Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clanton Muffler Center

With Angi since July 2013

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4077-A Sullivan St

Madison, AL 35758

Description

Family owned....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/10/2015


Ronald Y.

The owner Robert was fantastic to work with. Went to Midas and they looked at my Jeep and quoted $380. Went to Clanton and he looked at it and quoted $65. He ordered the part and when it came in he installed it while I waited 15 minutes. Total cost was $75 including labor and an extra bracket. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting good quality and great service.

Description of Work
Replaced muffler

Category auto repair

5.0

03/26/2015


Juan C.

Description of Work
Fix hanging exhaust and install tips

Category auto repair

5.0

01/09/2015


Eddie L.

Mr. Clanton is a professional perfectionist. I have had him do work on my previous car and he bent, welded, and installed new exhaust pipes for my existing exhaust. All welds perfect and the same with the clearance tolerances. I recently had an exhaust pipe on my current car rust out and he cut and replaced it with a new one in under 20 minutes. If you want someone that takes pride in the quality of their work and a fair price go to Clanton. Service like his is hard to find any more.

Description of Work
Replace rusted exhaust pipe

Category auto repair

5.0

02/25/2014


Patrick W.

Mr Clanton is, in my opinion, a perfectionist. He is the lone technician and as such, does all the work himself. He fabricated mirror-image dual exhaust pipes with all the proper clearances. His welds are very clean and the new pipes were professionally designed and installed. I opted for left and right rear-corner exit pipes. The two pipes were identically placed (same angle downward and rearward).

Description of Work
I had dual exhaust installed to replace the single exhaust that came on the vehicle.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/30/2013


Michael S.

He was great. it was a small job - took all of 5 minutes to do - and he didn't even charge me for it. Definitely going back to him when I have a bigger problem.

Description of Work
Welded a small part back on my exhaust pipe.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/02/2013


NANCY H.

It went excellent he did a fine job. And he had quick service

Description of Work
He replaced my exhaust sytem

Category muffler repair

5.0

07/02/2013


NANCY H.

It went very well he was excellent.

Description of Work
He did my complete exhaust system

Category auto repair

5.0

07/02/2013


Stacey G.

It went excellent, he did a great job. He completed the job pretty quick.

Description of Work
He did my exhaust system

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Madison Automotive

    Owned and operated by Jason Ezell, Madison Automotive of Madison, AL caters to all your auto repair needs. Whether foreign or domestic, if you drive it, we can fix it for you.  

    Auto Service
    Auto Mufflers
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Auto repairs and muffler center, domestic and foreign, trucks, diesel & limousines.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clanton Muffler Center

    How is Clanton Muffler Center overall rated?

    Clanton Muffler Center is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clanton Muffler Center open?

    Clanton Muffler Center is open:

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Clanton Muffler Center provide

    Clanton Muffler Center accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Clanton Muffler Center offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clanton Muffler Center offers free project estimates.

    Does Clanton Muffler Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Clanton Muffler Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clanton Muffler Center offer a senior discount?

    No, Clanton Muffler Center does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Clanton Muffler Center?

    No, Clanton Muffler Center does not offer warranties.

    What services does Clanton Muffler Center offer?

    Clanton Muffler Center offers the following services: Auto repairs and muffler center, domestic and foreign, trucks, diesel & limousines.