Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PARROT STRUCTURAL SERVICES LLC

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since November 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
S-44307
Trade License Locale
Alabama
Trade License Authority
General Contractor's Licensure Board
Trade License Expiration
05/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 1050

Calera, AL 35040

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Woman owned company. Financing Available. Additional address for shipping only: 137 Cnty Rd 902, Calera, AL 35040. Areas served: Birmingham, Tuscaloosa, Montgomery, Selma, Demopolis, Dothan, Enterprise, Ozark, Auburn, Huntsville, and Cullman....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (20)concrete repair (6)concrete driveways (3)mudjacking (2)excavating (1)home inspection (3)basement waterproofing (1)stone & gravel (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

11/03/2020

Parrot was so easy with which to work. They saved us a ton of money from a larger, chain type company. They also were able to get out and complete the work 3 weeks faster than they had originally anticipated. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Helical pier installation for our foundation

Category foundation repair

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

07/09/2020

Very Professional. Clean instructions and specific .

Description of Work
Exterior crack on brick

Category home inspection,foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

04/01/2019

Great Company. Quote Process, Office Personal and workers all did a great job. Company was recommended to me by professional engineer that is responsible for many projects.

Description of Work
Foundation repair due to settling issue

Category concrete driveways,foundation repair

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

03/27/2018

As a Proprietor of a Residential Foundation Repair Company, I have employed Mr. Mike Maas, Parrot Structural Services, as a sub-contractor, many times over a period of approximately fifteen (15) years with never a complaint from me or my my customers (home owners). Parrot Structural Services has proven again & again over the years to be a professional installer of Helical Anchors and Basement Wall...

Description of Work
Foundation Repairs/Basement Wall Repairs

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2018

1.0

05/19/2017

Parrot Structural damaged the sewer line from my home to the main line by installing a tieback right through it. The part of the line they hit was not visible, but another part of the line a short distance away had been excavated and was clearly visible. It was clear that the line would run in the vicinity of the planned location of one of the tiebacks but they chose to ignore this and install the...

Description of Work
stabilization of large retaining wall via installation of tiebacks

Category foundation repair

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2017

Images

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your feedback as our goal is to provide exemplary level of customer service. We understand we did not meet this goal in your situation, however, your comments will be used to coach and train our employees. Thank you again for your feedback. Joan Maas President
5.0

04/24/2017

Excellent. Weather impacted schedule Once on site, work was very professional.

Description of Work
Foundation repair with 6 helical piers and 28 grout bore holes in foundation floor.

Category foundation repair

Cost $9,226

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

5.0

03/23/2017

Have not used their services yet. In a holding pattern. If we decide to repair, they will be the ones we use.

Description of Work
Very knowledgeable and professional. Have not performed work. I am in a holding pattern.

Category foundation repair

Cost $40,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

5.0

01/20/2017

Crew was courteous, efficient, and professional, and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Installed Helical Piers to stabilize foundation.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2016

5.0

05/12/2014

They did what they said they would do. Workers on time, courteous, professional, answered our questions. Final price even a bit less than the original quote!

Description of Work
Pressurized grouting for foundation issue.

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2014

5.0

12/05/2013

Representative came and evaluated a crack in a brick wall, concluded that a brick mason could make the repair and that there was not a more significant problem that had to be addressed. The Parrot representative was in the area and did not charge for the inspection and recommendation. He gave me the name of a good brick mason who did make the repair a week later.

Description of Work
.

Category home inspection,foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2013

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Municipal: Helical Piers and Helical Tiebacks, Pressure Grouting, Machine Base Grouting, Epoxy Injection, Slab Jacking, Soil Stabilization, Basement & Wall Repair, Mobilize Rapidly, Install in limited space & reclaim bldg.. Areas served: Birmingham, Tuscaloosa, Montgomery, Selma, Demopolis, Dothan, Enterprise, Ozark, Auburn, Huntsville, and Cullman.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes