Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stanley Steemer

With Angi since June 2006

4.5

(75) Verified Reviews

Description

Stanley Steemer has been providing cleaning and restoration services for both residential and business customers for more than 60 years. They offer multiple services, including carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, hardwood floor cleaning, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning and water damage restoration services. For more information, visit www.stanleysteemer.com....

Other local Pros in your area

Homestead Hardwood Floors, LLC

Flooring expertise since 1997. We specialize in solid hardwood. Custom installations (Including borders and medallions), dustless sanding and finishing. We can lace into your existing floors and make it look as though your new and existing flooring was installed at the same time.  

Clean It LLC

Our technicians are very detailed and reliable. You can rest assured your home or business will be in stellar condition. Clean It LLC specials for May *Angi $20 Discount *Carpet Combo 3 Rooms $150 ***We exclusively utilize products that meet EPA’s criteria for use against SARS-CoV-2, the cause of COVID-19 We take great pride in our professionalism and superior customer service on every job. We develop lasting relationship so the next time service is needed there is no question who to call. Satisfaction is guaranteed! Call us today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Mountainview Chem-Dry

For more than 35 years, Mountainview Chem-Dry has been providing home and business owners with exceptional carpet cleaning services to the Birmingham area. We don't just stop at carpets either! We are your complete solution for area rugs, upholstery, tile and grout cleanings as well. Our technicians are trained to deliver top-quality service at an excellent value.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/01/2017

They were very polite and professional. They did good work, but the quality wasn't good. It didn't clean. While it was wet, you can't really tell, but once it dried, the spots came back. They need to do more of a deep cleaning or have something for spots and high traffic areas.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/12/2016

They came when they said they were. They did a good job cleaning the carpet. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning. They clean three bedrooms and a den.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/02/2015

They arrived right on time and then took their time to get everything super clean. I've used them before and will use them again. They do what they promise for the quoted price.

Description of Work
They shampooed carpet, a couch and an ottoman.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

05/13/2015

They called and said they were on their way and it took them 1 hour

Description of Work
cleaned carpet

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/03/2014

It was a recognizable name and loved the price. They came on time and did everything they said they would do.

Description of Work
Tile cleaning.

Category floor cleaning

5.0

02/23/2014

We needed carpets leaned in the home we just purchased and called Stanley Steemer. Things must be slow, as they came out the next day and leaned the entire finished basement and the second floor (3 bedrooms). The workers were professional and friendly and I felt very comfortable having them in the house with my wife all day. We were very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Cleaned and Dedorized

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/01/2013

They did a good job and the recliner looked very good. I had no complaints with them. They cleaned underneath it and it looked really good.

Description of Work
They cleaned a recliner.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/03/2013

Everything went well as usual. They always arrive on time, are very responsive when I call, and consistently do good work.

Description of Work
They steam-cleaned, deodorized, and sealed the carpet in my sunroom.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/15/2012

The entire experience went very well. I accessed the Stanley Steemer web site to get an estimate and schedule the service. Our house is about 20 years old and the ductwork, etc has never been cleaned. The local franchisee confirmed the scheduled visit and, when I talked with them, gave me a discount on each system from the online estimate. The service was scheduled between 12 and 5 PM and technicians doing the service, Jeff and Angel, contacted me in the morning to confirm the time. After checking to be sure it was OK, they showed up early. We confirmed the cost and service to be performed and they got started with no delay. They worked straight through with no breaks and the job took about 5 hours. I was very satisfied with the thoroughness of their work and the care they took to minimize dirt, etc being tracked into the house and ensure there was no damage to ducting, etc.

Description of Work
Stanley Steemer cleaned the ducting and air handling units for both furnace/heat pump systems (upstairs and downstairs).

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

06/05/2012

Called to confirm time before getting there. Arrived promptly and finished the entire house (empty as we had not moved in yet) in less than an hour.

Description of Work
Cleaned and deoderized carpet in entire house.

Category carpet cleaners

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, furniture & leather cleaning, area rugs, autos, boats & RVs, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, hardwood floor refinishing, flooring sales & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Warranties
    No