Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

406 Austinville Flint Rd SW

Decatur, AL 35603

Description

Family owned business established in 1982. Alabama state homebuilder, Both steep and low pitched roof specialist.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

11/13/2015


Angela G.

Description of Work
I called them earlier this week and they were supposed to show up today and still haven't showed up at 1 pm. I called them and they haven't called back.

Category roofing

5.0

01/21/2015


Thomas K.

Description of Work
Burnett roofing replaced my entire roof. From the first meeting when the owner, Michael Burnett, inspected my old roof to the final clean-up it was a completely positive experience. Michael is second generation, son of the owner. Customer service is at the top of Burnett Roofing's priority list. Michael returns phone calls and answers texts quickly, even when issues with my insurance company caused additional overhead. The crew is very hard working, one night staying past dark to ensure all material was cleaned up and organized for the next day. The workmanship is excellent, proven by at least 3 strong thunderstorms since the new roof was installed with absolutely no isssues. Michael Burnett stayed involved throughout the entire process and asked multiple times if I was satisfied with the progress. I highly recommend Burnett Roofing they are the type of major contractor you hope for when you are spending $20,000 on a new roof!

Category roofing

1.0

09/07/2014


David W.

Wasted my time multiple times.

Description of Work
Called Steven Burnett and scheduled an appt for quote. I took off work, he never showed up and did not call. I emailed and he said there was family emergency, OK so I rescheduled. Took off work and met for a quote for roof repair. Steve's interest seemed to be in not repair but installing a new roof. After inspection I never heard back on quote. Very unprofessional.

Category roofing

5.0

07/08/2014


JIM B.

Category roofing

4.0

03/25/2014


Mel B.

Quoted provided within a reasonable amount of time. However quote too high according to insurance co.

Description of Work
Provided a quote

Category roofing

5.0

03/19/2014


lori P.

They were fantastic. He had a great price, he came by when he said he is going to come by. They were friendly when they were here. The work was wonderful.

Description of Work
Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC installed a whole new roof and replaced the decking too.

Category decks, roofing

5.0

12/18/2013


Karen B.

This company is extremely reliable and very professional. They completed the job on time and ensured all materials and debris were removed from the property. Mr Burnett took the time from his busy schedule to be at the house when the insurance agent and roofing inspector arrived. The inspector for the insurance company claimed there was no hail damage to the roof, even thought there was obvious damage that caused leaking in different areas of the house. Mr Burnett fought for us and the insurance company ended up paying claim. The new roof looks fantastic and no more leaks! I would definitely recommend Burnett Roofing to anyone seeking a reputable company that cares about their work as well as the customer.

Description of Work
Installed new shingles to roof, removed ventilation fans with more efficient ridge vents. Assisted with installation of gutters and downspouts.

Category roofing

1.0

08/19/2013


Kenneth S.

When I called about an estimate, the lady who answered was annoyed with my questions about siding repair but I did receive a callback from Steve the next business day. I gave him all information about the job so he could email an estimate but he never got back with me.

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category roofing, siding

5.0

04/11/2013


Julian P.

Replaced a roof that had received major hail damage and had sprung several leaks. Worked with insurance carrier to ensure claim was promptly handled. Roofing work was done in a professional manner. Clean-up was complete. Excellent workmanship.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, worked with insurance company on claim, cleaned up after work was complete

Category roofing

5.0

06/29/2011


john S.

Very Helpful! I am gettig them to do my Roof now!

Description of Work
Complete remodel in kitchen and bathrooms

Category roofing

5.0

05/19/2011


john S.

I had tornado damage and was having trouble getting my insurance adjuster to honor their commitment to get my property back to prestorm condition. I called this company and once I signed a contract, I never had to lift a finger with the exception of a few choices they needed to confirm. It went very smoothly and they really seemed to care about my experience and kept the stress off of my back. I love my new roof and the interior work was top notch!

Description of Work
Roof, framing, new walls and flooring and cabinets

Category roofing, home builders

5.0

02/22/2011


Michael H.

The guy was really nice and he did a really good job. It was a really good price.

Description of Work
Burnett Construction did my gutters in April.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/06/2009


Edwin C.

After my insurance company approved a reroof and home repairs due to hurricane Ike I had various companies estimate the roof. After three estimates I asked Burnett Construction to take a look. Dan Stauffenberg, the operations director/sales person came over to inspect the roof and determined that much more work was necessary than itemized by the insurance company. Burnett Construction also does remodeling work. Dan inspected the interior of the house and again identified more damage than was listed by the insurance company. After reviewing Dan?s estimate the insurance company decided to reinspect the house. Dan agreed on a day?s notice to meet with the adjusters at my house even though I had not yet committed. In all Dan convinced the insurance company to more than double the amount they were going to cover under the claim. Dan and David Burnett (the owner) oversaw every step of the job. For the roof they utilized 30# felt, removed an underlying cedar shake layer, redecked the whole roof, and installed 30 year architectural shingles (6 nails per shingle, manually nailed) and ridge vents for $17,700. Even though the price was 20% higher than others, Dan and Dave?s professionalism, their focus on getting things done right and their willingness to do extra work convinced me to go with them. Part of the interior work involved replacing a 12? wide by 6?8? high sliding patio door. Again Dan showed a high degree of involvement, dedicating quite a bit of effort to the point of directly calling manufacturing companies until locating a higher quality vinyl sliding door than available at the hardware or window/door companies in Houston for the price allowed in the insurance settlement. In all, the remodeling involved sheetrock work on two rooms, replacing two doors, the patio sliding door , the siding on the patio side and the tiles in the kitchen ceiling + painting for $6,500. They ended up also doing work that was not included at no charge such as replacing a lock on an existing door, utilizing cedar rather than pine and replacing studs on the patio side to make the siding look even better. Throughout the whole process Dan would explain in detail the work being done, kept me notified as to exactly when they would be performing the work and would always be there whenever he said he would be. Because my experience was nothing but positive I highly recommend Dan and Burnett construction for roofing or remodeling repair. They are headquartered in Alabama but are currently looking into establishing a permanent branch in the Houston area.

Description of Work
The work involved sheetrock repair on two rooms, replacing two metal doors, replacing a 12' wide + 6'8" high glass sliding door, replacing the siding on the patio side and replacing the tiles in the kitchen ceiling + painting.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/06/2009


Edwin C.

After my insurance company approved a reroof and home repairs due to hurricane Ike I had various companies estimate the roof. After three estimates I asked Burnett Construction to take a look. Dan Stauffenberg, the operations director/sales person came over to inspect the roof and determined that much more work was necessary than itemized by the insurance company. Burnett Construction also does remodeling work. Dan inspected the interior of the house and again identified more damage than was listed by the insurance company. After reviewing Dan?s estimate the insurance company decided to reinspect the house. Dan agreed on a day?s notice to meet with the adjusters at my house even though I had not yet committed. In all Dan convinced the insurance company to more than double the amount they were going to cover under the claim. Dan and David Burnett (the owner) oversaw every step of the job. For the roof they utilized 30# felt, removed an underlying cedar shake layer, redecked the whole roof, and installed 30 year architectural shingles (6 nails per shingle, manually nailed) and ridge vents for $17,700. Even though the price was 20% higher than others, Dan and Dave?s professionalism, their focus on getting things done right and their willingness to do extra work convinced me to go with them. To top it off Dan replaced the 20 year shingles with the 30 year ones even though the insurance settlement did not require it! Part of the interior work involved replacing a 12? wide by 6?8? high sliding patio door. Again Dan showed a high degree of involvement, dedicating quite a bit of effort to the point of directly calling manufacturing companies until locating a higher quality vinyl sliding door than available at the hardware or window/door companies in Houston for the price allowed in the insurance settlement. In all, the remodeling involved sheetrock work on two rooms, replacing two doors, the patio sliding door , the siding on the patio side and the tiles in the kitchen ceiling + painting for $6,500. They ended up also doing work that was not included at no charge such as replacing a lock on an existing door, utilizing cedar rather than pine and replacing studs on the patio side to make the siding look even better. Throughout the whole process Dan would explain in detail the work being done, kept me notified as to exactly when they would be performing the work and would always be there whenever he said he would be. Because my experience was nothing but positive I highly recommend Dan and Burnett construction for roofing or remodeling repair. They are headquartered in Alabama but are currently looking into establishing a permanent branch in the Houston area.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof. For the work they utilized 30# felt, removed an underlying cedar shake layer, redecked the whole roof, and replaced the old 20 year shingles with 30 year architectural shingles (6 nails per shingle, manually nailed) and ridge vents.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    BHS LLC

    We install siding, including vinyl, hardie, wood, and metal. We also build pergolas, roof extensions, fences, decks, screnrooms(wood or aluminum), and sunrooms. We are locally-owned and operated with over 20 years experience in the trades. We are licensed and insured and offer free estimates.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Andrey's Tile

    Bathroom/Kitchen Remodeling Showers Custom Tile Work Sheetrock/Painting Flooring Cabinets Windows/Doors  

    Angi Certified

    Roofing by Steven

    Roofing by Steven provides professional roofing services in Rogersville, AL. Call us now for more information! We serve in Rogersville, AL, Anderson Town AL; Muscle Shoals AL; Lawrenceburg TN; Sheffield AL; Underwood-Petersville AL; and the surrounding areas. Roofing Contractor, Roofing Service, Quality Roofing, Affordable Roofing, Roof Repair Contractor Roof Replacement, Roofing, Roof Repair, Roof Contractor, Professional Roofing For more information visit our website: https://roofingbysteven.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Shingled roofs, metal roofs, EPDM and TPO certified installer, siding,painting, framing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC

    How is Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC overall rated?

    Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC open?

    Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC provide

    Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC?

    Yes, Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offer?

    Burnett Roofing & Construction LLC offers the following services: Shingled roofs, metal roofs, EPDM and TPO certified installer, siding,painting, framing