Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Better Builders Construction

Founded 1994 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14016 Galveston Cir.

Huntsville, AL 35803

Description

Our company specializes mostly in making your house look new again! We have the best rated windows in america ( by J.D. Power and Associates for 6+ years now) with LIFETIME warranties. We also do a lot of patio enclosures and sun rooms, all customized exactly how you want it. Doors, Vinyl Siding? We can take care of that too!!! Licensed, Insured, Certified for lead containment ( if you have any lead based paint around the project we would be working on) We've been in business for 19 years now and still running strong. You can see our latest projects on our website: www.BBCandR.com . Always ask about current promotions, we run several during each year....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/21/2015


Leslie T.

I called and left messages asking for a quote. My calls were never returned.

Description of Work
I called and left messages asking for a quote. My calls were never returned.

Category siding

5.0

12/02/2014


Richard T.

The contractor was punctvery gual and professional. His workers were very courteous andood craftsmen. We had a leak between the roof extension and the existing roof and they promptly came out and fixed the problem. I would recommend them to anyone in the Huntsville Alabama area for this type of work.

Description of Work
Framed in and screened open porch. Attached to existing roof line and added a 8'x6' insulated roof extension.

Category decks,siding

5.0

10/08/2014


Bill & Lady E.

We called Dennis and he was at our house later that very day. He couldn't fix the problem instantly, but was kind enough to get in touch with his garage door specialist immediately. Apparently there was no stud underneath the wall where there should have been one to attach the door to. Dennis fixed the problem for us while we were away so there was a minimum of inconvenience to us. He proved very trustworthy! There was no charge for this fix. This man really stands by his work! Dennis was able to find a good match to the 30-year-old masonite siding that was on the chimney and he checked to see if we had paint on hand that he could use before beginning the project. He and his men did this small job on a day when they were already in the neighborhood. They worked efficiently and with minimal inconvenience to me. When I came out to inspect, I saw a dark spot farther down the chimney where some paint had chipped off that somewhat spoiled the effect of the repair. Dennis himself walked back up the tall ladder with a paintbrush and dabbed some paint on that spot for me at no extra! They left the place as neat as when they came.

Description of Work
We had some work done by BBC earlier this summer (see previous review of 8/9/2014). On the day before we were supposed to leave town to fly to Houston, our garage door failed to open, trapping one of our vehicles in our garage. The problem was a result of the detachment of the opener from the inside wall of the garage where part of our recent repairs had been performed. We also did have Dennis perform some repairs to our chimney where an animal had apparently created a hole in the siding.

Category siding

5.0

08/09/2014


Bill & Lady E.

BBC gave us a prompt, reasonable estimate, much lower than the $8000 figure suggested by the builder our insurance agent recommended. From the beginning Dennis seemed to know exactly what needed to be done. He briefly delayed starting the project until his brick mason was back in town. He called to confirm the appointment before he came out. Our house was left secure and looking as normal as possible at the close of each day's work. The brick mason seemed somewhat slow, partly because he was working alone. He worked long hours on the July 4 holiday and came back for a long day on Saturday. We didn't have

Description of Work
The wooden beam supporting our double garage door was sagging and the brickwork over the garage had significantly cracked. The old bricks were removed and cleaned. The beam was replaced with a beam made of a stronger synthetic material that was much stronger and some other internal structural improvements were made. Though our house is just over 30 years old, the brick mason was able to find more of the same brick and randomly mixed them in with 90% of the original brick to produce a result that looked astonishingly just like new again!

Category siding,garage builders

5.0

06/09/2014


MJ G.

Dennis is a "good person." He is honest, on time, works hard, and admits an errors. His team worked hard, round the clock to meet deadlines, and did everything to our satisfaction. Remodeling a home is a stressful time. Dennis was easy to work with. He hand built a difficult to make island to meet our specs, and was always making suggestions to save us money, alternate ways that he had seen done, and offered alternate ways to make things work. He met deadlines regularly and always communicated his whereabouts when he was working on the remodel. He came in on budget, minus some unexpected setbacks, which, quite frankly, just happens. Dennis was always available to take calls, pick up items and receive items. As a contractor, he is amazing. As a person, he is honest, reliable, and dependable.

Description of Work
Dennis and his team completely gutted and renovated a 2200 SQ FT home for us.

Category siding

5.0

10/08/2013


Rae A S.

Fantastic! I bought the wrong door (found this out after he took the old door out), didn't charge me to put the old one back in. Came back out and installed the right door. A good sense of humor and does anything he can to save you $$ and upkeep.

Description of Work
Took out our front door and replaced it with a new one. Wrapped wood around door so I wouldn't have to paint!

Category siding,doors

Service Provider Response

I'm glad to have customers like you and your family. It has been great to work with you and I hope you enjoy all the things we have done for you.. windows, doors, sunroom, etc.. let us know if we can help with any other projects.
5.0

09/13/2013


Erika N.

They showed up on time and were very professional. I have hired out quite a few jobs and they were by far the best contractors I have ever dealt with. They did quality work for a very good price. I spoke with many different companies both contractors and painters and they were the only ones willing to do the job and did it with a smile on their faces. I am currently looking for a new house and I fully intend on using them for any projects I may encounter at my new house. I highly recommend them to my friends and family.

Description of Work
replaced the rotted boards on the outside of my house along with termite damage

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Glad to here the great review! Thanks for being a great customer and just let us know how we can help you with your future projects.
5.0

06/08/2013


lisa S.

Better Builders Construction had repaired our garage due to storm damage on another occasion and we were very satisfied with their work. That we contracted Mr. Soto again to repair our twenty five year old cedar fence, we had another storm with high winds that snapped two posts and it pulled down a portion of the fence with it. He dug up and removed the old concrete and posts, he re-poured new concrete, reset new posts, repositioned fence and replaced some boards, removed any debris and cleaned up. We were very pleased again and have highly recommend them everyone we know. Recently, my neighbor's hired them too for repairs to their home are very happy with work performed too!

Description of Work
Better Builders Construction repaired a section of Cedar fence that blew down from severe storms that took place back in April 2013.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad we had a pleasant transaction once again.
5.0

06/07/2013


lisa S.

First of all, we were very pleased with Mr. Soto prompt returned phone, he is very personable and professional, his estimate was very reasonable, he went out of his way to match up our old existing vinyl siding with the same manufacturer and color (he was able to find a company that had few boxes left, they no longer carry it), we were given a start date, he went to pick up the ordered siding and it had not arrived, he immediately called us to rescheduled the start date and to inform us of the delay (we really appreciated his follow through on keeping us informed and returning any calls made to him), installation went as rescheduled, clean up and removal of debris from property were properly performed, everything was professionally handle from start to finish. We could not have been more pleased with the warranted work performed by Better Builders Construction and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Better Builders Construction repaired a section of vinyl siding on the back side of our garage that was damage from a severe thunderstorm earlier in the year.

Category siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    UNIVERSAL PAINTING & RESTORATION

    OWNER-OPERATOR. SUPERVISOR ON SITE. NO SUBS. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. NO HIDDEN COST.  

    Morgan Drywall & Painting

    Providing quality service for over 30 years. Free on site estimates!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    New Era Contracting

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dream home remodeling project to reality! Our team has quality experience in a diversity of trades. This gives us the ability to handle all your home improvement needs from hardwood floors, to tile kitchens/bathrooms, including any other expansion or renovation projects you may need without the need for subcontractors. Our company is locally owned and is comprised of qualified tradesman that have all had a background check, and our workforce is comprised mostly of veterans. All our tradesman will treat you and your family's home with the utmost professionalism. Everyone we employ speaks English, and you will have no problem communicating your desires for your project, from the top down. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Windows,Vinyl Siding, Doors, Sun Rooms / Patio Enclosures, pretty much any of your remodeling needs( kitchens, baths, renovation, etc...)

    Services Not Offered

    Threre are a few things that we unfortunately dont do... HVAC, and painting (unless its part of our project for you) we dont do "just" painting jobs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Better Builders Construction

    How is Better Builders Construction overall rated?

    Better Builders Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Better Builders Construction open?

    Better Builders Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Better Builders Construction provide

    Better Builders Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Better Builders Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Better Builders Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Better Builders Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Better Builders Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Better Builders Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Better Builders Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Better Builders Construction?

    No, Better Builders Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Better Builders Construction offer?

    Better Builders Construction offers the following services: Windows,Vinyl Siding, Doors, Sun Rooms / Patio Enclosures, pretty much any of your remodeling needs( kitchens, baths, renovation, etc...)

    Are there any services Better Builders Construction does not offer?

    Threre are a few things that we unfortunately dont do... HVAC, and painting (unless its part of our project for you) we dont do "just" painting jobs.