Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allen's Services Inc

Founded 1973 • With Angi since October 2008

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Description

Family owned & operated....

Other local Pros in your area

Available Heating & Air Inc

Available Heating & Air, Inc. is the premier resource in Baldwin County for quality heating and air conditioning services. Available Heating & Air offers heating repairs, heating installation, heating tune-ups and maintenance, furnace repairs, furnace installations, air conditioning repairs, air conditioning installation, air conditioning tune-ups and maintenance, ductless systems as well as extended service and maintenance agreements for all products. Call Available Heating & Air for all of your comfort system and climate control needs.  

Hughes Handyman Service

Top quality Appliance Repair, service and Installation. We have over a decade of experience working on household appliances in Mobile, Alabama. We work on all common brand household appliances including Samsung, LG, and whirlpool, Maytag, Kenmore ect.  

Comfort Pros

Hot, cold, tired of being miserable? You don’t deserve to live that way. Comfort Pros believes in delivering the choice and control you want, the affordability you need and the quality you deserve. Just take the next step and book a service appointment. Call or text 251-234-0854 to get the comfort you deserve.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

05/03/2017

Can out to assess issue - found it to be bad fixture. I went and bought replacement fixture and they came back out to put up. My home warranty company requires a licensed professional. Sadly, this job probably only required a handyman's service.

Description of Work
Bad electrical light fixture on front porch.

Category electrician

4.0

04/12/2017

None of your contractors could do the work. Did not hire any of them total of I beleive 5.

Description of Work
Repair hot water leak .

Category appliance repair,plumbing

5.0

09/15/2016

Everything went well. The gentleman was able to complete the work in less than 1/2 hour.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet sprayer.

Category plumbing

3.0

07/30/2015

on 7/7 Allen's replaced our inside air handler unit and did a good job. Next day we still did not see much improvement in our A/C and called them back. Tech came back and as a courtesy cleaned the outside unit. He insisted our outside unit was old (which it is) and really needed replacement but it was functioning properly still so the warranty company would not approve replacing it. On 7/16 We called the warranty company back and said we were still having issues with our A/C not cooling. They dispatched Allens again. Tech came out and insisted that the system was doing all it could do and would submit his findings to the Home Warranty company. Both my wife and I tried to call the Tech back several days later and he was rude to my wife and hung up after telling us there was nothing else that could be done. We called the Home Warranty company back and explained all this and they dispatched a new contractor to look at our system. They found a bad compressor capacitor and now we have a correctly working unit, house is no longer at 79/80 degrees but down to 74 degrees. We will instruct our Home Warranty company to not send this company to our home again.

Description of Work
Company was assigned to our home warranty case for Air Conditioning not performing correctly. They diagnose our Air Handler as having a slow leak and submitted to replace it with the warranty company. On 7/7 they replaced the unit.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate Mr. [removed member name] contacting us with his concerns. We are a 40 year old company that have been honored to help build our community and are attentive to every customer experience. Here is a copy of a response email sent to Mr. [removed member name]: "Mr. [removed member name]: Thank you for your feedback. We are unable to handle an issue if we do not know it exists. So, thank you for letting us know. We will need to address the rudeness and hanging up on someone. That certainly is not part of company policy here @ Allen’s Services, Inc. and has not been for 40 years. I wish that you would have directed all phone calls here to the office and not directly to the tech. Technicians are out in the field all day running service calls And doing jobs and do not always have the time to call or talk. With the extreme heat that we have been experiencing, we have been extremely busy with Many phone calls and service calls. So, the techs stay extremely busy and HOT! That is absolutely no excuse for rude behavior! However, if you could have let the office know of the situation, it would have afforded us the opportunity to handle it appropriately. We here at Allen’s Services, Inc. try very hard for our neighbors and customers to have a nice experience and receive satisfaction, so, of course when that does not happen we are saddened. Please accept our apologies for any rude behavior on behalf of the technician that we were unaware of.''
5.0

02/18/2015

Everything went great I had a problem with my sink and he fixed it.

Description of Work
They repaired a garbage disposal and they also put in a faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/16/2015

They were really good. They are reliable.

Description of Work
He was here to give me an estimate on small work and he unclogged a bathroom drain. They put in a tank with a water heating system for us. They're coming back to upgrade our electrical service overall for us. They're going to put in a swimming pool reinforcement eventually.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/27/2014

The company was prompt, they came when they said they would, clean and neat. There was a minor problem we discovered the next day and they came immediately to take care of it. They are an excellent company that I will use for any household repairs.

Description of Work
Installed new toilet, fixed sink, repaired leak, purchased and replaced shower head.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/27/2014

All work was performed as planned. Pleased with results.

Description of Work
Installed ceiling fans, also heater. Installed additional lighting,receptacles,& house grounding.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/12/2014

Fixed a leaking toilet, and advised on future plumbing needs that we asked about.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/16/2013

I've been using this company for about 10 years. They are very professional.

Description of Work
Air conditioning service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning & heating, electrical, plumbing, gas & appliance repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details