Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Complete Restoration Services Inc

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 Mar Jo Ln

Harvest, AL 35749

Description

Here at Complete Restoration Services, Inc we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 15 years of experience we are fully licensed experts in the Remodeling and Home Building trades and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. Contact us today! We look forward to earning your business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/06/2021


DAVE D.

They responded immediately when contacted and quoted the price lower than others I had contacted. Once I received my Versa Lift, Chris came out and installed it in an extremely timely manner. The work performed was exactly what I had hoped for. They were very knowledgeable and completely cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend them and will definitely use them again when needed!

Description of Work
Install an attic lift (Versa Lift)

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling

5.0

11/27/2019


Geoff V.

Had a wonderful experience with Complete Restoration Services Inc. Everything was very professional, completed in a timely manner, and exceeded expectations. Would highly recommend for any future home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Replacement of existing roof and new gutters/downspouts

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing

1.0

09/24/2019


Kevin J.

Jason and Tony completed about 75% of the work according to contract, but part of the garage rebuild was indisputably, and verified by the City of Huntsville, NOT to code. Despite trying to get them to correct this for almost a month, unbelievably they say they aren’t responsible for building to code. They also did quite a bit of damage to our property which they refuse to take responsibility for. To add insult to injury, they tried to strong arm me by sending letters from an attorney and not following the arbitration process laid out in their own contract! I am withholding some of the payments until we work things out, but Tony has arrogantly refused to acknowledge or discuss my issues, just going straight to his lawyer to get payment for defective work, and work not complete. His attorney even threatened me with slander when I told Tony that I would post negative reviews here! I’m sure they will dispute this but I have the documentation, photos etc. to back up my position. Also, there were highly suspicious bids, for example, Jason stated the lowest quote for electrical work he had was $8 a square foot. I made one phone call and found a licensed electrician charging $2.95 per sq foot. A savings of over $10,000!!!!!!!!! For only one call and I’m not even in the business lol! I don’t want anyone going through what my wife and I have had to endure with these folks, so Please feel free to reach out at {member contact information removed}. If you would like to discuss.

Description of Work
General contractor for Fire Restoration

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

We completed around 25% of a $200k project according to the contract. Everything we built is to code, the homeowner is referring to his back-yard sloping into his garage (which is against code) and is not in the contract to fix. He was notified of this and said he would take care of it himself in an email! During the demolition of the house that was burned, with an excavator and many dumpsters, the driveway was scratched near the garage and a small 2ft crack was made near the street. This happens when demolishing a house and is covered by homeowner insurance. The homeowner spent 35 minutes cursing, yelling and accusing Jason of all kinds blatant lies. He then sent a long chain of emails demanding that he doesn’t have to pay his invoice and if we didn’t agree to his terms he would leave negative reviews. We obviously are not going to cave to some odd form of blackmail and took it very seriously, slander is serious and lying about us to try to avoid paying a bill is unacceptable. We have done nothing but good work and worked for estimates approved and/or written by his insurance company. We informed the homeowner that our electricians were bidding the job too high. This obviously confused him. We did no electrical work, and did not invoice for any! We are a small family owned remodeling contractor, over the past 10 years we have completed about $10mil in revenue of remodeling and insurance claim repairs for thousands of customers. Never in our companies history have we ever had a customer like this (except for the other F review for a customer we caught on to early and refused to work for!). I guess it’s bound to happen eventually. Please refer to our other reviews, and if we have worked for you please leave a review to help let people know the kind of work we do and the integrity we have. We are unfortunately initiating arbitration and will update this response with the decision made by the arbiter. If you have any questions about this circumstance feel free to ask us! It's a crazy one!

5.0

06/13/2019


August R.

The job went very well. Jason was very professional and punctual. He produced a more detailed estimate than the other three contractors I had provide estimates, and he stood by his estimate. He oversaw the work and quickly resolved some minor issues with the work. Overall, I highly recommend this team. I will use them again!

Description of Work
Added wall to make new room in basement, replaced carpet with tile in new room, added closet.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling

5.0

02/25/2019


August R.

Jason was very professional and worked very diligently to ensure my basement remodel was completed in our short timeframe. He provided the most detailed work estimate in the shortest amount of time from all the estimates I received. I highly recommend Complete Restoration Services.

Description of Work
Added a room to the basement, replaced carpet with tile

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

01/03/2019


Robert F.

Complete Restoration totally gutted the bathroom down to the studs and subfloor. Removed existing shower, garden tub, flooring, and two vanities, relocated plumbing and electrical, widened entry doorway. Installed new tiled walk in shower, new vinyl flooring, built new linen closet with bifold doors, installed new LED lighting. Jason and Tony were very receptive to our input and had quick solutions for a couple of unexpected issues. The job took a bit longer than expected to complete, but it was well worth the wait. They did a wonderful job and I would not hesitate to recommend them!

Description of Work
Needed a complete remodel of an outdated 9'x12' master bathroom to update it and make it wheelchair accessible.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/13/2018


Brenda G.

Complete Restoration Services did a great job on our house. We had to move out of the house. They were so professional about what had to be done. They went to bat with the insurance company to make sure everything was done correctly. Their workers were very knowledgeable about each job that had to be done.

Description of Work
Our house was extensively torn up by a hail storm.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/06/2018


Robin H.

After hiring a friend of a friend, that did a terrible job, Complete Restoration saved the day and my sanity! They gutted the mess I had and made our bathroom exactly how I envisioned it! A year later, I called them to do my master bathroom. I found an issue with my porch structure, and called them again to fix that. I knew I was in good hands. Recently our church needed new flooring, and we called them, and they did a great job there also. I recommend them to everyone I know that needs any construction, big or small. I'm not easy to please; however, I have always been pleased with Complete Restoration. A+

Description of Work
Total bathroom makeover

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/09/2018


Ted S.

Called Complete Restoration Services to get an evaluation performed on some water damage restoration work performed by another company. Jason came out right away, identified several problems missed by the other company and gave a recommendation on the path forward. His knowledge of the problem and paths forward were very valuable and well worth the time.

Description of Work
Evaluation of restoration services performed by other company.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

03/19/2018


Debra T.

Excellent quality, done in a timely manner. Tony Hoover, Chris Tiernan & the rest of the crew were a pleasure to work with. They did our master bath last year & we plan to have them back next year to do our kitchen.

Description of Work
Remodel one full & one half bath.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/17/2018


Belinda M.

It went great! Tony listened to our flooring needs, and then gave me the name of the contractor with the specialized machinery needed to complete my job. I really appreciated his honesty and helpfulness. When we purchase our next home, I will surely call Tony to help us with the remodel! Thank you!

Description of Work
I needed a price quote on having flooring removed and replaced so that we could quickly put our house on the market.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/24/2017


Debra T.

We love our new master bath. It is gorgeous. Tony Hoover, Jason Williams and Chris Tiernan from Complete Restorations were a pleasure to work with. They listened to our needs and gave us several suggestions of things we hadn't thought about. Their workers and sub-contractors were all polite and efficient. We had a great experience with this company and are planning to have them back next year to do our other bathrooms.

Description of Work
We had our master bathroom remodeled. We had an old jetted tub replaced with a beautiful tile and glass shower. We also replaced the vanity top with granite and replaced all plumbing and lighting fixtures. We replaced the shower and tiny closet with a bigger closet and custom made shelving unit. We replaced the vinyl flooring with tile.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/24/2017


Beverly M.

The entire process went smooth. The work was performed by different sub-contractors, which included a carpenter, plumber, flooring and painter. Jason organized each step so when one task was finished the next was ready to start. They were all friendly yet professional. They also did a good job of cleaning up as they went and did not at any time leave a mess.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeled to accommodate my husbands wheel chair.

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/07/2017


DENISE G.

We felt they were great. These people are great, they fought for us, it was they going in and fixing it they fought cause we couldn't get a lawyer to even touch that, it was a nightmare so these people are amazing.

Description of Work
We had bought a dishwasher from a appliance store and the appliance store installed it and we had it about a year and we sold the house and when they did the inspection we found out that the dishwasher had a defective part in the installation the dishwasher wasn't broken it was the way they installed it and it was a slow leak and our house insurance would not touch it because it had happen we didn't know about it and it had been obviously more than two weeks so we had to go through the appliance store insurance and they kept low balling us at first we tried to talk to like an handyman and he didn't think the damage was that bad and all and finally when we got on Angieslist and we called them and this is what they deal with it is water damage. He had experience dealing with home insurance not with appliance store insurance it was a fight from the get go and so anyway he gave us an estimate. They had to tear out the floors they had to re tile the damage had gotten under our hardwood floors and they had to take up the hardwood floors and the biggest fight was because it had been home insurance he's usually able to get all the flooring replaced in the house and they wouldn't do it. They did all the repairs, they got rid of all the damage and they were looking for the most economical way to treat the cabinets cause it was under the cabinet, the water damage gotten on the cabinet and all this, they replaced the sub-flooring they re tiled they replaced hardwood floors in the area where the insurance would pay for and then they cleaned it up they gave it up a lick a paint because of the damage.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/28/2016


Benna T.

I had my mother’s 50-year old bathroom completely remodeled. Tony and Complete Restoration were wonderful to work with. They located the perfect shower base with a seat to combine with tiled walls to create a really attractive senior-accessible shower. I needed help with design ideas and hardware placement and they had wonderful suggestions from their experience. All their work was first-rate and professionally done. Each and every sub-contractor was great to work with. I would recommend this team in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Remodel of 50-year old bathroom.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/19/2016


John G.

All of Tony's contractors and subcontractors were professional and easy to work with. They did an excellent job! I would use Complete Restoration Services again!

Description of Work
I had an upstairs shower pipe burst due to freezing. The water flowed for the better part of a business day. Tony and his crew repaired the ceiling of a 3-car garage, replace R13 insulation with R30 and sealed off the freezing draft from the attic. They worked within the insurance estimate. I added extra funds to have some other work done, including replacing carpet with hardwood floors, repairing termite damage, repairing water damage to window sills, repairing water damage to ceiling and the kitchen sink area, and restoring some outside shutters.

Category drywall, hardwood floor, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

12/07/2015


Kerry W.

Contractor was very professional and helpful. He navigated interaction with our insurance company to assist in our claim. All work was completed as promised and in time. Very satisfied with accessibility and work done.

Description of Work
Restored bathroom and all fixtures including toilet, sink, and vanity.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/26/2015


John F.

very well am very pleased with the responsiveness and workmanship

Description of Work
completely renovated kitchen and installed hardwood floors in livingroom, diningroom, and kitchen

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/13/2015


Bethany W.

Our experience with Complete Restoration was very positive. We had an aquarium leak in a second floor bedroom. The water leaked into the wall, garage, and the ceiling in the front entry of the home. They came out an were able to send me an estimate for the work the same day. The work took around 4 days. Every person who was sent out to do work was punctual, courteous, respectful, and professional. The base boards look better than they did before the damage occurred. We would use Complete Restoration again if we needed work in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired drywall and replaced baseboards. Painted several wall and ceiling.

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

08/31/2014


thomas C.

Contractor was very responsive to my calls and text. To my surprise the contractor genuinely put the customer first. Trust was built. Contractor followed through on all contract requirements without issue. Contractor stated that upon completion, the repaired house would like it did prior to the water damage. And it did. The contractor was very accommodating to repeating work if issues were found e.g. repainting crown molding where (paint) tape had left a mark on the wood; or where anything might have required "retouching". Contractor wanted to make it right. Contractor was very accommodating with my request to have all Mortgage company checks flow through me first, prior to going to the contractor. During move-out the contractor moved swiftly to complete work that was required prior to family moving back in, in order to lessen the number of days the family was displaced in temporary accommodations (hotel).

Description of Work
Repaired water damaged hardwood floor, which required removing and reinstalling built in bookshelves and doors casing (molding). All bottom floor contents were removed and put in storage as entire bottom floor (hard woods) of house had to be restained. All baseboard was repainted (sprayed as was done when house was built) and some of the crown molding.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, water damage restoration

5.0

07/28/2014


Robert S.

I got a pretty prompt response with the quote and with their customer service. I’m not going with them and I don’t have anything but positive things to say about them. There were some other miscellaneous things in the quote. They did seem very upfront and gave a very detailed quote. It was pretty much not what I was expecting.

Description of Work
I requested a quote for some work from them. I had some rotten under a shower so the quote was for basically for demolishing the shower, fixing the sub floor and then replace the shower. I got a quote back within a couple of days.

Category home remodeling

4.0

06/03/2014


Judy R.

When I called to schedule the appointment I was advised he was really busy but he would call me back. Never received a call back so I decided to go with someone else.

Description of Work
Needed door trim repaired and two storm doors installed.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

We told the member we were very busy with tornado work and would not be able to help her at the time and would call her back when we were cleared up. I'm not sure why we got a negative review here, we are still working for people affected by the tornado outbreak and haven't had the chance to pickup any more work. We will remove this member from our callback list, we are sorry we were unable to handle the volume of work which came from the extensive tornado damage.

5.0

12/03/2013


Zach B.

They are ten out of ten so far. They are very responsive and very clear in their communication. Their work has been very good. I plan to follow up with the full review on the website once they are done with the work; they are just not finished yet. They seem to know a lot of sub contractors in the area. They don't work extra hours but we got work done on the house before the sub contractors showed up at 10:30 and left at 3:30 and taking like a two hour lunch. The sub contractors that they have had working out here have been working from like 8am till 6pm. They have been working long days to get the work done. We are getting a whole lot of stuff done. They are reasonable because this much work is not going to be cheap. Their quality of work so far is really good. There is nothing I'm unhappy with. I think there was a problem with the plumber at one point and they took care of it without any issues. I just called and said that they forget to get the disposal and they made sure to get somebody out on Sunday afternoon to fix it. They have been really responsive to any failings or quality that they have had but I think that’s been the only thing. I'm constantly emailing back and forth with the guys in charge of our project. He will respond within an hour usually.

Description of Work
I'm using Complete Restoration Services Inc for sub-floor replacement; to place all the ceramic tiles in our kitchen, repainting, replace a bunch of molding, replace some carpet padding, reinstall our sinks and toilets after the ceramics and install new cabinet boxes.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

4.0

11/18/2013


Katherine B.

The contractors were very meticulous and did a good job. After the major work was done and it came time to have a back splash in my bathroom put in, however, the company owner did not contact me, and I had to finally call him a week after he told me he would call me. He said they were really busy, and gave me the name and number of the person he recommends for tile work. I was put off by that. It seemed like just as long as I was having major work in my bathroom done, he stayed on task, but when the little job came around, he just dropped me. I thought he would have been with me for the whole job. I was not happy with that.

Description of Work
The provider looked over each prospective job before the contractors were called in to do the job. The contractors took the advice of the company owner and were there with the company owner when he looked over the job. The contractors then performed the job using the advice of the company owner. One of the contractors laid new flooring in my bathroom and another set a new vanity.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

In response to [member name removed] comments above it must be noted that Complete Restoration Services, Inc. was never under contract to perform work for [member name removed]. Her info stated that the contract amount was $1500.00. There was no signed contract for that amount. One of the local box stores had priced her bathroom repair for the flooring very high. I was trying to help her save money and gave her the name of my flooring installer to pay directly. [member name removed] used my installer and saved allot of money with my help. She then states she would like help on another phase. So I help her with that by sending her my carpenter, who she also pays directly and is able to cut more cost. She then states she needed help with some tile work. I then gave her the name of my recommend tile installer to contact and pay directly. I feel like I went above and beyond to help [member name removed] on a job where I was not under contract.

5.0

10/16/2013


Barbara N.

From the first contact with Tony Hoover it was a great experience. I showed him what I wanted done in both bathrooms and he made many suggestions of things that could be done, giving me many options to consider. He was very timely in giving me an estimate of costs, and I appreciated his thorough itemizing of what was included. Once work started I was very impressed at how he oversaw the work being performed. Each of the teams that worked on different parts of the bathrooms were excellent, and did quality work. Tony is a stickler on quality and ensured that each job was completed to my satisfaction. He also was VERY conscious of keeping the work areas as clean as possible, and ensured every day that all trash was removed and even vacuumed the floors to make sure the dust stayed down. I would definitely recommend him to others and will use him again when I need to update more of my house.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bath, hall bath, repaired hardwood floors and tile in kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    A 1 Gutters

    Experienced gutter company servicing the Huntsville area.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Floor Max

    FloorMax offers hardwood floor installation, sanding, staining, and finishing. We are Bona Certified Craftsman and professional results are guaranteed. All work is dust free and we use only the best products. We also offer concrete finishing and are EliteCrete certified.  

    Sloan Contracting LLC.

    For general remodeling needs Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    23425
    Trade License Locale
    Alabama
    Trade License Authority
    Alabama: Home Builders
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2099
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Remodeling, Home Building, Cabinet Making

    Services Not Offered

    Repairs, We do not offer estimates for realtors/non-home owners.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Complete Restoration Services Inc

    How is Complete Restoration Services Inc overall rated?

    Complete Restoration Services Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Complete Restoration Services Inc open?

    Complete Restoration Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Complete Restoration Services Inc provide

    Complete Restoration Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover

    Does Complete Restoration Services Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Complete Restoration Services Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Complete Restoration Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Complete Restoration Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Complete Restoration Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Complete Restoration Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Complete Restoration Services Inc?

    Yes, Complete Restoration Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Complete Restoration Services Inc offer?

    Complete Restoration Services Inc offers the following services: Residential Remodeling, Home Building, Cabinet Making

    Are there any services Complete Restoration Services Inc does not offer?

    Repairs, We do not offer estimates for realtors/non-home owners.