Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KD&J Plumbing LLC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since April 2012

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

4.1

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Wendy J.
5.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Clogged toilet - came in, fixed the problem, left the place clean and they even wore booties inside the house. Great customer service. They arrived about 10 minutes after I called them.
Category
electrician
John G.
5.0
01/09/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Honest, quick, great job
Category
plumbing
Lisa H.
1.0
01/03/2016
He said they were a family-owned and operated business and was very confident. We gave them a key to the basement entrance. When we returned home the next day, not one of the workers even spoke English, so I don't think they were members of the owner's family. They did a terrible job replacing the shower tile. I could have done better myself. They replaced the bathroom cabinet, which had been very nice, with the cheapest cabinet they could find. We called several times about concerns we had, and they wouldn't return our calls. We didn't see anyone in the family again until it was time for us to pay for the repairs. Then, they were very responsive!
Description of Work
We had just recently bought our house only to find out we had a serious leak in the basement bathroom. According to the KD&J, the builders had failed to install a drain pan in the shower and the water was draining from the shower to under the flooring that required them to tear out the shower, replace the cabinet and drywall in the bathroom and the flooring in the hallway.
Category
plumbing
Archana G.
1.0
06/18/2015
Watch out for these crooks, they came to my house to fix leaking faucets in three bathrooms. Without my consent they replaced brand new cartridge with their parts, when asked they couldn't figure hot and cold with the existing part so they replaced with theirs and they charged me $120 for that part alone. After few hours they left, it started leaking. I called them up to get it fixed, first time owner picked up the phone heard my complaint and hanged up. Now they stopped answering my calls. Owner is a big crook and so are the employees. They are expensive, they are Worse than terrible! I am never going to call them again and I will spread this news on the internet and tell my friends spread bad word for K &J
Description of Work
Watch out for these crooks, they came to my house to fix leaking faucets in three bathrooms. Without my consent they replaced brand new cartridge with their parts, when asked they couldn't figure hot and cold with the existing part so they replaced with theirs and they charged me $120 for that part alone.After few hours they left, it started leaking. I called them up to get it fixed, first time owner picked up the phone heard my complaint and hanged up. Now they stopped answering my calls. Owner is a big crook and so are the employees. They are expensive, they are Worse than terrible! I am never going to call them again and I will spread this news on the internet and tell my friends spread bad word for K &J
Category
plumbing
pat N.
5.0
03/28/2015
I've used them 2 to 3 times. They do a good job. I really like them, but they are too expensive. They are very professional. I would give them an 'A' on everything except the price.
Description of Work
They stopped the drain outside of my house from going into the septic tank.
Category
plumbing
Jeff V.
5.0
02/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced vent, thermostat,thermocouple.Had to make several trips to my house troubleshooting pilot light going out(not their fault),they were always professional, friendly and went out of their way to help us fix our issue. Super nice and honest folks.
Category
plumbing
Eric W.
5.0
02/04/2015
unknown
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Maitland A.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Worked on some leaks, nothing big. These people are expensive but are the best plumbers in town --- without question. I've used them a number of times.
Category
plumbing
Greg C.
2.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired dripping faucet and shower drain. They removed a panel beside tub to access faucet and did not re-install panel. They said they didn't have tools to install panel. The shower drain started leaking again after 1 year.
Category
plumbing
Ormond G.
4.0
07/15/2013
Went well.
Description of Work
Faucet leak
Category
plumbing
Jamie H.
5.0
06/01/2013
repaired toilet from running all the time. replaced valve. great job.
Description of Work
repaired toilet
Category
plumbing
Clifford A.
5.0
03/31/2013
Arrived on time and completed work in a timely manner
Description of Work
KD&J cleared the line to the toilet and cleaned up after themselves.
Category
plumbing
Kenneth B.
5.0
11/02/2012
They were delayed so they called to reschedule and then arrived when promised. They asked questions, inspected the plumbing inside and under the house and then proceeded to put their power snake down the drain from the undersink vent. First snake was too small to do the job so they brought in a bigger one and that cleared it out. Cleaned up the mess from the overflow, checked for leaks including running the disposer full of water and had things done in about an hour. Sent two men and a truck. Charged $119 including tax. Neat, polite, knowledgable and ready to work crew. I am well pleased.
Description of Work
They inspected my pipes inside and outside, determined that all I needed was an un-clogging and cleared the drain from under the sink with their large snake.. Quick easy and done right the first time.
Category
drain cleaning
David R.
2.0
05/19/2012
I needed my entire home plumed from my meter to my septic tank. I call what I had heard was one the most reputable companiesin my area. They came out the following week to give and estimate. They told my wife they they would contact her with a number within two days. To my surprise I never heard back! Someone who forgets about giving an estimate after going through all the trouble to drive to my home will not be begged by me or anyone I know to perform work. They said they had been in business over 30 years, but maybe they FORGOT!
Description of Work
An estimate
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
LINDA G.
5.0
04/11/2012
We started using them when we first moved here, and they have always been dependable, and I have never had any problems with the work they have done.
Description of Work
I used KD&J Plumbing LLC to fix our drain and faucets.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

Coolray Heating & Air Conditioning

Coolray has served the Atlanta metro area since 1966 and offers professional heating, air conditioning, plumbing and electrical. We base our business principles on people helping people with honest, dependable service backed by our peace of mind warranties and guarantees ensuring your 100% satisfaction. 350 employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. Senior Discount on Service Repairs only, cannot be used with other offers.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Britebox Electrical Services

BriteBox Electrical is Atlanta's Elevated Electrician. From re-wiring an outlet, to home back up generators, to full home Audio, Video low voltage and home security needs. We provide a full range of services for homeowners. Estimates on back up generators and home automation system designs are free.  

Angi Certified

Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical

Coolray Heating, Cooling, Plumbing and Electrical has been proudly servicing the Southeast since 1966. Coolray Technicians, Installers, and Electricians are fully trained and Trust Certified to provide you complete home comfort.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

613 E Broad St

Gadsden, AL 35903

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

KD&J Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

KD&J Plumbing LLC is open:

Sunday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

KD&J Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, KD&J Plumbing LLC does not offer free project estimates.

No, KD&J Plumbing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, KD&J Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, KD&J Plumbing LLC does not offer warranties.

KD&J Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial plumbing, drain cleaning, gas line repair, tank less water heater & installation.