Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HOPSONS HANDYMAN SERVICES

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1450 Leonards Chapel Rd

Carbon Hill, AL 35549

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
privacy fence

privacy fence

handyman201935211
built new fence

Description

We offer a wide range of handyman services in walker county and surrounding communities. Whether you need something repaired installed, built ,or upgraded we are your reliable and local handyman service for all your needs OUR VISION We understand what it means to let someone new into your home, and we work very hard to earn your trust with good communication and attention to detail. Customer referrals drive us, so getting it right is important to us every time. We are experts in drywall repair, home improvements, and light fixtures. Give us a call today!...
walk in shower project
walk in shower

home remodeling

35501
walk in shower project
walk in shower

home remodeling

Verified Reviews

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

handyman (15)interior painting (6)drywall (5)decks & porches (3)driveway gate installation (1)dog fencing (1)ceiling fan installation (1)closet design (1)home remodeling (5)electrician (4)door installation (2)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

04/19/2021

On time; great job; reasonably priced

Description of Work
Pressure washing home exterior Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

04/16/2021

Jason Hopson and Team did an exceptional job—-the best work quality I have experienced in 35 years and the most reasonable prices. He does what he says at the price he says period! He his the total skill set to build a house from the ground up. No one has skills like his. Nobody. I was having a heck of a time getting my back french doors rebuilt as a lot of the wood had rotted. These are custom do...

Description of Work
Handymen, Roofing, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, fencing, gutter installation and french drain, rebuilt and installed french doors, masonry brick mailbox, tree removal from hurricane Sally, bathroom and kitchen remodel, exterior and interior carpentry to front door and porch columns, roofing and decking repair

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,fencing,picture framing,gutter repair,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,tree service,woodworking,drain pipe,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

04/15/2021

Very professional. Cabinets are great countertops are amazing . Very happy with the work preformed

Description of Work
remodel kitchen

Category handyman service,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

From the estimate we received to the finished product everything went smoothly and turned out exactly as I wanted. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category drywall,handyman service,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

It went very well. Clean , efficient and professional. Pleasant and informative to talk with. I will use again. I recommend this company. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Handymen, Painting - Interior

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

All jobs that Jason has performed have been exactly as we discussed. He is trustworthy and shows up when he says he will. On numerous occasions, I have left keys for him to perform work when I was not at home and have no reservations about it. He is prompt returning calls and stands behind his work.

Description of Work
Handymen, Plumbing, bathroom remodel, hot water heater installation, electrical, ice machine

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,drain pipe,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

Great work! Honest, very reasonable and dependable.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

The job went smoothly!! Great guy to hire an his workers were very polite an professional. I would highly recommend!!

Description of Work
I need mr Hopson to level my double wide.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

Built and wired a storage building, installation of a 2 light front door and screen, build and covered the front deck.

Description of Work
Handymen, Remodeling - General, Electrical.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

5.0

04/10/2017

Jason was wonderful. He answered my initial call promptly, we arranged a mutually convenient time and he worked our smaller job in between several other jobs that he was on. He was very reasonable, the carpentry was perfect and he was able to finish the job in a shorter time than promised. I also reviewed pictures of other jobs that he could do: decks, storage buildings, inside jobs (kitchen, etc)...

Description of Work
We had several jobs at our home 1) Repair of rotten wood in front eve, under roof line 2) replace several window panes and 3) repair of burglar bars

Category handyman service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2016

Services Offered

We offer a wide range of services from bath remodels to changing a light bulb. We offer drywall repair and paint rotten wood replacement light fixture and switch replacement plumbing fixture replacement and way more if you need a skilled handyman we’re you company with over 20 years of experience

Services Not Offered

Drywall install and repair. Pressure washing. Paint. Tile install and repair. Deck install and repair. Rotten wood replacement. Bath remodel.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes