumber.

Description of Work
Replace deck walk boards, install rails and porch steps.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

They were professional from start to finish. They cleaned up everyday after themselves. The quality of work is unbeatable. Everything from the design to the build was perfect. Awesome company, we highly recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
composite deck build

Category decks

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

Mark and his team are amazing! Top quality craftsman style construction. They started on time, finished on time and on budget. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
deck build

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

They provided a timely and professional estimate.

Description of Work
Replace existing deck, stairs and handrails with new composite materials.

Category decks

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

    Services Offered

    deck installation , porch screening, pergola construction, poolside deck installation, arbor installation, fencing installation. WE DON'T DO JUST REPAIR! WE BUILD DECKS & PORCHES!

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT DO JUST REPAIRS AND STEPS! WE BUILD!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes