Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Services

Founded 1935 • With Angi since March 2010

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Additional DBAs - Tierce Industrial Service Inc, T T Porta Toilets, Roto-Rooter Group Inc, Roto-Rooter Group Inc, Roto-Rooter. Additional phones - (800) 768-6911, (800) 438-7686. Additional contact name - Arlon Tierce, Jane Tierce, John Tierce....

Other local Pros in your area

Aqua Systems of Alabama

Aqua Systems has been helping people improve their water since 1959. We are a water treatment company that specializes in water softeners, water heaters, drinking water systems, water purification, problem water solutions and large scale water solutions for business and industry. We provide service to Central Alabama and are part of a national company that has over 300 dealers nationwide. In today's busy world you don't have time for a water softener that constantly needs service. At Aqua Systems we understand that and have responded by building high quality water treatment products that are built to last through years of simple, trouble-free operation. We do not offer Emergency Services.  

Offers by Aqua Systems of Alabama on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/03/2018

First call to complete preventative maintenance to insure no roots in line as occurred two years prior. Prompt response and courteous technician however he allowed a pine cone to fall in to the check pipe but assured me it would not be a problem and he failed to re-snake the drain. Technician left. Five days later there is an obstruction in the drain pipe. Office staff seemed less than courteous w...

Description of Work
Preventative maintenance.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/09/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Trouble shoot slow toilet. Assessed the problem and made options clear for repair. We decided to replace the toilet ourselves at his direction.

Category drain cleaning

4.0

12/17/2014

They came out and did the job.

Description of Work
I have used Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Services. The cleared a clog in the clean-out drain.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

4.0

10/27/2014

Frankly I was confused. Called one company and they said the septic needed cleaning out as it was clogged with all sorts of stuff. Called this company and they said it wasn't clogged, but we might need new pipes leading from septic. So I got to pay both and wasn't certain who was telling the truth. Roto rooter has always been a good source in the past so I opted to believe them.

Description of Work
Checked the septic to clean it out.

Category drain cleaning

4.0

10/01/2014

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category sewer cleaning

4.0

06/10/2014

young man that was sent was quiet unprofessional, he did the job and gave me his personal phone number to call him or his brother for a cheaper plumbing services

Description of Work
unclogged kitchen sink

Category drain cleaning

5.0

04/13/2012

The work went very well. I could not be happier with the results.

Description of Work
Have used RotoRooter (Tierce) three times: first to unblock a sewer line, next to repair that same sewer line (this included camera run to determine exact point of blockage), and then to unblock a different yard drain line. Dealt with four different employees, all of whom were knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. They solved the problems addressed, whereas over the years preceding this the same sewer and drainage lines were worked on by another plumbing company that failed -- at exorbitant cost to me -- to properly address and resolve the problem. Of the five different plumbing companies I have used over the eleven years I have lived in Montgomery, RotoRooter has proved to be by far the most satisfactory. I would not hesitate to recommend RotoRooter (Tierce) to anyone.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

10/11/2011

They were very professional. They gave a thirty days guarantee. They were on time. They were professional. They explained what they were doing. Their price was fair and reasonable. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used Roto-Rooter Plumbing Service for plumbing.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

4.0

06/16/2011

Service man snaked the roof drain line and cleared it out. Told me it could stop up again, had mud in the pipe that could be from a crack in the pipe somewhere. I would call them back if it happened again.

Description of Work
Un clog the kitchen sink drain from the roof.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

03/11/2010

Everything turned out great and is still working well. They were on time and professional. I would use them again if needed.

Description of Work
They drain from the washer to the street was clogged. They came and cleaned it out.

Category drain cleaning

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial plumbing & drain cleaning including sewers and drains, faucets, sinks, toilets, showers & tubs, waterlines, pipe work, water heaters, septic tanks & video camera line inspection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes