Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

789 SEINA VISTA DR

Madison, AL 35758

Description

We perform residential and commercial humane Wildlife Removal, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing and install exclusion products for the north Alabama counties listed. We also sell and install gutter guards. We will service some of the surrounding counties on a job by job basis. We offer free

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Robert C.
1.0
01/02/2022
Called owner, who answered, and forwarded evidence photos and my address as requested. Never heard from him again, after waiting several hours and sending him additional texts requesting a response. Not exactly a good business practice to ignore potential customers.
Description of Work
Identification of wildlife excrement and point of entry
Category
animal removal
Julia M.
5.0
04/02/2018
Ended well!! Would call them again, however, hope I don't have to!!!
Description of Work
Needed wild animal removed from crawl space.
Category
animal removal
Heather B.
5.0
10/24/2017
as planned; quick and effective
Description of Work
Bat removal from attic
Category
animal removal
Nancy M.
1.0
08/26/2017
This company called and gave me a quote over the phone. They gave me a date and then I never heard from them again they did not show up or call. I eventually hired someone else.
Description of Work
I needed gutters and downspouts cleaned.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] We don't have any record of your lead so we are thinking it's another company you contacted? AL A B Wildlife
Stuart G.
5.0
07/25/2017
He helped us out quite a bit. The only thing that they were weak on was communication. I wasn't sure that they were coming and all of a sudden they showed up. They had come before, and it could just be that they told my husband and he didn't tell me, which is possible. What he did was worth it. They were good. I would use them again.
Description of Work
We had squirrels trying to get up in the attic, so they removed them.
Category
animal removal
Dee L V.
5.0
06/05/2017
He met my expectations. $895 to install gutter protection.
Description of Work
He has cleaned gutters and valleys of our roof and he has installed gutter protection for us.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Jane H.
5.0
05/23/2017
Did a thorough job & I will use again.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Alan C.
5.0
02/25/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Joshua S.
4.0
10/04/2016
Traps remained three weeks. Did. To catch anything. When removed have seen no further activity so don't know if it was effective of not.
Description of Work
Remove or trap armadillos, set traps on property
Category
pest control
Nick V.
4.0
09/17/2016
They were pretty good.
Description of Work
We used AB Wildlife. They put some screening around the bottom of our shed. We had rabbit problems.
Category
animal removal
Vanessa R.
5.0
06/14/2016
Great, very responsive, came the very next day and completed the job.
Description of Work
Cleaned Gutters
Category
gutter cleaning
Susan H.
5.0
03/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They gave me several options for preventing bats from nesting in our attic vents and called to follow up. Very professional and not pushy.
Category
animal removal
Daniel L.
5.0
01/19/2016
We though we had seen a squirrel go into an area around the dormer on the roof where a piece of the soffit had been dislodged. AB Wildlife came out after we called and set up a trap to catch it. Left the trap there for over a month and checked with me regularly to keep up with the status. Ultimately, we didn't catch anything (I'm pretty sure we didn't actually have a squirrel that got in in the first place). AB Wildlife stayed engaged with us the whole time. I was very pleased with their promptness and professionalism. I would gladly call them again if we had another wildlife issue.
Description of Work
Set trap to catch squirrel in attic. Replace dislodged soffit panel and sealed it up after removing trap. Inspected roof for any other possible points of entry.
Category
animal removal
Anthony E.
5.0
12/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Removed squirrels from attic. Al trapped all but one squirrel and closed the entryway to prevent their return. I was very satisfied with their service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Category
gutter cleaning, animal removal
RANDY J.
5.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Category
gutter cleaning, animal removal
Nancy T.
5.0
11/25/2015
He was punctual, professional, no-nonsense and did the job I requested. I was impressed with his work.
Description of Work
AB attached a heavy mesh screen over an outside attic vent to prevent animals from entering. He checked the area for evidence of animals, checked all around my roof for other possible areas.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Jane G.
5.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We had some aggressive raccoons and the city animal control suggested that we call an animal removal/relocate service. I checked Angie's list and found AB Wildlife Removal Service. | |I called and they were quick to respond, baited the traps and relocated the raccoons until all the aggressive ones were gone. All of the personnel were knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. | |I will most definitely call them again, if I need the service.
Category
gutter cleaning, animal removal
Adrienne W.
5.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Put a partial screen over corner of gutter that was uncovered. Have not heard rodents since. Appreciate the low cost solution as the first try. So far, so good.
Category
gutter cleaning, animal removal
Judith A.
5.0
07/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Patched hole squirrels made to get into attic. Attempted to trap them but the squirrels did not try to get back into attic. Cleaned gutters on the house.
Category
gutter cleaning, animal removal
Glen R.
5.0
02/07/2015
The service provide inspected the roof vents and roof and found where the raccoon was entering and exiting the attic. A trap was set up that would catch whatever entered/exited the hole. A racoon was caught the first night. The trap was reset and left in place to assure that all problem critters would have been caught. After several days when we were convinced there were no more problem, the trap was removed and the hole repaired. Considering the fact that the service required climbing and walking on the roof, climbing ladders, having the knowledge and experience of wildlife habits, and actually performing the services required to successfully correct the problem, I feel that the charge for the services was very fair.
Description of Work
AB Wildlife Removal successfully trapped a raccoon that had invaded the attic of our home and repaired the access hole.
Category
animal removal
Shelia N.
5.0
12/05/2014
We have a crawl space and we had a skunk underneath the house and I called this guy up for advice I guess I could say, and he was really nice about it. He gave me a price over the phone. He did say that the problem would take care of itself because it found the way in, it would find its way out. He used a trapping method. He said he would come. He would sit traps. He would do a live capture and remove the animal, but that costs extra amount of dollars. He said, "Yes, if you wait a few days, it will probably leave on its own. But, if you still have a problem, please call me, and I'll be glad to take care of it." For that way, we had the interaction with him. If I had the problem, I would call him back in a heart beat, because the guy was very sincere. And, to give me that sort of information over the phone, it was excellent. In a few words, he wasn't, "Oh, yes I will take care of it. That's going to cost this much money and there's no other way out of it." He wasn't that way. I would definitely use him if I have a serious problem. Yes, I will call him back. He is very honest and forthright. For the price he was going to perform, it was a fair price.
Description of Work
They didn't do anything. The service was to remove a skunk underneath the house in the crawl space.
Category
animal removal
Karen C.
5.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Category
pest control, animal removal
Dan S.
5.0
07/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Had moles in the back yard digging tunnels. They came and put in traps and came back several times to adjust/monitor. When they were done, they came and cleaned up the traps and no more moles. They were very professional and didn't ask to be paid till it was done. Definitely recommend.
Category
animal removal
Leatrice B.
5.0
06/10/2014
Very professional and responsive. I live out of state and this is a rental property. AB Wildlife provided me with updates via photo throughout the process. He even followed up daily/weekly to ensure the traps were working. I would use this service again.
Description of Work
Removed wildlife animals from attic. Set tracks and installed barriers for ongoing prevention.
Category
pest control, animal removal
bruce T.
5.0
05/06/2014
They did a good job. I had a raccoon in my attic that was about the size of a German shepherd and they were able to eradicate it and they were able to alleviate the home that he dug his home into. The price was probably a little high but it's not something I could have done myself. I guess you have to pay for, you know, I guess it's fair.
Description of Work
I used A B Wildlife Removal to get rid of some raccoons on my attic.
Category
animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality Pressure washing

    Quality Pressure Washing offers quality work and competitive pricing on all your pressure washing needs. We offer free estimates on driveways, patios, decks, houses, vinyl fencing and much more. We have been in business since 2018 and pride ourselves on professional and friendly service.  

    Angi Certified

    A 1 Gutters

    Experienced gutter company servicing the Huntsville area.  

    Angi Certified

    WallacePowerWashing

    Give me a call for all your power washing needs -driveway cleaning -house washing -roof cleaning -gutters -fences/decks FREE estimates best prices and just looking to make the customer happy  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    City of Madison and Huntsville
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We remove: squirrels, skunks, raccoons, armadillos, snakes, opposum, bats, birds, chipmonks, moles, beaver, fox, coyotes, and ground hogs. We also do dead animal removal. We also offer gutter cleaning, gutter guards and outside pressure washing.

    Services Not Offered

    mice, rats, bugs, and domesticated animals

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL

    How is A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL overall rated?

    A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL open?

    A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL provide

    A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offer free estimates?

    No, A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL does not offer free project estimates.

    Does A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offer a senior discount?

    No, A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offer emergency services?

    Yes, A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL?

    Yes, A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offers warranties.

    What services does A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offer?

    A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL offers the following services: We remove: squirrels, skunks, raccoons, armadillos, snakes, opposum, bats, birds, chipmonks, moles, beaver, fox, coyotes, and ground hogs. We also do dead animal removal. We also offer gutter cleaning, gutter guards and outside pressure washing.

    Are there any services A B WILDLIFE REMOVAL does not offer?

    mice, rats, bugs, and domesticated animals