Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stanley Steemer

Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2010

4.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1908 Ross Clark Cir SE

Dothan, AL 36301

Description

Stanley Steemer has been providing cleaning and restoration services for both residential and business customers for more than 60 years. They offer multiple services, including carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, hardwood floor cleaning, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning and water damage restoration services. For more information, visit www.stanleysteemer.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/12/2016


Lorene T.

It looks worse than it did before. They didn't vacuum the carpet at all before they cleaned it, and it now has more spots than before they did the job. By their rules, we only had ten days to do anything about it, and it looked fine for the first ten days. A few weeks later, the original spots had come back, bringing more along with them. I'm angry, to say the least, especially for the money that was paid.

Description of Work
They cleaned the high-traffic areas in my living room and hall.

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

09/10/2014


Margaret F.

Description of Work
Excellent service. Worked diligently on a very bad stain on one err |, |The rest of the carpets were very well cleaned..looked great | |Note : I did not fill out the 1st. section since I wasn't sure of which were the best/worse. (A or F) Now I see I can't submit without. So I marked them all medium

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, hardwood floor

5.0

06/25/2014


Joie B.

They sent out two young guys and they were very friendly and professional. The only issue is the company would not let them disconnect the HVAC element themselves. It had to be performed by the homeowner it should be the workers.

Description of Work
Cleaned all my HVaC system

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

02/07/2014


Kathy W.

great

Description of Work
cleaned wood floors and a area rug.

Category carpet cleaners, hardwood floor, floor cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

01/29/2014


KENNETH N.

They moved furniture and placed it back with no damage. They did 4 large rooms and a hallway. I have used them many times and have never had a complaint.

Description of Work
They arrived on time and did an excellent job.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/06/2013


Theresa W.

The men were courteous. Even called to let me know that they were running late. Did a good job of cleaning my tile and grout and then sealing the grout. The price was less than I was expecting because I have a LOT of tile.

Description of Work
Cleaned my tile.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/28/2013


LATIF T.

It went very well. They were very informative about the product and how effective it would be on my carpet.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/14/2013


Jodi E.

They arrived on time, explained everything they were doing in detail, worked in a professional, quick manner and left.

Description of Work
I called and set up services to have carpet and rugs cleaned. The crew arrived on time, did exactly what I needed done and were very professional. This is the 4th time I have used them for carpet cleaning services and I recommend them highly.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

04/01/2013


Terry W.

They did an overall good job. Had furniture on Styrofoam blocks while carpet dried. One or two areas after dry still looked a little dirty but not bad enough to complain about. My main problem was the drying time. Not sure if the weather was a factor but it took almost two days for my carpet to completely dry and I was afraid if we walked on it too much it would track up where it was cleaned.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in three different rooms

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

01/31/2013


Joshua R.

Description of Work
I got a regular carpet cleaning done. After the un-friendly men were done cleaning they left and placed the receipt on the counter. I checked behind them and there was a rip in my living room about 2 inches long. The few stains that were in the carpet were not out. It also stayed wet for over 5 days! I would not recommend Stanley steemer to anyone wanting carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/19/2012


bradford B.

They were very professional. They were very punctual. They were extremely helpful and positive when I had to cancel and reschedule several times. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I had Stanley Steemer come in and clean my carpets. I used them about three weeks ago. They cleaned the family room, four bedrooms and the hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/07/2012


Claudia W.

They did a very good job. They were very professional. They didn't leave any mess in the house. I don't have anything bad to say about them. They were pretty well on time.

Description of Work
We used Stanley Steemer for air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/01/2012


Rande H.

I was happy with their work. They were very professional. They came a few minutes early, which I was very impressed with, and they completed the work in one hour. They even did a little bit extra. I felt their pricing was competitive; I was okay with the price.

Description of Work
I have used Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning in my entire house.

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

05/16/2012


Tisha T.

See Above

Description of Work
We had our living room and hallway carpets cleaned. I rated them an overall B because while the work was done, the equiptment used was old and worn out. They even had to borrow a quart of oil from my husband to put into the machine...which was ok, except that they made the comment "well, it's doing that thing again...we'll need oil." If they have had this problem before, they should have known to bring oil. Also, when they left they left a mess in my front yard and a big oil stain in my yard. The machine kept starting and stopping the whole time they were working so I am not 100% certain we actually got a good deep cleaning. The carpets do look better but I just wish they had better equipment. I thought since I was using a well known company I would have a better, more professional experience.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

03/06/2012


Kelli A.

I ordered carpet cleaning from SS again this year from the web as last year. Because my order was in from last year, I was able to just grab the identical order from there and set a date. Last year one man did a very professional job on my entire house. When he finished, he left me with a small bottle of stain remover for future use. This year was nothing like that. Two crew members arrived and said that the hand held device showed something different from my order and that my price might increase. I showed them the printout and they called someone in their office and told me that I could have it for the price on my printout. I thought this unprofessional to say anything like that to me. They should have just said their handheld was incorrect and gone on about their business. They cleaned the carpets and asked me to take a look and I did. Two-Three pieces of furniture were resting on the plastic sheets they call coasters. I asked if they were short of them since they were used sparingly. I also told them that they would be back cleaning the carpet again if my furniture left stains on the carpet. They then placed more underneath the furniture and I still found some they had missed and asked them to put it under all furniture. I thought they had gotten them all however they had only placed them under the ones that were easy to get to. I called the manager who came by my house later that evening and the two of us placed coasters and blocks (which had not been used at all). I appreciate the manager coming by to take care of this issue however I will be speaking with friends (and looking at Angie's list) for recommendations for next year.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and deodorizing of 2 bedrooms, family room, dining room, bonus room and stairs

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

02/22/2012


Eric B.

They are the closest to me. The quality depends on the people who they send out. The last time was not a good job at all. The first time I got them to do it, the job was wonderful. It really depends on who they send.

Description of Work
They cleaned our carpet in our living room, dining room, and hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/05/2012


James C.

They arrived ontime and drug the hoses through the house to the areas to be cleaned. They cleaned the areas quickley and thoroughly. They were in and out in about an hour. Carpets were very clean and looked good.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in hallway & 3 bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

06/23/2011


Annette B.

Not used

Description of Work
I did not use them since their quote was way to high for a small job. I used a local guy and he did a great job at half the price.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/07/2011


James C.

Arrived on time and cleaned the carpets. The were very careful and worked diligently. They did a very good job getting the carpets cleaned. Overall we were very satisfied.

Description of Work
Steam cleaned 3 bedrooms and hallway carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/12/2011


Allison W.

They picked up all of the furniture and replaced it after the cleaning. They cleaned the carpets and sprayed deodorizer. They exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
They cleaned all of my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Acton Home Solutions LLC

    We are a small family owned and operated business. Offering free consultation and estimates. 35 years experience. Home solutions for all aspects of your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Council Construction

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet & upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration & commercial, tile & grout cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stanley Steemer

    How is Stanley Steemer overall rated?

    Stanley Steemer is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stanley Steemer open?

    Stanley Steemer is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Stanley Steemer provide

    Stanley Steemer accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Stanley Steemer offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stanley Steemer offers free project estimates.

    Does Stanley Steemer offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stanley Steemer offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stanley Steemer offer a senior discount?

    No, Stanley Steemer does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Stanley Steemer offer emergency services?

    Yes, Stanley Steemer offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Stanley Steemer?

    No, Stanley Steemer does not offer warranties.

    What services does Stanley Steemer offer?

    Stanley Steemer offers the following services: Carpet & upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration & commercial, tile & grout cleaning.