Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALMAROAD CONSTRUCTION CO INC

With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

613 PELHAM RD S

Jacksonville, AL 36265

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/22/2015


Angela P.

The work was excellent, but their clean up was terrible I had to go behind them and clean and mop.

Description of Work
Put up drywall and put up baseboard

Category drywall

5.0

05/23/2015


Mary R.

Fine. Work was done timely and professionally.

Description of Work
Replaced boot on roof vent, caulked around flashing, and checked and added sheet metal screws where needed.

Category roofing, home builders

1.0

10/23/2014


Donetta H.

Description of Work
No response

Category home builders

5.0

05/09/2013


William H.

Just as in the first phase, this phase went quickly and without a hitch. Almaroad is adept at making sure the jobs follow proper order so that crews don't have to come back to adjust for crews that followed them. However, he doesn't allow any time between jobs that could hold up completion. We had one instance where some siding wasn't available because we had used more than originally anticiapted and the warehouse did not have time to stock up. The total delay on this step was about three days.

Description of Work
Almaroad construction oversaw roofing, new gutter installation, new soffits and eaves (with lmited siding replacement), all new windows in the house plus 11 windows were added to the back porch to make a sun room and a full exterioor painting job w/ shutters. This was the second time we had used them and every part of the project ran on or under budget. We heard estimates from friends to expect the work done in 8 - 12 weeks, but since we were willing to wait on his start schedule the job was done in less than 6 weeks. Through his coordination we were able to save at least $3,000 on the windows alone.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, house painters, sunrooms

5.0

05/31/2012


ed L.

Our church sent Mark a bid offer to remodel our parsonage. His estimate was below the other contractors who were fully liciened and insured. They matched up new hardwood flooring with 60 yr .old flooring and no one could tell the difference. They replaced walls, doors,painting,electrical,plumming. and did a great job. If you do a job, and 100+ church members all agree that it was good and not one complaint..You have trully did a great job.

Description of Work
Mark Almaroad built our house approx 10 years ago and did an execllant job. He would call every six months for years to make sure everthing was satisfactory. This year we had remoldeling upgade, tile,backsplash,flooring,painting,etc. Again, Mark and his crews did a wonderful job.

Category home builders

5.0

05/21/2012


Lee Ann M.

Mark Almaroad bid out some of the jobs like the hardwood,granite, shelving, electrical, plumbing, roofing, and siding. Day one involved tearing out all carpet and flooring, kitchen counters, entire bathroom. On day one the granite guys put in the new granite in the kitchen. The rest of the first week (4 days) involved knocking out walls for new walk-in closet and opening up for the new addition. For the next 15 days it was just a daily process of different things like hardwood being put down, tile being put up, plumbing being installed, new cabinet doors being put up in kitchen, electricity being run to addition plus finishing up addition. Mark picked out a beautiful bay window and his guys installed this in the addition. Also during this time added on to back porch, rescreened, added new stairs. Mark's guys were very professional and worked very hard. Anytime I had a question about anything Mark would have an answer. The few glitches from me buying the wrong size lights or something like that were all taken care of by Mark. All of the people Mark hired for the specialized jobs were remarkable. I will add the names of their companies to another review on Angie's list. This is my first time dealing with a remodel, and I must say, all in all, it was a painless process. If you want a job done in a timely and professional manner Almaroad Construction is the company to hire.

Description of Work
New Granite countertops, new kitchen sink, all new hardwood floors and stairs, new cabinet doors in kitchen, tile shower & floor, new vanity & lighting in bathroom, new walk-in closet, addition to bedroom, rescreen and add on to existing porch.

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Matthews Quality Painting

    Hey I'm Josh Matthews I've been painting for 8 years now commercial and residential properties. We also do a little bit if carpenter work as well replacing siding/ sheetrock repair, water barriers, also tree cutting trimming. Our main thing is painting.  

    Alvarez painting and pressure washing

    Interior and exterior painting, mainly residential. Pressure washing, buildings, drive ways, decks etc... Small company, very reasonable with great quality work and work ethic.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Alvarez painting and pressure washing  on Angi
    Archila's Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALMAROAD CONSTRUCTION CO INC

    How is ALMAROAD CONSTRUCTION CO INC overall rated?

    ALMAROAD CONSTRUCTION CO INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does ALMAROAD CONSTRUCTION CO INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALMAROAD CONSTRUCTION CO INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.