Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2011

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3080 Mt Olive Rd

Mount Olive, AL 35117

Description

We are a local full service company. Whatever project, residential homes or commercial. We can inspect projects you have, give suggestions and pricing of recommendations. Before putting homes for sale. Also, have emergency crew for last day walk through before closing to solve any problems purchaser may find that he or she didn’t notice prior. Will take pictures and price, fax information to you and closing attorney at same location. If approved will complete job, refax repaired pictures so your closing can go through as scheduled. Payment to be paid after closing. We also work directly with all insurance companies on any property damage residential or commercial....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/06/2015


Michael D.

Description of Work
Single contractor arrived with no tape measure, calculator or camera. Math done in his head was totally incorrect. Price was fair but he overestimated the measurements by a factor of two. Also, he does not provide materials; only labor and I would have to purchase drywall materials.

Category drywall, plumbing, interior painters

5.0

11/05/2014


Scott B.

He has worked in the neighborhood for a long time, and he has done a lot of work for us. His name is Dan Markus. He has been a very good guy in our experience. He did a great job, he was polite, he took care of clean up, and he was on time. He was pretty good compared to people we have used over the years. The price was very good.

Description of Work
They put in a new ceiling fan in one of the bathrooms. We also had some painting and stuff like that done.

Category ceiling fans, interior painters

5.0

08/25/2014


Warren B.

They had the two guys from the company come out to assess. They were here for probably a half hour. They came out and then emailed the quote later. They told me what they would do.

Description of Work
They were going to re-do a portion of my deck.

Category decks

5.0

06/04/2014


Carrie C.

I was happy, worked fast, helped me with insurance co and courteous and kind

Description of Work
siding, painting, roof repair and replacement, replace a broken glass door due to storm.

Category roofing

3.0

03/28/2014


Karen K.

It was good and bad. The work was decent. The price was a little on the high side. The price went up in the middle of the job. We did call them back to do more work on our deck, but the price was too high. They were professional and courteous. They didn't show up the day they were supposed to, so when they called my husband to tell them they were coming, he had to drop what he was doing at work and then they seemed annoyed that he was not there when they arrived.

Description of Work
They did inside sheet rock and window repair, painted, and redid the shower tile.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/23/2013


Jacqueline W.

Not only is he kind but he is also fair. He is also knowledgeable in his field and professional. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Description of Work
He changed out light switches.

Category electrician

5.0

10/16/2013


Terri B.

Stan Munkus, Owner of Advantage Painting and Home Recnovation, LLC at 205-531-1264 E-mail: stanmunkus@yahoo.com is the best contractor that I've used for repairs and remodeling at my home. Stan came highly recommended by a friend who had used his company and had recommended Stan to be the best man for the job! Stan is very professional, dependable, cost of service is very fair and was the best of several estimates I had received from other companies. His workers were all professional, timely and courteous and made sure the work area was left clean. I am very pleased with the worked performed by Stan and his company and would highly recommend to anyone, especially if you need Interior or Exterior painting, they are the BEST!! I will be engaging Stan's company this spring for interior and exterior painting for my house. I completely remodeled my kitchen also getting new appliances and granite countertops, I love my new kitchen!!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel Project - Promptly contacted for initial appointment to discuss the project, responded very quickly with estimates & timeframe for beginning & completing the project. Removed old cabinets & hauled away, drywall on the ceiling, repaired the walls, completely painted the kitchen installing new crown molding, chair rail & base boards. Installed recessed lighting, replaced lighting fixtures & installed under the counter lighting. Installed under the counter microwave & new electrical outlets installed. Provided contractor for plumbing the new sink & replacing water lines and regulator under the house. Repaired numerous small leaks on the roof & repaired the ceiling in other areas of the house.

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, roofing, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/10/2013


Bonnie M.

Each job that was done , was done in a very professional manner. Workers were well mannered, curtious , no bad language, and pleasant to have around. Jobs were kept clean daily. I plan to use him on all future projects.

Description of Work
Completly remolded my house. There were several stages in doing the work.

Category decks, flooring contractor, roofing, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/06/2013


Wayne & Karen S.

They helped us find a local vendor for the materials and we picked out the tile. They also provided good advice on matching colors and borders. The tile was installed once it arrived in about 2 days, including removal of old vinyl and tile around the fireplace. It all looks beautiful now. These guys are good honest business men. They will never mislead you. We will be asking them to paint next.

Description of Work
New Tile installed in Kitchen and around Fireplace

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/23/2012


Susan P.

They negotiated with insurance companies. I was expecting a hassle but they did a great job and everything went smothly.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof on my house.

Category roofing

5.0

01/16/2012


Wayne & Karen S.

We contacted Stan through an acquaintance of ours who had used him more than once already and he was highly recommended. Ha came out and made an estimate for the labor and then helped us choose the tile. Stan assisted us in choosing tile colors that blended well with our carpet and with the design changes we wanted to acomplish. He provided sound advice which prevented us from making some potentially and quot;uglyand quot; choices. They came in and tiled the kitchen in a day, moving the appliances as needed. After a few days of curing time for the grout, they sealed it. It is beautiful and it makes the house look larger. For the fireplace job, we had a few problems with the tile orders, but none of that was caused by Stan. We accidently ordered the wrong color. When we did order the right color, it was delivered to the local distributor in crumbs and had to be reordered. This caused almost a whole month of delays. Stan was very patient with us. Now that the fireplace and hearth area are completed, we feel like we have a whole new house. The job is flawless. Stan communicated with us every step of the way and was always honest with us. He will be our goto handyman for any construction project we undertake.

Description of Work
We had new tile flooring installed in our kitchen and around the fireplace.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Delta Painting

    Delta Painting covers residential painting with timely work and exceptional results. Your property deserves the best-looking finish whenever you invest in a new coat of paint inside or outside your home. Our Birmingham, Al business is proud of the smooth finish we always leave, paired with our excellent customer service. We offer our touch in many communities surrounding Birmingham, Al  

    Clark Home Improvement

    Drywall install. Painting interior. Flooring install.  

    Altract Home Improvement, LLC

    Altract is an interior and exterior residential and commercial painting company. We provide high quality long life paint finishes from the top paint manufacturers. Altract is a fully licensed and insured company and all of our work comes with a 3 year guarantee. In addition to painting we also provide carpentry, deck and fence staining, drywall install and removal and other necessary services for residential and commercial property improvement.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Roofing. Gutters. Interior & Exterior Painting & Carpentry. Plumbing, Electrical, & Gas Lines. Hardwood Floors Refinishing & Installation. Sheetrock & Tile.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists

    How is Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists overall rated?

    Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists open?

    Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists provide

    Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offer free estimates?

    Ask Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists for details on free project estimates.

    Does Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offer a senior discount?

    No, Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists?

    Yes, Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offers warranties.

    What services does Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offer?

    Advantage Painting & Home Renovation Specialists offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing. Gutters. Interior & Exterior Painting & Carpentry. Plumbing, Electrical, & Gas Lines. Hardwood Floors Refinishing & Installation. Sheetrock & Tile.