Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hans Heating & Air

Founded 1961 • With Angi since July 2010

The Luquire name has been in the Heating & Air business for over 50 years. We have 15 employees so we can help you better.We are a collect at the time of service we take cash, checks or credit cards. On install we have Alabama Gas & Alabama Power.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Ronnie A.
5.0
07/29/2017
We've had lots of providers over the years that haven't told the truth. We have used Hans for 3 years now and they have been honest about everything.
Description of Work
They replaced two units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ronnie A.
4.0
07/29/2017
The work they did is okay but I am not 100% satisfied with it. There was just some little things they didn't do that I think they should have.
Description of Work
I use them for HVAC needs.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James E.
1.0
04/05/2017
Called and asked to have someone come out to service 3 units. Her response was "Uhhhh... It's $98 per hour" and I responded "That's not a problem". Her next response was "I won't have someone available until possibly next week" and I responded, "I will call someone else". For the record, it is Wednesday afternoon.
Description of Work
Service 3 Air Conditioning Units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for the response you got we would love to make it up to you so if you ever need help again please call and ask for Becky#1 and I will help you out anyway I can sir , again I am very sorry
Kelly B.
5.0
12/23/2016
I think they are excellent. It was free because it was under warranty.
Description of Work
I used Hans for heating and A/C. They fixed my heat exchange.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Holly R.
5.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Heating repair. Great communication and professionalism. Gave me a detailed report and analyses of a duct problem that no other provider in the area understood. I will use them again.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review when your ready to do the work just give us a call and we will set that up for you.
Jackie W.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Peggy D.
5.0
02/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We bought our heating/AC system from them several years ago and have been pleased with it. We also have a service contract with them to service our system twice a year which has kept us trouble free.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ann J.
5.0
07/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Annual check-up. Great job! Went beyond my expectations in terms of promptness, professionalism, knowledge, and follow-up. Would definitely use them if I have need of service in future.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Perry W.
1.0
09/04/2013
Made an appointment 1 week ahead of time. Talked with a gentlemen for about 10 minutes on that occasion discussing my options for a ductless heat pump. I subsequently took time off from work to be here for the appt. I called the day before the appt was scheduled (Sept 4 @ 9:30am) to confirm the appt and they had no record of my appt or any record of me even calling them. I proceeded to make another appt (same time as last appt). The appt was at 9:30am. At 9.45 no one has shown up. I called their offices. They said that the tech had left shortly after 9am. At 9:58, the tech has still not showed up. I called the office again to cancel the appt. The tech showed up at 10am. That was 30 minutes late with no phone call to tell me what was going on. Very inconsiderate and unprofessional especially in this day of CELL PHONES! I told the tech to forget about the quote and that I had other appts that I was already late for.
Description of Work
I had asked the contractor to provide me with quote for a ductless heatpump system to replace my packaged unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Am sorry we were late the tech got lost and didn't let me know until he was late it was our fault and we are very sorry
Mary S.
5.0
05/28/2013
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We thank you for the great review and are very glad your happy with our service.
william O.
5.0
05/18/2013
We called the company that morning and they put us on the work list. They called us promptly, but we weren't able to meet them at the house right away.This happened twice due to our schedule but they were still willing to keep us on the list and came over when we got home that evening. We really appreciated their willingness to work around our schedule! They were very professional and he did great work and got the job done. He even explained what went wrong saying it would cost us less than what he thought because he only had to replace a fuse. I would recommend this company and I would use them again!
Description of Work
Hans fixed an air conditioning unit that wasn't working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
LLOYD C.
5.0
11/20/2012
I highly recommend Hans Heating and Air as they are very knowledgeable and dependable. The service technicians are very professional and courteous. When we had our units replaced, the work was done without any issues. The project was completed on time and at the price that was quoted.
Description of Work
We use Hans heating and air for the semi annual servicing of our units. About two years ago, Hans replaced our central heat and air units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We thank you for allowing us to service your units and if you need anything please call
Earl & Gloria F.
4.0
08/03/2012
They did a good job. I probably will use them again in the future if needed.
Description of Work
We used Hans for heating and air conditioning services.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We thank toy for the review and hope that the next time you needs us you will call us
Mike H.
5.0
06/14/2012
They came in and checked out our system. The builder had put in a unit that was too small for our home and the coil had holes in it. They changed the whole air conditioning system out within 24 hours. They took their shoes off in the house. They were polite, they were kind, and they were courteous. They arranged financing for the air conditioning and everything. It was effortless and they were fantastic. Our house is cooler than it's ever been.
Description of Work
We used Hans Heating & Air as our house wasn't cooling during the hot time of the day. They replaced the whole air conditioning system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I thank you for the get response and so glad we could help you
James G.
5.0
06/08/2012
They did a very good job with the inspection. They were very punctual and very thorough. It was a pleasant experience.
Description of Work
They did routine service and inspecton on our heating and air unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am so glad for the business and the kind words if we can help again please call
Rickey B.
5.0
04/13/2012
Hans was able to fix a problem that another company had missed for years. I am happy with their service and I will definitely continue to use Hans Heating and Air.
Description of Work
I hire Hans Heating & Air to do routine maintenance on our air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Am so that we found what no other company could find and that we took care of the problem for you and if you need anything in the future please call
Earl & Gloria F.
5.0
03/08/2012
They always do a good job. I've been using them many years. They are professional, they get the job done the first time. They clean up very well behind themselves.
Description of Work
They checked my furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We thanks you and always try to do your very best.
Katrina K.
5.0
01/27/2012
I am very satisfied with Hans Heating and Air. They have always fixed the problem and with warranty. They were very polite and understanding with my special circumstances. I will definitely give them an "A" on absolutely everything.
Description of Work
I used Hans Heating & Air for a furnace cleaning and part servicing.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great comment that you gave our company. I want to thank you and please call us if you have any further concerns or question.
Joseph A.
2.0
12/04/2011
Upon their return, Hans charged $70 to $80. The renters were still unhappy and called Hans back to say nothing had been done. Hans came back again and charged me @ $150. The renters still said it appeared as if nothing had been done. I ended up paying another contractor $800 or so to install new ducts and to service the unit. Note: Hans responded to two different phone calls from the renters on two different occasions over the past two years without notifying me, then they sent me the bill after the fact. Anyone who's a landlord knows this is a complete foul. I refused to pay for the bill the second time it happened.
Description of Work
I paid Hans over $1200 to do some major HVAC repair work over a year ago, then had an issue with uneven cooling throughout the house 6 months later.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

The on call Tech or afterhours guy does not have a way to the computer so they cant see the notes that they were to call homeowner first. It was a simple mistake due to afterhours call.
Richard D.
5.0
12/02/2011
I am very happy with it. They were very efficient about taking the old unit out and putting the new unit in.
Description of Work
I got a complete furnace and air conditioning system from Hans Heating & Air.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you and i hope you continue to use our company.
tommy S.
5.0
07/03/2010
bad capacitor on July 4th weekend. from time called to repair was less than 2 hours. Stephen (tech) was polite, arrived early, found the issue within 10 minutes and had it repaired in 10 more. great service. i can't find a single thing to complain about.
Description of Work
symptom: ac blowing but no cold air. outside fan was running but not the compressor so suspected either capacitor or compressor
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

SemperFi Heating and Air LLC

Semper Fi Heating and Air is a family-owned and operated business. After returning from two oversea tours as a Marine, owner Luke Kerby pursued and earned an A.A.S. in Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) from Southern Union Community College. SemperFi offers complete HVAC servicing, installs, and insulation. We are known for our customer service. Whatever the job may be, we are "always faithful" and loyal to those we serve. Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Comfort Air Inc

We are a locally owned, licensed and insured HVAC contractor that has been in business for 30+ years serving Montgomery and the surrounding areas. We have 4 full-time technicians employed that has been with the company for many years.  

Angi Certified

Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical

Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical has been proudly servicing the Southeast since 1966. Coolray Technicians, Installers, and Electricians are fully trained and Trust Certified to provide you complete home comfort.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2015 E. Second St.

Montgomery, AL 36106

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, Gas logs or fire places,attic fans.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Hans Heating & Air is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Hans Heating & Air is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Hans Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, Hans Heating & Air does not offer free project estimates.

No, Hans Heating & Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Hans Heating & Air does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Hans Heating & Air offers emergency services.

No, Hans Heating & Air does not offer warranties.

Hans Heating & Air offers the following services: Residential Service, Install and Commerical Service & Install. We also do Duct Cleanings.

Plumbing, Gas logs or fire places,attic fans.