Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Max's Flooring

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2571
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2019
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

625 Sycamore Dr

Oneonta, AL 35121

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Maxs Flooring is a owner-operated business with more than 12 years of experience installing harwood, laminate, carpet, vinyl, ceramic tile, vct tile, lvp, luxury vinyl tile. We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. Our standards of integrity, honesty, fairness, and responsibilty as well as our interest for our customers needs and concerns is what makes us true professionals....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

0

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tile installation (26)flooring (21)carpet installation (14)hardwood floors (7)home remodeling (5)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
5.0

06/11/2021

Max and his team did an amazing job remodeling our master bath, hall bath, and carpet installation. The old shower and tub were removed. Porcelain bath floors were placed and look perfect!! The porcelain shower Max and his team designed was beautiful! Bath counter tops were also replaced. The carpet is perfect!! Max and his team were so knowledgeable and had a great eye with helping us find what w...

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Images

+5 More

5.0

05/27/2021

Excellent. The workers and crews worked hard in long hours. I'm very pleased and highly recommend their service.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us.
5.0

05/17/2021

Max and his crew were an asset to my lake house renovation. They did a great job with paint, tile, carpet, and LVP installation. He was very accommodating to changes I made and addressed any concerns I had. He and his assistant Kelly were always friendly, responsive, and made our satisfaction a priority. We will definitely use Max again!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience, we look forward to working with you.
5.0

05/14/2021

It was superb. They are great hard working and quite artistic. The remodeling looks wonderful.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5.0

05/14/2021

The crew was punctual and professional. The job was done in a timely manner. Definitely will recommend to other potential customers.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us.
5.0

03/27/2021

Max and his team did an excellent job! I would definitely work with or hire them again.

Description of Work
tile bathroom

Category ceramic tile

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating.
5.0

03/19/2021

Max was a pleasure with whom to do business. Very responsive and and professional. He has a great team of employees. In short, we are very pleased with his work.

Description of Work
Refinish and stain existing oak flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

Images

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.”
5.0

03/19/2021

Great. Super courteous, arrived on time, cleaned-up after. Skilled workers

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5.0

03/19/2021

He did a great job. On time , professional and courteous through the quote, scheduling and final installation . Would definitely use he and his team again.

Description of Work
Vinyl plank Flooring installation

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

Service Provider Response

That's so good to hear! I'm glad you were pleased with the end result. Thank you!
5.0

03/15/2021

Very good work and completed very early. I may have some additional work for him to do.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much we appreciate your business.

Services Offered

We offer flooring installation for carpet, hardwood, laminate, vynl, ceramic tile. If preferred we can also provide all the materials.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, American Express, Visa
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes