Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rocket City Restoration, Inc.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

156 Jetplex ln

Madison, AL 35758

Description

In business since 1996. Located in Madison, Al. with a 10,000 sq' facility. My employees on average have been with me for over 7 years. A+ BBB rating We offer mold remediation services and soda blasting services. We clean in home damage, and can fully pack, move, store and clean home contents if the damage to your home is severe....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2017


Grace D.

Totally eliminated smoke smell

Description of Work
Ozone machine for smoke smell

Category mold removal

5.0

09/16/2015


Frances R.

Description of Work
Excellent service, great job.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/14/2014


rebbecca E.

.

Description of Work
Very professional. Explained exactly what they would do and did it. Adjusted cost downward when we completed some of the cleaning so they didn't need to do it. Punctual and adjusted well to some additional air filtration that was required. Would recommend them without reservation.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

You just made my day! Thank you so much for those kind words. And please call if you ever need anything.
5.0

02/16/2014


larry L.

I had some water lines in the house break because of the freezing weather. I contacted my insurance company and I was told there were no plumbers, no water litigation companies, and no remediation available that they use and I would have to do the best I can in finding what I needed due to the numerous weather related problems in my area. I had a difficult time locating a plumber. All of the plumbers were booked up for a week or more. By sheer luck, I located a plumber that lives nearby and he immediately came to the house because I had no water service in the house. In order for the plumber to repair the water lines to restore water service, the cabinets had to be removed and the area opened up. Now I needed a contractor. Again by sheer luck, the plumber knew a contractor that he has worked with numerous times. I contacted the contractor immediately he came to the house and removed the cabinets and opened up the area. After the contractor removed the cabinets and opened up the area and the plumber repaired the lines, I used a wet vacuum, fans, and a dehumidifier to dry up the area for several days the best I could while waiting on my insurance company for further instructions. After several days of waiting for instructions from my insurance company, I was told I needed to find a water litigation company and have them inspect the water damaged area. I looked at all of the local companies that advertised services that appeared to deal with water damage. When I look for a company that provides a service I have never used before and there are several companies that advertise this service, I look for a company that has good reviews and has been in business at the same business address (not a post office box or house address) for numerous years. I contacted Rocket City Restoration. They have been in business since 1996. They have a regular business address. They have good reviews of providing quality work. When I contacted Rocket City Restoration, I talked to Mr. Beckert and explained my situation. He asked me questions about the water damaged area and what has been done so far. Mr. Beckert determined that I did not need water litigation and I had done everything correctly. He gave me some instructions on how to further inspect things and some advice as how to proceed from this point on. Mr. Beckert could have told me just about anything and I wouldn't have known any better. He could have come to my residence and did things that probably didn't need to be done and charged me a lot of money, but he didn't. He gave me some instructions and some advice and the instructions and advice were correct. With this experience, I would use Rocket City Restoration if I needed any of the services they provide.

Description of Work
.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

03/19/2013


Linda L.

k

Description of Work
We had a toilet leak under the linoleum in a bathroom with a concrete floor. There was so much water that we had to pull up the linoleum. Called Rocket City Restoration and talked to Rudy. He advised us on a simple solution. Because of the time of year, he said we could put box fans in the bathroom and run them for a week. That would dry out the floor. We should also pull off the trim around the baseboard, and the fans would dry out the wood at floor level. This solution worked and saved us money. I appreciate the honesty of a man who will give you good advice, even if it costs him a job. I would definately call Rudy if we ever have more water damage problems.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

02/21/2013


Sharon M.

The owner, Rudy, was very responsive to the initial phone message I left on an answering machine, calling me back in less than 30 minutes. He was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The work was scheduled the same week that I called and was performed in a very professional manner. I am a property manager and have dealt with more than one mold remediation company over the years. I am so pleased with the services provided by Rocket City Restoration that I will definitely use them again in the future should the need arise.

Description of Work
Carpet removal, mold treatment, and air scrubbers were used to bring down a high mold count in a bedroom.

Category mold removal

5.0

03/05/2012


Amanda W.

Rudy always arrived on-site when he said he would, which we've sadly found to be the exception with most contractors. The estimate he provided was itemized in detail, and the final actual bill was also itemized and VERY close to the estimate, despite some surprises along the way. Rudy kept our best interests in mind throughout the project, and also went out of his way to interact and forge a relationship with our renter. The final result certainly meets, if not exceeds, our expectations. We will certainly refer Rocket City Restoration to others and will do business with them again, should the need arise.

Description of Work
We had a mold issue at a rental property - Rudy (owner) first referred us to a third party for independent mold testing. Rocket City Restoration used the third party's mold testing report as the basis for his estimate. As soon as we approved the estimate, Rudy got to work on the cleanup, which involved some demolition & repair, and what I would consider to be extensive cleanup.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

It is always easy to work with a customer that is honest and upfront with their expectations. The members were a joy to work with and here is hoping that they never need to call me again, unless they want to say hello.
5.0

12/30/2011


Donna H.

Mr. Beckert (owner/operator) was punctual and very professional. He thoroughly examined my crawlspace, performed a mold assessment and clearly explained the results of his assessment. Instead of taking advantage of my ignorance, he recommended a solution that would address my problem and save me a lot of money. I appreciated Mr. Beckert's honesty and integrity and would highly recommend Rocket City Restoration.

Description of Work
Examined my crawlspace for mold remediation and gave me an estimate.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/29/2011


Betty B.

I was absolutely satisfied in every way . Mr. Becker is very knowledgable and you can trust the recommendations he makes. That was our experience.

Description of Work
We experienced a water leak which had damaged both upstairs and down. Mr. Becker came in immediately and began to try to minimize the damage (control mole, dry out wood, etc). He continued to check on a daily basis doing what needed to be done to prevent more expense. He packed all of the house carefully and professionally before the actual repair work began. During the time of the repairs, he came in to check that more problems had not been uncovered and monitored at every stage. When the work was completed, he replaced the furniture which was in perfect condition. He treated the furniture like it was his own. He is a real professional and a truely honest gentleman. His crew works in the same professional manner that he does and were delightful to have in my home.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Crawlspace Doctor

    I have been in the home building business in the Huntsville AL area for the past 15 years. I have always noticed the need to control humidity and mold issues in home design. Designing crawlspaces with foundation vents used to be code and all builders had to abide by the code. Fortunately the codes have changed. I see the need for unvented, conditioned crawlspaces in the Huntsville area. Not only does a conditioned crawlspace allow for the control of mold growth but also allows for the most energy efficient crawlspace possible. I have joined the Crawlspace Doctor team to gain their knowledge and for the support of an expanding Corporation.  

    Foundation Wizards

    We are a locally owned company with more than 20 years of combined experience in foundation construction and repair.  

    PuroClean Property Restoration

    PuroClean, a leader in property emergency services, helps families and businesses overcome the devastating setbacks caused by water, fire, mold and other conditions resulting in property damage. Each of our independently owned franchises pledge to do whatever it takes to respond, restore and rescue properties in all of the communities we serve.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fire, Smoke cleanup; Water and flood drying and cleanup; Mold remediation services - I use a 3rd party for testing pre and post cleanup for independent verification.

    Services Not Offered

    We are a disaster cleaning company, No rebuild, remodel or repair services offered. We can always recommend a qualified contractor.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rocket City Restoration, Inc.

    How is Rocket City Restoration, Inc. overall rated?

    Rocket City Restoration, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rocket City Restoration, Inc. open?

    Rocket City Restoration, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Rocket City Restoration, Inc. provide

    Rocket City Restoration, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Rocket City Restoration, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Rocket City Restoration, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rocket City Restoration, Inc.?

    Yes, Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offer?

    Rocket City Restoration, Inc. offers the following services: Fire, Smoke cleanup; Water and flood drying and cleanup; Mold remediation services - I use a 3rd party for testing pre and post cleanup for independent verification.

    Are there any services Rocket City Restoration, Inc. does not offer?

    We are a disaster cleaning company, No rebuild, remodel or repair services offered. We can always recommend a qualified contractor.