Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bama Air Systems Mechanical Contractors, Inc

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since September 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
AL
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

78 Lindsey Rd

Cullman, AL 35055

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Complete residential and commercial heating and cooling service and sales including Geo Thermal systems, sheet metal fabrication, grease hood installation, grease duct fabrication and attic insulation. Proud member of the TVA Energy RIght Partners program....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (10)air duct cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

03/23/2021

I am very pleased with the work done for me last week in repairing my gas furnace. Another company had tried to repair it and could not and was in the process of ordering a very expensive replacement part(s) when I decided to cancel and look for help elsewhere. I contacted your office and your tech came out…diagnosed the problem…then proceeded to correct the problem without the need for expensive ...

Description of Work
gas furnace induction motor/fan repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

03/11/2021

Zack and Steven did a GREAT job. Josh also called me and came over almost immediately. Great team to work with

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

03/03/2021

The tech was very friendly and knowledgeable of his craft arrived on time and worked very fast and efficiently. The staff when you call to set up an appointment was very helpful and nice and listened to exactly what I needed met all my expectations and then some would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind comments. If you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

03/01/2021

They were great! I must have asked him a million questions and he wasn't impatient or pushy. They are a good company.

Description of Work
Installed AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

02/25/2021

It's always great. Their communication is fantastic, on time, reasonably priced. They care more about the resolution to the problem than making the most money.

Description of Work
Heating and AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

02/18/2021

Call for service and service was rendered professionally!

Description of Work
Heating & Air for my home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

02/18/2021

Excellent work.

Description of Work
HVAC work in my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

12/04/2020

John and Zack from Bama Air Systems were personable and professional as they replaced our old mini split system with a quality mini split. The four other companies that came out before Bama didn't have a clue on what to do. Thanks Bama Air!

Description of Work
Our old mini split system died not long after we purchased the house. Bama Air took out the old and put in a new mini split system. Quality!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
5.0

06/16/2020

Everything went very well. Ray and Steven were awesome. Very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Split unit replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review if you ever need anything just give us a call
3.0

12/08/2017

It went ok with the workers but the boss didn't show up to do the job on time he was about 2 weeks late and would tell you he would do things and then not do it

Description of Work
Had and duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

    Services Offered

    New Construction or replacement: heat pumps, ductless units, geothermal, gas furnaces, Air Conditioning Grease Hood Fabrication and Installation Ductwork Fabrication and Installation exhaust makeup & air fans Installation Air Conditioning Contractor HVAC Contractor Heating Contractor Mechanical Contractor Sheet Metal Contractor Maintenance Argreements/Contracts

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning, window units, water heaters

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes