Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AirNow Cooling & Heating

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2008

AirNow Cooling & Heating is a full-service air-conditioning and heating contractor with the ability to service and install complete heating and air conditioning systems. In addition to scheduled service checks, repairing of existing equipment and installation of new equipment, we can help you find ways to reduce your energy bills through a thorough cost-benefits analysis. We have an extensive history of repair service on all brands of central air-conditioning and heating systems. Our certified technicians use state-of-the-art technology to diagnose and repair existing systems and always use the finest new equipment for installations in the industry. Furthermore, we have a patented Straight Forward Pricing Guide™ so you know what the price is before we do the work and you are never charged by the hour. How many companies are willing to show you their price books? You can count on AirNow HVAC to do the job right. We service all brands of air-conditioning and heating equipment. AirNow HVAC knows the dynamics of air-conditioning and heating and is dedicated to providing our customers with the highest quality of service at competitive prices. To contact us for a service call, a free quote on a new HVAC system or for further information on any of our services, please call 334-285-7065, or e-mail us at service@airnowhvac.com. How can we make your day better?

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(128) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 128 reviews
Jeanne P.
5.0
06/21/2019
Technician was excellent. Explained the problem and provided portable unit since repair was not able to be completed at that time due to age and issues with unit Technician contacted the correct person in company to help. Made a bad situation better with care and concern
Description of Work
AC stopped working during heat wave
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dan R.
5.0
09/23/2017
It went very well. Taylor, the technician who handled the service call was very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. He was very prompt and at my house probably 30 minutes after I talked with the job scheduler in the AirNow office. Taylor quickly analyzed the problem. This is impressive since my air conditioning unit is very old. Not only did he just isolate the bad transformer, he went ahead and made sure there was no problems with the blower motor and the fan. I signed up for the membership plan because I was impressed with the professionalism and quality service provided by Taylor, and because of the management's responses to other customer reviews on the Angie's List website. I would like to recommend you hire AirNow Cooling & Heating for all of your air conditioning & heating needs. You might even ask them to assign Taylor to handle your service call. I know I will be asking for Taylor when I need maintenance or just the annual service check on the air conditioning & heating
Description of Work
The fan was not coming on to blow the cool air thru the duct work and into the rooms. The transformer in the main air conditioning unit in the house had stopped working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cynthia H.
5.0
06/28/2017
Excellent, very knowledgeable installers.
Description of Work
New a/C unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your positive feedback. AirNow is committed to superior service and exceeding the expectations of our clients. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving your home in the future. Thank you again, The Client Service Team at AirNow.
Michael M.
3.0
06/26/2017
the initial install was May 1st, they finished on June 23rd ( things the city inspector said needed done). I had to call twice to get them to come back and finish the work
Description of Work
replaced a/c
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We would like to apologize for the delay on getting back to finish the punch list from the inspector. We should have been more persistent and on top of the completion of the project. Thank you for your patience and allowing us to continue to learn and improve from your feedback.
Chris W.
5.0
05/02/2017
Technician was on-time, professional, and thorough in his assessment of my A/C.
Description of Work
A/C tuneup and then needed A/C repairs
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ernie M.
5.0
04/10/2017
Perfect. Easy to work with and very professional
Description of Work
Replaced an old furnace with a new one.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
KATHY T.
5.0
11/25/2016
The serviceman was friendly, courteous and professional. I had several questions which he answered in detail. I'm a detail person. He also provided some tips, which were very helpful. I have used them for four years and each time I have received the same quality of service.
Description of Work
Annual heating/air checkup
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kelly A.
5.0
10/04/2016
Very professional. Went through a detailed report with associated benefits, costs, and order of priority (including weighing needs vs wants). Given the age of my unit and the upcoming environmental changes, the technician did a good job analyzing cost-benefit of options.
Description of Work
Inspection and cleaning of A/C unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Audrie C.
5.0
05/27/2016
I called AirNow late at night when I realized my AC was not working. They came out the next morning. They explained everything in detail where I could understand and were able to repair my downstairs unit. They noticed that the upstairs unit was a minor flip of the switch repair and were honest about that. I know very little about AC units and they were honest about that which is huge for me. I highly recommend this company. The service person was very friendly and professional and I will not hesitate to call them if I have a problem in the future.
Description of Work
They repaired two of my AC units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Darryl H.
5.0
05/04/2016
I purchased the top of the line heating and a/c unit which is pricey for me - however, it is a state of the art, 25 SEER system, very quiet and efficient and I will save money on the power and gas bill. The sales staff was knowledgeable and provided me a range of units, features and prices. I selected the best! The install was super and the crew was on time and very thoughtful and professional in their work. They used care in looking out for my home and cleaned everything up on completion. They tested the unit and explained the entire operational use before departing. I found this purchase pleasant and professional. I would recommend them! Thanks Air Now!
Description of Work
Installed complete Lennox Heating and Cooling system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Billy C.
5.0
04/19/2016
Price was a little higher than others but you get what you pay for and everyone said they were great. They came and installed the unit in one trip and cleaned up after installing. I would say called them. They are the best.
Description of Work
We had a central unit installed. They were great.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robin W.
5.0
12/27/2015
An energy audit made us aware that one of our thermostats was not the proper thermostat for a heat pump and that was costing us a lot more money than it should have. I searched Angie's List for a reputable HVAC business and found Airnow. I called them and they scheduled an appointment for the next day. Randy from AirNow came over and replaced the thermostat and also discovered the relay switch was bad so he replaced that. I was so pleased with AirNow's responsiveness, professionalism and service. Will certainly use them again.
Description of Work
Replaced thermostat and relay switch.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Shannon S.
4.0
12/15/2015
It was good. It was fine. The price was pretty reasonable for what they had done. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
They put in a new unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mary S.
4.0
12/15/2015
They did a really good job. I was concerned at first about some issues but they came through for me. I would recommend their work. They're a hard sell but other than that, their work was good. There was no charge for them to come back because there were some issues in the first place.
Description of Work
They had put in a new system for me. They had not replaced the turning so they came back to replace it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
john V.
4.0
12/15/2015
So far, it's good. They have worked for me since spring. They could quickly find the things that needed to be done and the cost of the inspection. They seem pretty high. Quality is pretty good. I haven't had any problems.
Description of Work
They did my summer check-up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
george B.
4.0
12/15/2015
It went fine. They were quick and took care of it.
Description of Work
They did an inspection.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cynthia H.
4.0
12/15/2015
Their services have been fine. The air conditioner wasn't working and we were at another location in the lake, so we called them and told them that at home we were having that problem. So we arranged not to come within 24 hours just to fit the next convenient time for them and they came out and they told us what was wring and everything and they just gave us some freon. It just seemed a little pricey for what they did.
Description of Work
They fixed the air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Marieke H.
5.0
10/22/2015
I called seeking answers to a problem I had with a funky odor in the home I had just rented. Amanda answered my phone call, was very nice and patient, and helped me tremendously. Thank you! If I ever need HVAC services in the future, I know who to call.
Description of Work
Answered My Questions and Pointed Me in the Right Direction
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
royce B.
5.0
04/24/2015
The install went fast with all my questions answered. They are always prompt, professional and eager to please. I have dealt with many technicians and always found them knowledgeable and polite. This is a great company, if a little pricey, but it is worth to me to get work I know I can trust from people that I can trust.
Description of Work
AirNow has in the past installed 2 a/c units at 2 different homes for me, they also provide continuing maintenance through their extended warranty. This last visit they installed a halo system that reduces bacteria and allergens in the air.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Curtis H.
5.0
08/27/2014
Matthew Marvel came at my request to my home and did a complete audit on the electricity used for the past year and made a recommendation as to which unit that I needed. Apparently I had over sized the HVAC system when I built my home, Matthew was able to reduce the unit by 1/2 ton, and replaced it with a more energy efficient unit, therefore reducing the electricity needed in the future. On the appointed date of installation, the two man crew (Jamie and Jeremy) arrived on time, removed and replace the unit in a timely manner. They were courteous, respectful and performed their work in a professional manner. They were careful to take care my home, explained the new system to me and answered all questions that I had. Within a few hours, the unit was working, they cleaned the premises and left. Today, August 27, 2014, Justin Armstead, called and came by to inspect Air Now's work and brought my final paperwork. He was professional and I consider him to be an asset to Air Now's staff. Air Now, did a great job. Thanks to all concerned. Curtis Hays
Description of Work
Air Now removed and replaced a 14 year old heating and air conditioning system (H VAC) at my home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Debbie A.
5.0
04/29/2014
Thru the maintenance agreement we have bi-annual preventive mantenance peformed. Jacob came out and did a thorough inspection and cleaning of our system inside and out and then went over all of the results explaining that we will need certain things replaced soon due to normal wear and tear due to the age of the system. He never pushes us to do it immediately but offers to us that we can do them one at a time over time to prevent from having to do them all at once.
Description of Work
We purchased the maintenace agreement thru Air Now at $11.95 per month which includes them coming out twice a year and performing an inspection, cleaning and preventive Maintenance on our heating/AC units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Judith L.
5.0
03/31/2014
Representative provided information on things that could make my unit operate moe effeciently. He was efficient,prompt, and professional.
Description of Work
Annual service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Douglas L.
5.0
03/28/2014
Also, our trunk line for the duct work had holes in it and was broken in several places (it was some type of particle board covered with insulation and was 35 years old) so we decided to replace it as well. The new one is metal and has a lifetime guarantee! It would have been easy for them to try to sell us all new duct work, but they didn't. They let us know all the other lines were fine. They were out the very next day (Monday) to install the new system. They got there exactly when they said they would and were through by mid-afternoon. The owner dropped by to check on things and introduce himself. That was a nice personal touch. And a "specialist" came by to make the trunk line exactly as needed for the house. No prefab system here. The new thermostat that they installed is a really good programmable one, not a cheap builders grade one. Plus, they throw in free twice annual checkups for two years. Can't beat that! It wasn't cheap, but no complete replacement is, especially when duck work is included. And the new system is a much more efficient Lenox. I feel we got our money's worth from them and can highly recommend them to you.
Description of Work
Our old (21 years) central heating unit went out Saturday night. I called Sunday morning at 6:30 (had to try to fix it myself 1st) and they had a technician out within an hour! He diagnosed it (bad control panel) and got it limping along while I decided what to do (that part isn't cheap and I'd already had other problems with both the heating and AC components. AirNow had someone out to talk with us about options after church. We decided to replace the whole system with a better quality one. Our old system was a 4 ton unit, but their technician said a 3 1/2 ton was more than sufficient for out house. That saved us some money in the purchase price.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cynthia S.
5.0
01/30/2014
If they find a problem they fix no extra charge and if we forget to call for routine maintenance they call us and set up the appointments.
Description of Work
Air Now people keep our ac/heat checked and maintained so we do not have to worry about our units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John H.
4.0
01/27/2014
They are professional, punctual, and reliable. Only issue is every now and then they want to sell us a new unit. So far, I've been able to keep asking questions until it is obvious it is not time. They provide us with a very valued service.
Description of Work
We have a contract with them to maintain our home hvac.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Comfort Air Inc

We are a locally owned, licensed and insured HVAC contractor that has been in business for 30+ years serving Montgomery and the surrounding areas. We have 4 full-time technicians employed that has been with the company for many years.  

Angi Certified

Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical

Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical has been proudly servicing the Southeast since 1966. Coolray Technicians, Installers, and Electricians are fully trained and Trust Certified to provide you complete home comfort.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3481 Main St

Millbrook, AL 36054

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

AirNow Cooling & Heating is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

AirNow Cooling & Heating is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

AirNow Cooling & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, AirNow Cooling & Heating offers free project estimates.

No, AirNow Cooling & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, AirNow Cooling & Heating offers emergency services.

Yes, AirNow Cooling & Heating offers warranties.

AirNow Cooling & Heating offers the following services: Residential HVAC - heating & air conditioning repair & replacement, indoor air quality improvement, duct cleaning & replacement.