Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2008

4.1

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1520 ann st

Montgomery, AL 36107

Description

Hello , Welcome to Capitol City Roofing l.l.c We are your local roofing company that has been apart of this community and strive everyday to offer the best workmanship , materials and payment options available. Capitol City does offer the best workmanship warranties in the business and we have financing that offers a standard monthly rate or a 18 month interest free rate if you can pay it off in that amount of time for qualifying customers . We have manufacture certifications in shingle , tpo , metal and modified roofing applications to insure we are offering the best workmanship available. We offer free estimate and our service technicians are some of the utmost best trained individuals to help you resolve any and all issues with all roofing applications. We are a roofing contractor not just a roofer, we have all insurances to cover everyone in case of a accident and give you the personal care you deserve. Give us a opportunity and you will be pleased with the outcome...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

08/21/2020


Robert M.

My experience with Capitol City Roofing has been poor across the board. Short Version: This company did not verify or check their work and communicating with them was a nightmare. Long Version: I hired Capitol City Roofing to fix a leak in my roof. Philip came out for an estimate and looked at where the leak appeared in the house. I let him know that the leak itself was actually in a different spot on the roof itself and offered to go into the attic space to help him locate it from the outside. He blew me off, saying it wasn’t necessary. He told me a whole valley system needed to be replaced on that side of the house. When he came out to do the actual repairs I again offered to go into the attic space to ensure the repairs would be done in the correct location. I was declined a second time. They performed the work, it rained a day later, and the leak was still there. As strong as ever. I contacted them, a worker came out and finally verified where the leak was in the attic, then went outside to plug it up. Turns out they had replaced the wrong valley system, which could have been avoided if they had listened to me and confirmed the location of the leak in the first place. Now I have a large bill for quick fix of the leak that they performed after they replaced the wrong section of roof. I reached out to them multiple times, and after 3 emails and a phone call they finally got back to me and claimed I had multiple leaks, and the replacement of that valley system was necessary. Now it took me a while to finally get this leak fixed – because a well placed bucket does wonders to prevent some water damage – and I have been up in my attic multiple times to search for more leaks. There was only evidence of the original leak, and nothing in the area that they replaced. Unfortunately I am not a roofer and cannot prove this easily, and at this point I’m done dealing with it. Secondly, I asked Philip to talk to my home warranty company to give them information so I could be reimbursed some of the expenses. I was immediately met with eye rolling and complaints that he hates talking to them. He begrudgingly spoke to them, but was rude and uncooperative. I had to have them talk to him a second time because he did not give the right information and they were about to deny me ANY reimbursement. I understand he doesn’t like to talk to them, but it takes 5 minutes to potentially save the customer hundreds of dollars. Instead I got to hear him complain and had to make him spend additional time giving the correct information. Thereby making him visibly more annoyed. Thirdly, their communication was terrible. I had to contact them multiple times before they sent a contract to do the repairs, which they sent over in an email that just said “Here’s the contract, sign it and send it back.” I had to search the contract for details. For example, the date they were performing the repairs. I then had to contact them twice to confirm and to figure out what time they were planning on coming. I was given no information on how to pay for the work, and had to contact the company to figure that out as well. Finally, after figuring out that they replaced the wrong valley system, I tried to contact them multiple times and have not received an answer back. If you need roof work done I highly recommend finding a different company.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

06/23/2016


Rebecca B.

.

Description of Work
New roof. Phillip was very attentive, ahead of schedule, and kept us informed of the progress. Crew was very efficient and cleaned up after work.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/27/2016


james W.

Worker was polite and efficient.

Description of Work
The company made prompt and affordable minor repairs to my existing roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

07/10/2015


Jack H.

Men arrived on the day as promised. They took care not to damage the roof gutters while using a ladder for roof. The repairs look very professional and looks better than the original design (flashing). Roof is about 10 years old and they were able to closely match the shingle color. I was really surprised and had to look very close to spot the difference. In a year or two, there will be no difference at all. They also installed a rubberized shield under the roof felt. Clean-up was excellent. Except for the new flashing, there was no evidence that workers had been there. I had gotten 4 cost estimates, and Capitol was very competitive. When my roof needs replacing or repairs made, Capitol will be the first I'll call for a cost estimate.

Description of Work
Replaced chimney flashing, water proof barrier, rotten wood and new shingles around flashing

Category roofing,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You
2.0

10/07/2014


Courtnie J.

Description of Work
In 2007 we had our roof replaced because of hail damage. We had a small leak in our attic around the chimney. After meeting with several roofing companies we chose Capitol City. They replaced our roof quickly and we were very satisfied with the speedy replacement. After several months a series of heavy storms came through and we experienced a leak in our playroom. This leak was no where near the hail damage. To make a long story short... we called Capitol City Roofing over the period of 7 years because this NEW leak was never repaired. Each time we called (which by now has been over a dozen) it was extremely difficult to get a response. They did attempt to repair the roof but we still have a horrible leak. Capitol City grew tired of trying to repair our roof and now says the siding is the cause, even though we never had a leak until they replaced our roof. Essentially, we paid for a $13,000 roof that has caused more stress and damage than our old roof ever did. If you would like to take a chance with a company that doesn't complete the job, is incredibly difficult to get in contact with and doesn't own up to a mistake this is the company for you!

Category roofing,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Sorry you feel this way but we were looking for a roof leak and it never was, I felt like we went above and beyond to help you get it resolved & the day we found it you were standing beside me and i was spraying the water hose on your siding and it started leaking inside in the same area you were claiming to be a roof leak. We fixed the siding where it wouldn't leak and didn't charge you a dime even though you were a year out of a 6 yr warranty and it wasn't the roof. Your total calls to Capitol City were 3, one was in 2012 and two were in 2014 after your warranty was up and we still fixed your issue.
3.0

08/06/2014


Elizabeth I.

It went fine. They were reliable. Everybody was charging about the whole thing.

Description of Work
I've used them 8 years ago.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You
4.0

07/18/2014


Margaret D.

Description of Work
We had patches of leaks that they put new shingles on as a temporary fix to hold off a much needed but can't afford at the moment. It was pointed out by the representative from capital and by another roofing company who looked at our roof that our architectural shingles had not been put on correctly 20 some odd years ago hence a bit part of our problem. When finances allow we will use capital again to reroof and do it right. Could have cleaned up nails better but overall good job |

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We look forward to doing buisness with you again , Thank you
5.0

06/09/2014


Lee C.

Perfect!

Description of Work
I called for an assessment of our roof believing after a leak last year that we needed to replace our shingles. Capitol City's estimator provided a thorough evaluation and determined no new roof was required. The estimator, Phillip, has been at our home before. In fact, when rain delayed the roofing crew from repairing the roof damage that caused the leak last year Phillip did the repair himself. Capitol City is a can-do company! When we re-roof our home, they get the job!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

03/25/2013


Lee C.

I called for an estimate to repair shingle damage. The estimator (Phillip) came two days later. After giving me the estimate he said their repair backlog due to rainfall may delay our repair, and if so he would do the repair himself. Just a few days later Phillip came and completed the repair. Thank you for prompt and relaible service.

Description of Work
Shingle repair

Category roofing

3.0

04/13/2011


Olivia P.

They showed up early,worked quickly and re-roofed the entire 2500 sq ft house within about 8-9 hrs (completed same day). So far we've had no issues with the roof, our only complaint is that the workers dropped about 200 roofing nails in our pool, along with about 20 old shingles during the roofing process. Unfortunately the nails left tons of rust stains all over the bottom of the pool liner that can't be removed with pool cleaning products, and it took several hours to get all the shingles removed. We have probably spent at least 20 hours working on the pool to remove all the shingle grit/shingles and nails. It is now April and we still have some shingle grit at the bottom of the pool that's really hard to remove, even with vacuuming. We will end up having to replace the pool liner because of the rust stains.. If it weren't for the problems they caused with our pool this company would be recommended. But the fact that they did not do an acceptable job cleaning up around the pool afterward, it's hard for me to recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced roof shingles and added ridge vent

Category roofing

5.0

08/10/2010


Debby C.

The Best!

Description of Work
Great service and detail even after the sale. Robbie Pelt did a fantastic job!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You
4.0

08/06/2010


Timothy F.

They were good and timely. I don’t have much to say about them at the moment since I just received an estimate from them. I would use their services in the future.

Description of Work
I received an estimate from Capitol City Roofing Company about a month ago for replacing the shingles on the roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

07/23/2009


Donna S.

Excellent!!

Description of Work
Installed 62 Squares of 30 year archtecural quality shingles. they came when they said they would and completed it that day!! Honest and very hard working!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

09/16/2008


Debby C.

They did a good job, the price, quality, punctuality, professionalism was all good and I'd hire them again. They did have to come back a couple of times to fix a problem, but they did so without argument.

Description of Work
They completely replaced the roof on my home and shed.

Category roofing

2.0

07/20/2008


robert S.

The lady I spoke to on the phone was great, well she was super nice anyway. We spoke twice. The first call she said someone would be right out. The second call she said they couldn't make it because of rain, but they would be by either that day or the morning after. It has been a week, and still no word.

Description of Work
Asked for a estimate.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Sorry this happened & if we can ever make it up please let us know, but thank you for the opportunity

    Other local Pros in your area

    Homesouth Roofing, LLC

    Our Services For many homeowners in central Alabama, roof maintenance is essential in sustaining the originality and charm of the property. At Homesouth Roofing, we go above and beyond to ensure that our customers receive dependable repairs at a competitive price. We take extreme pride in our craft, as demonstrated by our 5-year workmanship warranty. Let us handle your roof REPAIRS, PATCHING, or FULL REPLACEMENT.  

    Guyette Roofing & Construction

    Guyette Roofing & Construction is family owned, been in business since 1982, and a member of the BBB. We are also fully licensed and insured. A full service roofing company located in downtown Montgomery, Guyette Roofing & Construction has served the Montgomery area for over 30 years. We have grown from a one-man woodworking operation in a Montgomery garage to a full scale roofing company capable of doing the largest residential and commercial jobs. Owner, Bill Guyette, runs the company with his two sons, Billy and Jonathan. With a relentless commitment to customer service, the lifeblood of our business is quality craftsmanship and long term relationships.  

    Heritage Roofing and Construction

    Our professional staff is dedicated to providing you with great service and dependability at a reasonable rate. We are a locally owned company and operate out of Millbrook.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL. METAL, FLAT, SHINGLE & TEAR-OFF ROOFS, ALL TYPES OF BUILD UP, NEW CONSTRUCTION, LEAK REPAIRS & CHIMNEY FLASHING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY

    How is CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY overall rated?

    CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY provide

    CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offer free estimates?

    Yes, CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offers free project estimates.

    Does CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offer emergency services?

    Yes, CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY?

    Yes, CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offers warranties.

    What services does CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offer?

    CAPITOL CITY ROOFING COMPANY offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL. METAL, FLAT, SHINGLE & TEAR-OFF ROOFS, ALL TYPES OF BUILD UP, NEW CONSTRUCTION, LEAK REPAIRS & CHIMNEY FLASHING.