Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aire Serv of Huntsville

4.7

(481) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
AL 09110
Trade License Locale
AL
Trade License Authority
Alabama: HVAC
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

7917A Charlotte Dr SW

Huntsville, AL 35802

http://www.aireserv.com/huntsville
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Searching for a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) company in the Huntsville, Madison and Hampton Cove area? For expert heating and air conditioning repairs, maintenance, and installations, Aire Serv of Huntsville is the trusted source for all your HVAC needs. Call for your seasonal tune-up, service to an existing system, or if you are in need of a new high efficiency system! Make Aire Serv “your comfort company” and our world class technicians will solve your heating and air conditioning concerns today. You know the cost before we start and never an overtime charge....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(481) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

390

4

51

3

13

2

13

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (459)air duct cleaning (37)dryer vent cleaning (21)gas fireplace repair (17)plumbers (9)
Showing 1-10 of 481 reviews
5.0

04/29/2021


KATHY W.

Frank of Aire Serv was very professional, courteous, and punctual. His vehicle was super clean. He was intent on providing only the work we really needed. I definitely will have him return for future work.

Description of Work
I thought we needed our air ducts cleaned but after an assessment, Frank did not think it was necessary at this time. He did a professional cleaning of our clothes dryer vent which we really appreciated.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

09/10/2019


Vickie E.

My technician was Bill Martinson and he was outstanding. My Air Conditioner died over Labor Day weekend and he came right out to fix it. He learned it was a cracked coil and had to order the part. He was able to get the unit to work just enough to cool off the house for a bit. Which I truly appreciated. He did a great job but then he did something extra -- he helped me get the Builder's Warranty Company to help pay for the repairs. The young lady in the office, Kara Conn and Bill went way above and beyond their jobs to help me. And I appreciate their help and their kindness. I have recommended this to company to everyone at work -- they are fantastic.

Description of Work
They replaced a coil to get my air conditioner to work again

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,920

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

08/07/2018


Charlotte S.

The technician was on time and very professional. I just purchased a home and did not know anything about the unit except it looked old. Dustin was able to validate the age of the unit and determined it was actually running pretty efficiently but needed maintenance. I appreciate the honesty and will use this company again.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

Images

Review for Aire Serv of Huntsville - 7917A Charlotte Dr SW, Huntsville, AL - 37300888

+1 More

5.0

01/25/2018


Sarah E.

The technician was very nice and I don’t feel like he was rushing through the job. He was knowledgeable and easily answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to write a great review! We appreciate your business!
3.0

01/23/2018


David S.

Team arrived on time for appointment. Downstairs air ducts were cleaned but the team was out of biocide. After team left, discovered that outside unit coils, supply and return ducts were not cleaned. I believe there was some confusion as to what was included in the coupon price, but it is clearly stated that these services were to be provided. Team seemed to be in a hurry. $399 for 20 minutes for cleaning 10 air ducts was excessive.

Description of Work
Cleaning of downstairs air ducts, intake, return, and outdoor unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $399

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2017

4.0

12/19/2017


Carla H.

They provided basic maintenance and cleaning. They didn't notice a buzz due to a mismatched capacitor that I had another company come out six months later and fix.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance on air conditioning / heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $30

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

5.0

10/11/2017


GARY D.

Technicians arrive on time, were very professional and efficient. Would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Whole house air duct cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

2.0

10/10/2017


Veronica G.

First person they sent out was clueless. The excuse I received was new in the ac field . He said all the mechanics were fine. The second person that came out diagnosed then problem correctly. How can someone not realize the compressor not working?

Description of Work
Ac upstairs not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

4.0

10/05/2017


Cedric M.

They did some work for me at some rental properties. I wasn't really hands on. From what I understand they were okay, They were pretty punctually. They did the work satisfactorily. Shortly after, within a month, I had some additional work that needed to be done we ere instructed they should've been aware of it on their tune it.

Description of Work
They provided maintenance services for heating and air conditioning units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2016

5.0

09/27/2017


Becky R.

Great! Printed out their evaluation for buyers.

Description of Work
Made sure HVAC was in proper working condition poor to sell.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2017

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning, Installation, Repair & Replacement, Duct cleaning, Dryer vent cleaning, Indoor Air Quality products. Free estimates on replacement options.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aire Serv of Huntsville

How is Aire Serv of Huntsville overall rated?

Aire Serv of Huntsville is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Aire Serv of Huntsville open?

Aire Serv of Huntsville is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Aire Serv of Huntsville provide

Aire Serv of Huntsville accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Aire Serv of Huntsville offer free estimates?

Yes, Aire Serv of Huntsville offers free project estimates.

Does Aire Serv of Huntsville offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Aire Serv of Huntsville offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Aire Serv of Huntsville offer a senior discount?

Yes, Aire Serv of Huntsville offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Aire Serv of Huntsville offer emergency services?

Yes, Aire Serv of Huntsville offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Aire Serv of Huntsville?

Yes, Aire Serv of Huntsville offers warranties.

What services does Aire Serv of Huntsville offer?

Aire Serv of Huntsville offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning, Installation, Repair & Replacement, Duct cleaning, Dryer vent cleaning, Indoor Air Quality products. Free estimates on replacement options.