Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage

Founded 1988 • With Angi since December 2008

Over 30 years serving Huntsville/Madison area.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Virginia K E.
5.0
08/15/2018
Fantastic! Dale and assistants were quite knowledgeable and thorough. Impressed.
Description of Work
Troubleshoot irrigation System - there was a lot that was goofy
Category
lawn service
Keith C.
2.0
05/21/2018
I don't like to give bad reviews--especially of people I've met in person and liked. So I'll give them a D instead of the F I want to. I called and left a message and didn't receive a call back within 2 or three days. Knowing it's a busy time of year I called and left another message. Got a return call. I didn't talk to Dale Webster himself, but Christopher. I explained all of our issues briefly and arranged for him to come out at a certain time to take a look. Stayed home all day in expectation. Hours past the approximate time he was supposed to be there, I called him. He apologized and said he couldn't make it. Phone calls only take a minute, but okay. So he arranged to come out Monday and did so. Unfortunately, there was very little he could help me with. He said Dale would need to come out. Seriously, someone comes for your problems just to tell you they're not the person to help you?! I had told him briefly over the phone what it was, but evidently that wasn't in his job description and he didn't know it. He said he'd talk to Dale and get him out. They say they help with sprinkler problems. But when he came, he said he'd never seen ours before but would shop for the part and could get to it in a few days. Never called me back that he'd found it or not found it. I texted him finally on the day he was supposed to fix it. He said oh, sorry, couldn't find it and never offered to set up a time for Dale to come out like he'd said. Just all very aggravating. I can understand being busy. I can understand never having seen a part before. I can understand being out of your depth with a landscaping problem. But the lack of communication was unprofessional. Contrast that with the company I called next. They made an exact time appointment. Called me to confirm a day or so before. And showed up on time--actually a little early. How hard is that?!
Description of Work
Drainage; landscaping; and sprinkler repair
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, drain pipe
5.0
09/11/2016
Everything was done above our expectations and that is why we asked Dale Webster to do all the additional work as well.
Description of Work
Put in a strong and attractive stone wall, landscaped the backyard beautifully with grass and stone work, and provided us with a sprinkler system that really does the job well. Plus completed fix our drainage problems from living on a slope and did the work professionally and with care..
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, drain pipe
Keith L.
5.0
08/30/2016
unknown
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Gail B.
5.0
01/20/2016
Dale and his team showed up right on time and worked without stop until the job was done. We knew going in that his work was not going to completely eliminate the runoff issue, but the modifications he made have made a massive difference. I wish I had a video showing the water flow before and after Dale did his work! Overall, we couldn't be happier with the work he and his crew did. In fact, we've asked him back to evaluate another project for us. We highly recommend Dale Webster's Landscaping and Drainage!
Description of Work
Dale and his crew modified the lay of our yard to the east of our house to redirect rainwater that was causing problems in our breezeway.
Category
lawn service
Jerry W.
5.0
12/12/2015
Dale Webster was extremely professional. His coordination before, during, and after the job was excellent. He and his crew evaluated my problem and provided a recommended solution & price. Once I chose his company, he gave me a projected time for when he could start my project. This projection was accurate. Dale and his crew was very conscientious about their work and took pride in doing a good job. I felt as if I could trust them to do the job right. Over the 2 day project, when I asked, Dale gave me an update of what they were doing and how they were doing it. He walked the project with me and showed me what they were doing. After they completed the project, they cleaned up the area and put all my lawn items back in their original position. Dale again walked the project site with me and answered all my questions. I was extremely pleased with the job performed by this company and would highly recommend them to anyone for their consideration. You might be able to get someone cheaper, but I doubt that you could find anyone who could do a better job!!!
Description of Work
They dug a trench along the back of our home and installed a French drain and gutter system to help water from entering into our sun room. Discharge lines were run left and right to the back lawn area.
Category
gutter repair, lawn service, drain pipe
Andrew K.
5.0
10/30/2014
Mr. Webster and his crew were timely, clean, and communicated well. They cleared existing lines where they could, and replaced what they could not. Mr. Webster was very considerate of they needs of my property and the cost of the job. I highly recommend him!
Description of Work
Mr. Webster and his crew repaired a dysfunctional drainage system around my home.
Category
lawn service
Reta O.
5.0
07/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Sprinkler repairs
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Barbera B.
1.0
06/27/2014
Left two messages and never returned my call.. They were a week apart also..
Description of Work
NOTHING was done!!!! He didn't return my calls!!!!
Category
drain pipe
Timothy S.
5.0
05/31/2014
Excellent work performed with high quality. Dale was on time each day with a hard-working crew. The team was respectful of people and property. Dale is person you should select for your work!!
Description of Work
Installed french drain and gutter drain system.
Category
landscaping, drain pipe
Timothy S.
5.0
05/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Quick, professional response. Formal proposal and scheduling. An update will be provided when the work is finished.
Category
gutter repair, lawn service, tree service
Andrea B.
5.0
04/15/2014
Showed up on time as scheduled, his crew dug in and completed the work as defined, they fixed the drainage problems (as attested by the recent rains) and left the area in beautiful shape for us to start planting again. Neat, cleaned up after themselves, and left my wife delighted about how easy the planting she wanted to do was so much better than we could have done ourselves.
Description of Work
Took out a tree, a group of old azaleas, and old garden growth, then ground out the stump, re-contoured and graded out the large garden area, filled-in soil where needed, prepped and conditioned soil to prepare it for re-planting.
Category
lawn service
John S. M.
5.0
04/02/2014
The controller box for my lawn sprinkler system had been accidentally broken off the wall and the wiring was broken. Webster Services repaired the controller box and checked the system out to see if adjustments were needed.
Description of Work
Repaired controller box for sprinkler system
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Jessica S.
5.0
03/27/2014
Dale was available quickly to provide a quote. He clearly described the options and how the work would be done. His team did a great job carrying out on the plan.
Description of Work
Extend downspouts out to the street. Buried the extension under ground and under concrete sidewalks.
Category
lawn service
Vickie E.
5.0
01/22/2014
Mr. Webster did such a wonderful job. And even though he had a huge job to do he always had time to stop and talk and explain everything to me. He and his son worked thorugh some terrible weather -- some of the coldest we have seen in a very long time (December 29 thrugh January 10 2014 -- snow, ice, rain, and more rain). He alwasy presented me with several solutions -- cheapist, not to elaborate, and fancy. He found every way he could to ensure my project was completed to a very high standard without costing a fortune. The finished project was beautiful. To solve my probem he created a small hill behind my fountain and filled it in with lovely stones. Planted trees and ground cover to protect against soil errosion. To force the water away from my house and back out into the street to the storm drain he created dry creek beds with river stones and small paths to cross back over to the pond with flat stones -- not just laid out as a walk way but artfuly placed to create eye catching designs. Yes I paid $6,000 to fix my drainage problem -- but instead of a gravel filled trench which is what most suggested a French Drain they called it, I got the problem solved and yard that is beautiful and inviting. I appreciated his hard work,his honesty, and his willinegness to take time and explain things to me. I should point out I am a lady, senior citizen, lving on my own and he could have just dimssed me at hand as so many of the companies I called for suggestions to fix my problem. Before Mr. Webster came to my rescue I could not go in the back yard due to the mud now I can't stay out of it because it is so beautiful. If you are having a drainage problems, need a landscaper, please give him a call -- you will be glad you did.
Description of Work
I called him because I had a severe drainage problem in my back yard -- rain water from the montain swamped my yard and made mu whole yard into one nasty muddy bog.
Category
lawn service
Krystin R.
5.0
09/03/2013
Dale Webster is the small business owner that we heard of from years past. He stands behind his work and takes the time to talk to the customer and explain the options. He is kind and never tells me that something I am worried about is stupid or unimportant. I appreciate the fact that he cares for the customer and is willing to do what is best for a beautiful outcome.
Description of Work
Dale Webster personally checks on my property to provide the best work possible. From tree service to landscape issues and drainage problems, Dale has been there for us over and over again. Most recently I had an issue that I needed thought out and he was willing to speak to me over the phone to come up with the best solution for me. To me this is quality customer service. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Category
lawn service
Joan C.
5.0
08/05/2013
Working with Dale and his crew was a pleasure from the beginning to the end of the job. He responded quickly to our request for an initial visit and estimate and thoroughly discussed every aspect of the project with us. Previous homeowners had erected a partial fence in the back, creating a challenge when constructing the retaining wall because we did not want to remove the fence. Also, since we are in a patio home community, special care had to be taken to move equipment to the back of our property without disturbing our neighbor's property. Thanks to Dale's creative ideas, all the challenges were met and overcome. The retaining wall was designed with a special slope to accommodate the fence, and the crew constructed a temporary plywood drive that allowed them to bring in rock, dirt, etc. and remove debris safely and quickly, keeping our lawn and our neighbor's property green and healthy in spite of all the construction. The crew arrived promptly each morning and worked hard throughout the day, and either Dale or his son was always there working with them. All the men were conscientious about not leaving cigarette butts or empty cups, etc. on our property and they always cleaned up thoroughly at the end of the workday. The project was completed on time and within budget, and we are thrilled with the result. The retaining wall, steps and walkway have added beauty and value to our home and we know this project will stand the test of time. Dale Webster's Landscaping and Irrigation Services gets our highest recommendation.
Description of Work
Removed existing overgrown landscaping including trees and roots, shrubs and vines. Installed a retaining wall across the back of our property with french drain, steps and walkway to the house. Brought in extra dirt, tilled and graded it and planted one tree. Prepped the area for sod and Spring landscaping.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping
Nicole C.
5.0
03/23/2013
This is the second time I have used Dale and his crew. I had a cramped area by my basement door with a tiny dog-leg brick wall at the bottom of a steep, eroded hill that was dangerous to mow or walk on. I needed the old wall removed and a new one installed that opened up access to the door; I will be building a walkway and landscaping the hill to address the safety concern. I also had a damaged gutter drainage line, which they repaired, and a messy pile of concrete pieces, old bricks, rocks and other garbage that had been piled up by the previous owner around some drainage pipes and the fence line. They did a careful and thorough job, went above and beyond, and are very pleasant to work with. They also clean up after themselves meticulously, unlike some tradesmen. I am 100% satisfied with the way the wall turned out and the price was more than fair for the amount of work. The area looks much cleaner and neater and is already safer since the steepest part of the hill is gone.
Description of Work
Old brick wall removed, new larger retaining wall installed and patio area graded. Also fixed downspout drains and cleaned up old drainage area.
Category
gutter repair, landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping
Nicole C.
5.0
01/30/2013
Some time ago I had several companies quote out a large project. Mr. Webster's company was recommended by a friend. While I didn't do that project, I was impressed with Mr. Webster's sensibility and courtesy in coming up with a solution that was less than half the price of other quotes while still achieving the desired outcome. The other companies seemed focused on how much money they could extract from me instead of how to get the job done correctly. So, when it was time to get some drainage work done (correcting a swale and installing some drain pipe), I called Dale Webster and received both good advice and a fair quote. My project was understandably delayed due to the number of days of rainfall this month, but when my turn came up I was called ahead of time and Mr. Webster and the crew arrived on schedule and ready to work. The entire crew was polite and hard working, and I was consulted as needed to ensure the work was proceeding as I wished. They cleaned up after themselves and I was impressed with the quality of work and attention to detail. I have another project in mind and I will definitely be hiring this company again when the the time comes.
Description of Work
Exceptional professionalism and quality
Category
lawn service, drain pipe
Marshall C.
5.0
06/20/2012
He's very good and honest. He does really good work. He also makes sure that the crew cleans up after themselves.
Description of Work
I had them there to try to rescue my lawn. I was close to just pouring gravel over it and painting it green! He put in plants and pine straw along with blue monkey grass.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
James C.
5.0
12/04/2008
He's honest. His prices are reasonable. I've done things in the past two months where I couldn't get people to show. He's very fair and so honest. He even repaired a privacy fence gate. I'm so happy to have someone I can call. A++!
Description of Work
He's a tree service, gardener, landscaper -- he's all in one, and if he can't do it, he'll find someone for you.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Other local Pros in your area

Crawlspace Doctor

I have been in the home building business in the Huntsville AL area for the past 15 years. I have always noticed the need to control humidity and mold issues in home design. Designing crawlspaces with foundation vents used to be code and all builders had to abide by the code. Fortunately the codes have changed. I see the need for unvented, conditioned crawlspaces in the Huntsville area. Not only does a conditioned crawlspace allow for the control of mold growth but also allows for the most energy efficient crawlspace possible. I have joined the Crawlspace Doctor team to gain their knowledge and for the support of an expanding Corporation.  

Angi Certified

B & C Irrigation Systems

B&C Irrigation Systems, a Locally owned & operated business and was founded in 1999. Co-owners, Ben Doss and Chad Whorton, are natives of Madison County, Alabama, and are committed to providing excellence in workmanship and service. B&C Irrigation Systems is proud to be an A+ rated member of the Better Business Bureau and a member of the Huntsville/Madison County Builders Association. B&C Irrigation Systems values the professional relationships with area builders and have proven time and again to be a dependable source for them. Homeowners appreciate the honesty, work ethic and sincere dedication to customer care that have earned B&C Irrigation Systems an excellent reputation and referral base. Award winning.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Mc Irrigation

Landscape irrigation/ lighting  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

912 MOUNTAIN GAP RD SE

Huntsville, AL 35803

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Ask Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage for details on free project estimates.

No, Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage offers warranties.

Dale Webster's Landscaping & Drainage offers the following services: landscaping services , lawn sprinkler systems and repair , water drainage systems and sump pumps , retaining walls , pressure washing