Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Dan's Plumbing, Heating and Cooling

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2011

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We accept all forms of credit card, cash and check. Portable Restrooms for construction and special event. 5 licensed professional Journeyman plumbers, 7 apprentice sewer and drain cleaners and 3 septic system operators....

Other local Pros in your area

Martin Environmental

We have the experience and dedication to help with all of your septic tank and sewer cleaning needs, for both residential and commercial! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Emergency services available (daylight hours only, for the safety of both of us). Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Aqua Systems of Alabama

Aqua Systems has been helping people improve their water since 1959. We are a water treatment company that specializes in water softeners, water heaters, drinking water systems, water purification, problem water solutions and large scale water solutions for business and industry. We provide service to Central Alabama and are part of a national company that has over 300 dealers nationwide. In today's busy world you don't have time for a water softener that constantly needs service. At Aqua Systems we understand that and have responded by building high quality water treatment products that are built to last through years of simple, trouble-free operation. We do not offer Emergency Services.  

Offers by Aqua Systems of Alabama on Angi
Champion plumbing

We no longer do bathroom remodeling or shower replacement. We are a small plumbing business that takes care of you and your home without the high prices. Veteran owned and operated. Over 15 years of plumbing experience. Guaranteed to give you the best work for the price. We no longer do bathroom renovation or shower installs or removals.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/26/2019

Another company did a really shoddy job on our system and Mr Dans had good reviews and word of mouth was good so we messaged them on Angie list and they responded in short time and repaired next day. Victor was such a help showing what had been done wrong and educated me on how to maintain system for long life and performance, very pleased with work. Pumped tanks,replaced pump built up riser corre...

Description of Work
Septic tank disaster

Category plumbing,septic tank

5.0

09/27/2018

Turned out a spoon had been flushed down the toilet by one of the kids and was the cause of the blockage. Spoon was removed and toilet was fixed

Description of Work
toilet was clogged and would not flush

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing our team to serve you.
4.0

12/18/2017

He was on time and very professional. Did an inspection of the problem and the rest of the plumbing in the house. The price was a little high but not as high as some others. Decided to wait to we could save up the money.

Description of Work
Needed old grease trap line disconnected and the sink drain connected to the sewer line.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for allowing us the opportunity to come out. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

09/15/2017

They are a pretty good company. Their prices are higher than another company I have used. They do a good job. They knew what they were doing. They came on time.

Description of Work
They pumped out my septic tank probably three years ago.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us a review. We strive to do our very best to be on time and take care of all our clients needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5.0

08/14/2017

It went great! I called in the morning and by the late afternoon, I had a new hot water heater. The workmen were very polite and very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced the hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company and allowing us to serve your needs. Our team of Licensed and drug tested technicians look forward to serving you with professionalism.
5.0

07/20/2017

Judd did a good job with the gas line. Logistical problems for replacing the water main in this older home caused the work to take longer than I expected.

Description of Work
Needed gas line run. During examination for gasline, we found a water main that needed replacing.

Category plumber

5.0

01/28/2017

Contacted online they called the next day and Mandy set up the appointment. Chad arrived within the time frame dictated and called appx 30 min before arrival to confirm. Technician was knowledgeable and willing and prepared to explain not only what he was there to do but answer other questions regarding plumbing and septic systems. Line was unclogged, tech cleaned up. Respectful and professional. As with any professional service you can buy it cheaper but you can't buy it better. I would and will use them again. Thanks Chad, Mandy, & Dan's Plumbing.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning on stopped branch line drain

Category plumber

5.0

12/31/2016

Never gave I been more impressed with a service company! The employees were thorough, courteous, professional and knowledgable! Not only did they do a great job, they also cleaned up when they finished the time consuming repair if what others had "fixed" over the years.

Description of Work
Diagnosed problem which turned out to be a trick in itself, performed the repair which required re-routing piping from kitchen sink to main drain in house.

Category plumber

5.0

12/17/2016

I have never had a better experience with a plumber than we had from Heath (and Levi) today. We'd been dealing with our problem for almost a week with very little luck from the "local" plumbers. I signed up for Angie's List just to try and find an actual qualified plumber and these guys topped the list for our area. Just calling to speak with their dispatch to set up an appointment made me feel very confident that they would be able to help us out. Once they arrived, Heath didn't try to talk us into anything we didn't need, he simply figured out what was wrong and took care of the problem. Yes, it was a little pricey (and they do charge for a service call), but when is plumbing not expensive?! It was well worth what we paid to have our water back running again! If we have any more plumbing issues, you can be sure we will be calling Mr. Dan's from now on. I would (and will) suggest these guys to anyone looking for good, quality, service.

Description of Work
We had a busted water line on our side of the meter.

Category plumber

5.0

12/02/2016

Everything went as it was supposed to go. Very pleased with the guys who came to take out the old water heater and install the new one. They were both very professional, friendly, knowledgeable about their job, etc. Although it was a very large expense, I'd like to think that the price is in line with what other area plumbers charge. It is rare to need the services of a plumber, but any time that we do, we have always called Mr. Dan's Plumbing, and they have always done an exceptional job and rarely ever make us wait long before sending someone out.

Description of Work
Needed a new hot water heater. The old one was removed and taken away. New one was installed.

Category plumber","water heater installer

    Services Offered

    Mr. Dan's offers Full Service plumbing, gas and septic system installation and repair. Drain line cleaning. Water leak detection. Sewer line camera inspection. Septic System Pumping, installation and repair. Well Pump/system repair

    Services Not Offered

    New Well drilling.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes