Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Founded 1979 • With Angi since July 2010

Methods of payment: MC, VISA, Discover, Checks, Cash.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Lisa R.
5.0
10/13/2015
Booked this company after comparing estimates and product quality from four screen companies. Their options and products looked the best. Also, the other companies said I needed to add another pillar on my back patio or relocate my porch railings on my own. BLT said no need for another pillar and they said they would relocate the railings themselves as part of the overall work. I did have to relocate one electrical box and I couldn't get an electrician to commit to do it within a 2-week time period, so BLT recommended one who got it done within 3-4 days at a good cost. The work was fast and professional and of high quality. The screens and door look beautiful. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to neighbors and friends.
Description of Work
Screened in a back patio
Category
screen repair
William J S.
5.0
04/08/2014
Overall, a very pleasant and easy experience. From initial contact; discussing project wants, needs, and options; product details and options; quoting process; ongoing communications; and finished results...everything exceeded expectations. A perfect example of a and quot;customer focusedand quot; business. Impressed with the work crew...that they would take the time and effort to place a sheet on cardboard under their truck so as not to leave any oil droppings on the driveway. They also kept the job site neat and orderly, and left site at night cleaned-up, neat and organized.
Description of Work
Installed a covered, 3-sided screened-in patio room.
Category
screen repair
Eugene K.
5.0
02/27/2014
I want all who read this review to know that BLT did an outstanding job screening in my patio. The team was very pleasant and helpful. Satisfied does not even express how pleased I am with the workmanship. Not only was the work done professional but the price beat out all competitors. I would not hesitate to refer BLT to anyone desiring to have their patio screened in. I truly feel that BLT was more customer focused and not money focused, meaning they were not out to rip me off, but to provide a good product. I would definitely use them again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Screen in pation
Category
screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It really helps a small business when we do not have the advertising dollars. Brian Allen-President
Jim M.
5.0
05/13/2013
See above
Description of Work
Replace of custom screen. Very reasonable price. Immediate work and completion.
Category
screen repair
Steve O.
5.0
03/18/2013
Outstanding job! Very professional and responsive company. There would be no hesitation to use them again.
Description of Work
BLT repaired screen on my screen porch that the original contactor had not installed correctly.
Category
screen repair
Gwynne E.
5.0
06/14/2012
They were polite. They followed up and called me immediately when they were ready. They were really nice to deal with. In fact, I took one screen in first and they did such a great job, I took another in for repair.
Description of Work
I took two screens into their business and had them rescreened.
Category
screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
Donna K.
5.0
01/04/2012
I called around and got the name of this company. They were very responsive. They came out and measured our windows. They are an excellent company.
Description of Work
We used BLT Inc. to install screens on our windows.
Category
screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You Member, Call anytime. Brian Allen President

Phone

Address

3311 8TH AVE SW

Huntsville, AL 35805

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

BLT manufactures custom storm windows, window screens, screen porches, sun rooms, Storm and screen doors, patio covers, carport covers, cut plate glass and build insulated glass replacements for your vinyl, wood, and metal windows. We have been a licensed General Contractor for 32 years and do not subcontract any of our work.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

BLT INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

BLT INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: Closed

Saturday: Closed

BLT INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Ask BLT INC for details on free project estimates.

No, BLT INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BLT INC does not offer a senior discount.

No, BLT INC does not offer warranties.

BLT INC offers the following services: BLT manufactures custom storm windows, window screens, screen porches, sun rooms, Storm and screen doors, patio covers, carport covers, cut plate glass and build insulated glass replacements for your vinyl, wood, and metal windows. We have been a licensed General Contractor for 32 years and do not subcontract any of our work.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ALL WIRED UP CLOSETS & MORE

5.0

(23)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

ALL WIRED UP CLOSETS & MORE

Installing quality Frameless & Framed Alumax Shower Doors, Rubbermaid wire & laminate shelving and accessories, Mirrors, and Bathroom Accessories. We also repair closet shelving installations! All Wired Up Closets & More can generally provide and install wire shelving for surprisingly less time & money than you would expect to spend by doing it yourself. We service all areas surrounding Huntsville, AL.  

Residential Facelift

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Residential Facelift

Based in Huntsville, AL, Residential Facelift is the company that can provide you with an outstanding window installation service that will satisfy even the most exacting customers. Our rates are reasonable, and we also offer discounts for veterans and senior citizens, as well as free estimates. No job is too small or too big for us, and your project will not be an exception. Call us at (256) 883-7772 to schedule an appointment!  

Reds Restoration, LLC

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Reds Restoration, LLC

Over 15 years of experience in the industry, with the knowledge and dedication to make sure the job is done right! We don't leave until you're satisfied with the finished product. Call or click for an estimate, today! *Free estimates within a 50 mile radius. *Outside 50 miles, a $25-$50 fee will apply. This fee will be applied to the invoice as a credit when work is complete.