Trustworthy Electric

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2010

Since 1994, Trustworthy Electric has been serving Montgomery, AL and its surrounding areas in all its electrical needs. If you’re looking for an electrician that offers upfront pricing, on-time service, and licensed and insured technicians than Trustworthy Electric is the electrician for you. Don’t

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (13)generator service (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

12/31/2021


Pamela B.

David did beyond the call of duty. He moved stuff into the attic for me even though that was not part of the job he came there for. He was on time , courteous, and professional.

Description of Work
Solar lights installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

5.0

12/08/2021


James O.

Excellent. Technician was on time, respectful, helpful and went above and beyond what he was required to do. The cost was far less than we had imagined and we have been very pleased with the results

Description of Work
Overall upgrade of electric equipment on 1920s home in Montgomery, AL

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

06/14/2020


Virginia C.

On May the 14th Randy and his partner David came to fix the doorbell camera. They both stood at the door and put on their mask, shoe covers, and gloves on in front of me. They came in with friendliness and a smile ready to work. Randy is patient, very direct, and detailed. David is very helpful with no hesitation. When my husband was at work he’ll get on the phone with him and they’ll talk before he leaves. Also, they will call you to let you know that they are on the way. Randy and David are awesome

Description of Work
They came fix the doorbell camera.

Category electrician, generator service

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

5.0

12/06/2019


Thomas R.

They did an excellent job. I had called 3 other electric companies be for I called Trustworthy and after a week no one every came to my house to give me an estimate. I called Trustworth and they were at my house in less than an hour.

Description of Work
Had the electrical mast replaced and rewired the meter box.

Category electrician

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

5.0

02/09/2019


William E.

Electrical safety inspection of house showed house wiring not up to current safety codes. Electrical problems required extra time, materials and cost including city electrical inspection of work. Very satisfied with finished work.

Description of Work
install ceiling fans, replace electrical power box, rewire electrical work on A/C

Category electrician

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

5.0

12/06/2017


Melissa B.

I found Trustworthy on Angie's List -- I called one afternoon and Randy and his son arrived promptly the next morning. They determined the issue we were having and came up with best solution, which ended up being cost-effective and worked great! They were friendly and very easy to work with - I would recommend them and would use Trustworthy again, if the need arises.

Description of Work
We had outdoor & garage outlets that did not work. We had tried to determine the source of the issue, ourselves, but had no luck. So, we called Trustworthy.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
5.0

10/23/2017


Karen H.

The work went exceptionally well. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They came to do electrical wiring in my home. They were on time and very professional.

Category electrician

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2016

5.0

04/20/2017


Gay F.

Job was completed professionally. We have used this company over the past 3-4 years for various jobs including installation of landscape lighting, and have never been disappointed with the process or outcome.

Description of Work
Check malfunctioning light fixture. Replace outdoor electricity outlet

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2017

5.0

04/13/2017


Charles R.

This repair went very well. When Randy first did consultation at the home he was already prepared with a report from Alabama power. He fixed those things and a different inspector came to inspect the house. Randy again got the report and fixed those items. This is a great company.

Description of Work
In 2010 I needed a wall plug installed in my home office closet. Recently, my cousin needed to her home rewired to be in compliance with the city and Randy the owner was very helpful and supportive. I would use his company for all electrical situations.

Category electrician

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2017

5.0

03/21/2017


George H.

Perfect. Couldn't have been any better. Friendly, down to earth, very prompt and punctual. Excellent fund of knowledge, great at explaining the problems and solutions. Worked efficiently and cleaned up all work areas. Price very reasonable. Would recommend for any and all electrical needs.

Description of Work
Diagnosis and repair of faulty light fixtures and electrical outlets.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2017

Images

Review for Trustworthy Electric - 517 Oliver Rd, Montgomery, AL - 34652329
5.0

03/21/2017


Fred B.

Exceptional in all respects. Takes the time to explain what was done and why, and to answer questions. Particularly knowledgeable on aluminum wiring issues. Pricing very reasonable. Strongly recommend.

Description of Work
Evaluate and correct a house wiring issue; evaluate and identify a wiring fault and replace a circuit breaker; advise on GFCI and other code requirements and related installation; provide estimates for upgrade work being considered.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2017

5.0

12/23/2016


Kelly B.

I don’t remember the price but I remember it was fair, I mean I was happy with it.

Description of Work
I used Trustworthy for electrical. They replaced all of my wirings.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2016

5.0

08/09/2012


Judith S.

Excellent, responsive company! I called on a Wednesday afternoon to make the appointment and was scheduled for their first appointment the following morning. The electrician arrived promptly and was able to quickly diagnose and fix the problem--a faulty light switch. He also explained the "symptoms" to look out for in the future. The next time I have an electrical issue, I will definitely call Trustworthy Services.

Description of Work
Replaced a light switch in the master bathroom.

Category electrician

Cost $143

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2012

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    517 Oliver Rd

    Montgomery, AL 36117

    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Website

    https://www.trustworthyelectric.net/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    4006
    Trade License Locale
    Alabama
    Trade License Authority
    Alabama: Electrician
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trustworthy Electric

    How is Trustworthy Electric overall rated?

    Trustworthy Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Trustworthy Electric open?

    Trustworthy Electric is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Trustworthy Electric provide

    Trustworthy Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express

    Does Trustworthy Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Trustworthy Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Trustworthy Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Trustworthy Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Trustworthy Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Trustworthy Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Trustworthy Electric?

    Yes, Trustworthy Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Trustworthy Electric offer?

    Trustworthy Electric offers the following services: General Repairs and Troubleshooting Outlet Repair & Replacement (Including GFCI & AFCI) Breaker Panel Repair, Replacement and Upgrades Breaker and Fuse Repairs Wiring Repair & Replacement Indoor Lighting Services Dimmer Lighting Installation LED Lighting Outdoor, Landscape and Security Lighting Hot Tub Electrical Wiring Smoke Detector Installation TV Wall Mount Installation Commercial Services Lighting Design And Installation Electrical Panel Replacement Outdoor And Security Lighting Fluorescent