Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Durante Home Exteriors

4.6

(159) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
15198
Trade License Locale
Alabama
Trade License Authority
Alabama: Home Builders
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Company Contact

2512 Commerce Square West.

Irondale, AL 35210

Description

Durante locally serves customers throughout BIRMINGHAM, HUNTSVILLE, and NASHVILLE metro areas. We are not a chain or a franchise-we're local and we are one of the most trusted names in the home improvement industry! Durante offers outrageously GREAT Customer Service, and when you call our offices you will always speak to a LIVE person who is friendly and ready to serve you! At Durante Home Exteriors, we want to help you, we want to spoil you and we want to make your home look its best! That‘s what you should expect from Durante Home Exteriors. We have hundreds upon hundreds of satisfied customers that turned to Durante for their Home Improvement needs and we have the pictures and testimonials to prove it! If you want a company that’s 100% focused on YOU call US!!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(159) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

21

3

10

2

8

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (123)siding companies (24)door installation (21)decks & porches (19)patio enclosures (7)woodworking (6)chimney repair (4)window security film (3)house painting (2)home remodeling (1)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
5.0

06/01/2021

They were very responsive with the estimate process.

Description of Work
I would like to replace my front door.

Category doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

3.0

11/10/2020

I talked with them and asked for an estimate. They said to call them after I got the door and they would send someone to install it. I have no idea how much it would cost so I will not hire them.

Description of Work
Install storm door

Category woodworking,doors

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]!! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, we do not install pre-purchased doors. Due to our labor warranties, we only install doors custom made by our manufacturers. If you would like us to come out and give you a free estimate on a new door custom designed by you and made by our manufactures, we would love to set up a time most convenient for you. Tha...
4.0

10/20/2020

Ok I’m not sure yet if sealant worked

Description of Work
Gutter sealed and leaves removed from gutters

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for leaving us a review! We are unable to find you in our records and are unsure to what you mean by the sealant not working. We would love to better understand your needs and would love to help in anyway we can! Please give us a call at 615-988-9869
3.0

06/02/2020

Job was too small for them to even come look. At least they called to talk to me about the job. Apparently $8-10K is pocket change for them and not worth the hassle.

Description of Work
Repair water damage to siding and replace chimney cap

Category siding,chimney repair,woodworking,house painters

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! We are so sorry about your experience. Though there are times that we are not the best fit for our customers due to the size of a job, however we have done jobs for less than $1,000. Everything depends on location, type of job, timing, and availability. Overall our goal is to do what is the absolute best for our customers, even if that means we don't get their business. We hope that you wer...
5.0

10/25/2019

Exceptional quality in service, material, workmanship, and overall management of the deck replacement project. Very professional employees dedicated to ensuring my satisfaction in the product and services they delivered. On time project, the team met the estimated completion time of 2 weeks. The estimated material required was spot on kudos to program manger and design teams.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced 18 year old 500 sq foot lumber deck with new yellow wood beefed up main structure, three section staircase w/landing, Timber Tech composite decking, vinyl railings, and led deck post and stair lighting system.

Category decks

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Images

Review for Durante Home Exteriors - 2512 Commerce Square West., Irondale, AL - 38194078

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review!! We are extremely grateful for your business!
5.0

08/19/2019

Great company!! It was a great experience from start to finish!! The crew was awesome and did a great job!! Very pleased!!

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are grateful for your business and for you trusting us with your home!
4.0

06/24/2019

Although we are very happy with the quality of the windows, unfortunately we cannot say that the project went smoothly. There was damage done to our like-new hardwood floor, which was not protected appropriately by the installer and his partner. Apparently someone, either the installer or his partner, dropped a heavy tool which caused three major indentations. Home owners beware.

Description of Work
Replaced three picture windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2019

Images

Review for Durante Home Exteriors - 2512 Commerce Square West., Irondale, AL - 37947313
5.0

04/25/2019

Great communication with Durante through the first step of ordering, manufacturing and install. The installation team were on time, professional, friendly and very informative of windows.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

5.0

02/09/2019

Very well. Professional and quality service.

Description of Work
Install metal exterior door

Category doors

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you had a positive experience with us, and should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call us!
5.0

12/28/2018

Overall the job went well. There were a few hiccups with the gutter crew but our project manager took care of it quickly.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters

Category siding,chimney repair,Uncategorized

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that your project manager was able to solve any issues you had throughout the process. Thank you for choosing Durante Home Exteriors for your home improvement project!

Services Offered

Products & Services Offered: Exterior home improvements including an extensive line of energy-saving replacement windows and entry doors, exterior siding and trim (both vinyl and James Hardie), composite decks, and a full line of sunrooms, patio enclosures, pergolas & patio covers.

Services Not Offered

Minor repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes