Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Restoration Style

Founded 1988 • With Angi since November 2008

Three Employees. We provide a complete remodeling service and specialize in Custom Kitchen & Bathroom Makeovers. Design consultation to completion. Our kitchen and bath remodels have been featured in numerous national publications. We are very proud of our reputation...and look forward to working with you in the future.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
LINDA T.
5.0
01/03/2017
We live 12 hours north of our Gulf Shores condo, so it was important that we hired a contractor we trusted for our rental property. We set aside 6 weeks to complete the work. He walked us through each step in advance and worked with us on material selection. The job was completed on time and within budget despite problems with the measurement of the quartz countertop from an outside company. Dan was not satisfied with the countertop install and insisted they recut and reinstall. It was so gratifying to know that he represented us and insisted on a quality job from his employees and his subcontractors. We received photo updates whenever the crew was working on our condo. We would recommend him without hesitation
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel included removing old cabinets and old appliances. The kitchen island was moved outward to give more work space in the small condo kitchen. Dan Evon and his team custom made maple cabinets, lacquer painted and installed them. They installed all appliances, backsplash tiles, and new ceramic floor tiles to camouflage the island move. We also asked Dan to repaint a bedroom and a master bathroom and remove old wallpaper. They repainted the popcorn ceiling in the main living room and repaired drywall damage seamlessly. They also installed new curtains and rods after removing the old vertical slat blinds and patching.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, plastering, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
LeighAnn S.
5.0
08/12/2016
I am very glad we chose Dan and Restoration Style for our kitchen remodel. He is pleasant and easy to work with. He was available and offered us so many services. He accommodated our schedules and always let us know when he was coming and what work he planned to complete. He and his crew always cleaned at the end of each day leaving our house and kitchen as neat and usable as possible. Dan installed a backsplash that we had picked out. Once it was on our kitchen walls, I knew it was not what I wanted. Without any issues, Dan and his crew took down the backsplash they had just installed. When new tiles came in, Dan and crew came back and finished the installation of our backsplash. We greatly appreciated his patience, professionalism, and work ethic.
Description of Work
Dan took our existing cabinets and made new doors and drawer fronts while sanding and painting our cabinet boxes. He also updated the design of our cabinets by removing some and completely rebuilding them to enclose our counter depth refrigerator. He rebuilt the cabinets over the microwave and our pantry making them taller and added new and beautiful crown molding. He surrounded our bar to match the cabinet doors adding new and stylish supports. Our kitchen has a very high end updated look and we couldn't be happier. Dan offers services that I could not find from other cabinet makers. He facilitated the entire remodel. He helped with the counter selection and installation, installed our appliances, handled the plumbing, and his painter repainted our kitchen.
Category
custom cabinets, remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. & Mrs [Member Name Removed]...............thanks for the nice review. It was great working with both of you and we wish you the best. It was truly a pleasure working in your beautiful home. Best regards, Dan & the guys at Restoration Style
Frank Z.
5.0
07/03/2016
Dan and his team were super. He started with a detailed estimate of the work he would perform and the labor cost. The fixtures, tile, paint, etc. were either bought by me with his consultation, or he purchased when appropriate and provided the receipts to me for reimbursement. His work was excellent. He and his team always arrived on time and always did a clean up before they left for the day so we could use our home as best as possible in the evening. They did a thorough final cleanup at the end. He was flexible and accommodating regarding any changes we made, and if he needed to add a charge, it was always fair. In summery, Dan was a great contractor. We are very pleased.
Description of Work
Total remodel of our kitchen and master bath.
Category
ceramic tile, closet systems, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing
Elsie P.
5.0
11/07/2015
These guys are great! Dan was meticulous and considerate, consulting with us every step of the way, making sure that we saved every penny possible. Dan even sold our old appliances on E-bay for us. Now we have the best kitchen imaginable. I highly recommend Restoration Style!
Description of Work
Dan Evon and his crew remodeled our kitchen with gorgeous custom-made cabinets, re-did the wiring and installed new lighting. We had planned to hire another company to renovate the rest of our house, to install windows, paint, and refinish the hardwood floors, but we decided to keep Dan and his crew for the remaining work after our experience with the kitchen.
Category
custom cabinets, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling
Marjorie T.
5.0
10/29/2015
It went very well! We gave Dan a time frame and a budget and he was able to stick to both. I highly recommend Restoration Style for being at the top of our list for any additional work we may need done. We highly recommend Dan to all our family and friends!
Description of Work
Restoration Style did a fantastic kitchen makeover. They gave my dated kitchen a stylish new look. They replaced all my kitchen cabinet doors and drawers with new ones.They painted all the existing frames and new cabinet doors to match. Wow...what a difference it made! Dan also made several new custom cabinets. He made a custom cabinet so our new refrigerator could slide right into, giving it a custom built in look. Restoration Style also installed a new ceramic tile floor in the kitchen, granite counter tops, ceramic tile back-splash, and did a lot of painting. They also took a large closet off from the kitchen and installed a custom bathroom with shower and vanity. These guys were great and a pleasure to work with.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing
Don F.
1.0
09/17/2015
I bought the on-line deal for a in-home kitchen remodel consultation. Communication early on was good but was asked if I could wait over a week for the first appointment. I agreed and set an appointment. On the day of the appointment he did not show. I received a call early that evening after the appointment had been missed and an excuse was offered. I rescheduled for the following weekend. Once again...no call, no show. I received a call on Monday with another excuse and I declined to reschedule. A request for a refund from Angie's List was made and we received it shortly thereafter. I cannot attest to his value or the quality of work but professionalism, punctuality and responsiveness were all unacceptable in this case.
Description of Work
Set two different appointments but never showed up.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List member.......yes, I did call you and let you know that my mother in law was in the hospital and I apologized for not responding sooner. She passed away the following Friday and as mentioned...I would call you to confirm the next appointment. Unfortunately, life has a way of changing our plans. I should have called. Dan Evon @ Restoration Style 251-232-3187
Jason D.
5.0
07/09/2015
We had some bad work done on our bathroom and hired Dan to fix it. The bathtub lowered very slightly when filled and pulled away from the edge of the shower tile, leaving a crack that allowed for water intrusion and mold. Dan removed and reinstalled the bathtub, correcting the problem. We were very happy with his work, and I had peace of mind for the first time since buying the house.
Description of Work
Dan completed the following: -Removed and reset existing bath tub -Removed and reset sink. -Removed aprox, 12 SF of wall tile and sub wall. -Installed ledger board and beef up underside of tub. -Double up wall 2x4's -Installed new Hardi cement board sub wall. -Installed owner provided matching tiles. -Grout and seal tiles
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling
Russell H.
5.0
05/26/2015
Dan and his two assistants are true professionals. I am quite pleased with the quality of their work. The cost of new cabinets would have been nearly $4000 more than renovating them.
Description of Work
Completely renovated my kitchen and bathroom cabinets and made them look like new (new doors and new drawer fronts; cabinets sanded, primed, and painted to match new doors and fronts). This involved removing sink and plumbing, microwave, stove, garbage disposal, and dishwasher, and reinstalling after new granite counters were installed (Dan coordinated his efforts with the granite company -- not included in the cost above). Other work included installing two new doors (in kitchen and living room), installing LED recessed lights in the kitchen, installing a ceiling light over the fireplace, and a new outlet. I provided the materials for the cabinets and doors and electrical work.
Category
countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors
s denise B.
5.0
02/10/2015
Dan was very punctual and professional. He was there when he said he would be and truthful about projected time frames. Excellent communication regarding progress and details of job. The shower is beautiful and turned the bathroom into a showcase
Description of Work
Shower renovation
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
David W.
5.0
01/15/2015
I live in Texas. My vacation rental property is in Gulf Shores, Alabama. I wanted to spend only 2 weeks at the rental property in December during the reno so I needed the remodel to be done in 10 days. I had the condo rented to guests near the end of December so I couldn't afford for this project to run over time. Also, I wanted to be back home to Texas for holiday preparations! While planning this remodel, I received several estimates and met with several contractors while I was at the rental property in October. I was really disappointed with the quality of people, their unprofessional-ism and questionable price quotes. I went home to Texas and did an Angie's list review and found Dan and Restoration Style. We sent him photos of the project and he was able to quote a price from the photos. He was prompt with his responses and very clear on the cost for the scope of work. We took a big risk and hired him without meeting him, hoping all along that he would show up, the work would be a quality job and completed in my narrow time frame. Much to my relief, Dan and his helper, Ben, showed up promptly on the first day of work. I could tell right away I'd made the right choice. They did the demo with very little mess and hassle. They picked up the products I had purchased from Home Depot and did the installation seamlessly. They problem solved and came up with creative ideas when things weren't cut and dry (retro-fits can be a little tricky). The guys cleaned up before they left each day and always told me what time they would return the following day. Dan's helper Ben was especially hard working, professional, very knowledgeable in his own right, funny, tattoo-less, didn't have saggy drawers and was a delight to have around for 10 days! The guys finished the reno in 10 days, right on time, and did exactly what they said they would do. I looked forward to them coming each day and I didn't feel I needed to keep a watchful eye on the work. In fact, many days during the reno, I went out to run errands, confident that everything would be right when I returned. I highly recommend Dan's company, Restoration Style. I will have Dan and Ben back when I decide to remodel bathroom #3.
Description of Work
Dan remodeled 2 full baths in my Gulf Shores vacation rental condo. He and Ben removed old tubs, vanities, sinks and mirrors. They installed new tubs with surrounds, sinks, vanities, fixtures and did all drywall repair, plumbing and electrical.
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Duane C.
5.0
12/01/2014
All around wonderful service. Will use them again.
Description of Work
Great work. Installed a new oven for us, made some electrical changes in the kitchen and installed some new drawers.
Category
custom cabinets, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Linda P.
5.0
12/01/2014
Dan and his crew were great to work with. His crew was friendly and polite, they arrived on time everyday and cleaned up at the end of each day. Dan was easy to work with, and was always very professional. He was good at listening to what I wanted and helped me to make some decisions by talking through pros and cons and coming up with solutions to design issues we encountered. . He was receptive to all of my ideas and was eager to make them happen. He was flexible and good at working with me even if last minute changes needed to be made. I ended up with a kitchen, master bath and living room that are not only beautiful but also very functional. I'm extremely happy with the quality of work, and feel he was fair on his prices. I'm glad I chose Restoration Style to do the remodel and would hire them again if I had to do it all over again.
Description of Work
Remodeled/ updated kitchen, master bath, laundry room, office, and living room.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Marjorie T.
5.0
10/04/2014
Dan and his crew were extremely professional, courteous, and very helpful.They went above and beyond what we were expecting. Restoration Style did a complete custom remodel of our kitchen and 2 full bathrooms. Dan provided us with multiple options for the design of our new kitchen. They used our existing cabinets and some new ones to create an amazing layout. It created the French Country style we wanted and the results look amazing! They installed all new doors and drawer fronts. Then sprayed painted the doors and cabinets to match. Both full baths came out equally as well with all new ceramic tile, walk-in shower, and a large soaking bath-tub. They installed a floating vanity which we bought on line. It was quite the process and took just over 6 weeks. These guys were a joy to work with. Extremely professional and they did a really good job on cleaning up construction debris daily. We plan to tell all our friends about Restoration Style and how Dan Evon
Description of Work
Home Renovations
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Robert W.
5.0
03/26/2014
The job was done professionally and we are VERY satisfied. Dan and his team of men did an excellent job for us. They exhibited excellent work ethic, excellent workmanship, were always punctual and very honest. It was a pleasure to have them in our home performing work. If you want a team that will come to your home, do renovations with professionalism and treat your home as if it were their own, Dan Evon and his team at Restoration Style should be the very first company you call. We would not hesitate to use Restoration Style again for home renovations...and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting quality work performed.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel including removing all old appliances, installing new appliances, painting of walls and ceiling, removal of soffit and addition of new tier of cabinets, new counter tops, relocated center island and new counter top, electrical outlet additions, installed LED strip lighting, installed recessed lighting, removed existing tile flooring and installed new tile flooring. Sanded, stained and refinished all cabinets and installed new doors and drawer faces. Additionally Dan and his crew redid the kitchen office desk and associated file drawers and cabinets. They also completely repainted our pantry walls and shelves. Restoration Style also refinished all of the cabinetry in three of our bathrooms, replaced the counter tops and sinks in 2 of our bathrooms, painted 2 of the bathrooms, installed new plumbing fixtures, installed new lighting fixtures and built a custom, wall to wall, floor to ceiling bookcase in our game room.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing
Roberta J.
5.0
09/03/2013
Very well. Worked with the drapes and hardware I had as well as ordered some new hardware. Very friendly, responsive to requests, and offered good design solutions. Worked very hard at seeing that the end result was what I had envisioned.
Description of Work
Re did my existing drapes to fit windows in new home. Took down blinds and put up new and existing drapery rods. Pressed and hung drapes.
Category
remodeling
Heidi A.
4.0
08/07/2013
Mr. Evans came out, he looked at everything and he made an estimate but in the mean time, a person I know very well recommended someone that they had used for 10 years. I had a very good impression of Mr. Evans but I didn't end up proceeding to work with him. I have no reason not to go with Restoration Style.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Restoration Style for bathroom remodeling.
Category
home remodeling
Carlyn H.
5.0
07/29/2013
Dan and his crew did an outstanding job on the remodel. Pricing and quotes were spot on and helping us in deciding what would work best in the bathroom. His suppliers and his crew went out of their way to make this a great remodel. We had no issues with the tear out or the remodel and have recommended Dan to friends and family looking for a dependable and honest contractor.
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Jean V.
3.0
01/31/2013
I waited 4 days for a response. Then I contacted Don by email.Don answered that he had to be out of town and would have to pass on my project.
Description of Work
none I waited 4 days for a response.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Member...........sorry for the delay in responding...as I was out of town and did not have access to my computer (I was contacted by Email) Regards.....Dan @ Restoration Style
Larry T.
5.0
12/06/2012
Project went very well. The crew arrived on time every day and worked quickly and efficiently. They minimized dust and debris as much as possible and left the area clean upon finishing. The work was beautiful and they paid attention to the small details. We will definitely use their services for all of our future projects.
Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen including: Sanded and painted outside and inside of existing cabinets. Replaced cabinet doors with custom built doors with hidden hinges. Custom built a new island cabinet. Relaminated counter tops. Built box columns around existing structural columns. Installed bead board on vaulted walls and backsplash. Painted all walls.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing
Carlyn H.
5.0
11/22/2012
Dan with Restoration Style did a fantastic job on the bathroom remodel. He was very punctual and did everything he could to keep us informed as to status of the job and also anything we could expect during the project. The job was done professionally and we could not be happier with the results. I have used several contractors in the past and none can hold a candle to the experience we have had in using Dan and Restoration Style for our home.
Description of Work
Restoration Style remodeled our bathroom on our home. We removed 2 windows and replaced them with glass block windows. Removed our old shower and garden tub, vanity, and toilet. Basically the entire room was gutted and started over.
Category
remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling
David W.
5.0
11/21/2012
Dan continued to be responsive even though we kept delaying for six months after obtaining an initial estimate due to issues unrelated to the kitchen. The time taken to complete the project ran a day or so longer than anticipated, but Dan and his assistants were punctual, professional, and polite at all times. They handled our requests for minor adjustments without missing a beat. Pricing was very fair, with none of the budget/supplies upselling or significant unforeseen expenses that you frequently read about happening with these types of projects. Close attention was paid to details, and all questions were handled openly and enthusiastically. They used our garage as a temporary workspace and left it cleaner than they found it. They were unfailingly courteous, and my wife and I were both extremely comfortable having them in our home. We would not hesitate to hire Dan again for remodeling work.
Description of Work
Significant kitchen refurbishing, including repair and repainting of all cabinetry, minor carpentry, and coordinating the work with the kitchen-counter vendor.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing
Scott K.
1.0
11/02/2012
I called the Restoration Style to make a appointment for Dan to give me a price on one of my bathrooms that I had partially.gutted myself. I was planning to have two bathrooms and my kitchen remodeled. Dan showed up stayed about 10 mins not even wanting to look at my second bathroom and left. I was told he would be sending me a quote via e-mail the following day, it's been almost a week and no word !! I will not be using Restoration Style nor will I ever recommend them either.
Description of Work
There were no services preformed by Restoration Style.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi Members...............Yes, I met with you on Sunday...and sent the estimate the same evening. I'm not sure where it got lost.....I'd be happy to send it again....I was looking forward to working with you on your bathroom remodeling project. Please call so we can re-check your Email address. Sorry for the inconvenience...and hope to hear from you. Best regards, Dan @ Restoration Style 251-232-3187
Ralph T.
5.0
10/30/2012
I got Dan from this list; he came and gave me an estimate and starting date. The work was done on time and within budget to very high standards (my wife is picky) He even took off some of the old built in vanity which would not be picked up by trash. He cleaned the room each night, arrived on time and worked throughout. The final product is as close to what we wanted as could be and this meant Dan had to use his knowledge to re-arrange some of the plumbing and bring in an electrician friend to trouble shoot the fan which had been previously wired wrong.
Description of Work
Daniel Evon (Restoration Style) remodeled a bathroom in our home. This meant removing the sink fixture, lights, fan, etc and then re-tiling the floor prior to installing a new double vanity with new lighting, mirrors, etc. Then the room was painted and new fixtures hung.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, remodeling, ceiling fans, interior painters
Lori D.
5.0
09/21/2012
Dan repaired some rotted wood around our doorframe and built custom bench seating in our kitchen. He did a fantastic job! I was very impressed with the quality of his work. We will definitely use him again for any of our remodeling/carpentry needs. I would recommend him to anybody who wants work done around the house by a true professional. We had a great experience!
Description of Work
Dan Evon remodeled our kitchen seating. Since we have a small kitchen, we decided that built-in bench seating would look great and save space. Dan did a great job! I didn't know much about custom built-in seating, but he knew the right questions to ask me so we could figure it out together. Our job took three days to finish. At the end of each day, he swept and cleaned up our kitchen very well. Dan also included two storage compartments within the benches. Dan was very punctual, courteous, and a true professional. I will definitely use him again in the future. I would recommend him to anybody needing some remodeling completed in their house.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Patricia L.
5.0
08/03/2012
It went awesome. The guy who worked's name was Dan. He was real kin with whatever I needed done. He took me to Lowes to pick out a closet system to make sure I was getting the right work done. It is exactly how I wanted, and he even made suggestions to make sure I was happy. The work was very quality and was done as well as a finished carpenter would do. The price was very reasonable. He cleaned up after himself. It could not have been a better experience.
Description of Work
They remodeled a closet and an adjacent storage area.
Category
closet systems, remodeling

Phone

Address

412 Swaying Willow Ave

Fairhope, AL 36532

Other Information

Services offered

Interior and Exterior Curb Appeal, Room Makeovers, Award winning Kitchen & Bathroom makeovers & Custom made Kitchens or Custom Kitchen makeovers where we change all doors and drawers and re-paint all frames to match the new doors.Fireplace Mantels, Bathrooms, Painting, Basements, Garage solutions, Doors and Moldings, Shelving, Libraries, Construction management, and Handyman Service. Restoration Style is a one stop remodeling company, ready to complete all aspects of you project.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Restoration Style is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Restoration Style accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Restoration Style offers free project estimates.

Yes, Restoration Style offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Restoration Style does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Restoration Style offers warranties.

Restoration Style offers the following services: Interior and Exterior Curb Appeal, Room Makeovers, Award winning Kitchen & Bathroom makeovers & Custom made Kitchens or Custom Kitchen makeovers where we change all doors and drawers and re-paint all frames to match the new doors.Fireplace Mantels, Bathrooms, Painting, Basements, Garage solutions, Doors and Moldings, Shelving, Libraries, Construction management, and Handyman Service. Restoration Style is a one stop remodeling company, ready to complete all aspects of you project.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ACE Quality Custom Homes, LLC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

ACE Quality Custom Homes, LLC

With 25+ residential home improvement, general contracting experience, here to build, paint your dreams come true. Ask us about our military and senior discount.  

Livewire Services LLC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Livewire Services LLC

Livewire Services LLC, is here for any of your electrical needs. We offer residential and commercial services. We specialize in rewiring, panel upgrades, circuit breakers, fan installation, conduit, outdoor lighting, indoor lighting etc... We offer free estimates and well trained technicians. I have been doing this for 22+ years. We are a family owned business and we take pride in our work and will make sure you have a professional experience.  

Just Fix It, LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Just Fix It, LLC

Sheet Rock Repair Pressure Washing Painting Cabinet refinishing/painting Floor Refinishing 20+ years experience in both residential and commercial