Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Magnum Construction LLC

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2017

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 25206
  • Trade License Locale
  • AL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Alabama: Home Builders
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3505 Bent River Rd

Birmingham, AL 35216

Description

Magnum Construction specializes in Residential Storm Restoration. We strive to give our customers the satisfaction and workmanship they deserve. Our team is always seeking to improve and do greater things. Whether it be supporting local sport teams and schools, to making sure our customers have a one on one experience. We are local, and we are here to stay. Our team is repriced by our family. Our family will serve you with “Integrity, Presence, and Safety”. Integrity: We are an honest company working for you. Presence: We’ll be there every single day, till the job gets done. Safety: We handle all jobs with safety in mind. We understand Roofers are not the first trade you think of when you say respect or accountability, Magnum is putting the effort into changing that. Magnum prides itself by treating customers to great service,and making the experience easier on YOU. We serve and provide quality Residential Home Improvements. We do it all: roofing, gutters, siding, interior/exterior paint, windows, fixtures, decks, sheet-rock and much more. “Respect” & “Accountability” is what Magnum thrives on. You will be happy you hired us! Magnum Construction, LLC is licensed & Insured...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
roofing (12)gutter repair (10)house painting (2)interior painting (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

01/10/2021

Very professional with communication. Completed project sooner than originally quoted. Reasonable pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

5.0

10/23/2020

The best roofing company. Very professional, great working ethic. I would strongly recommend it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

5.0

10/23/2020

Ismael was great to work with and very professional. I appreciate the help and would use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Excellent! Ismael Solis, the Production Mgr, and his crew were awesome. Would definitely hire them again and recommend them to anyone that wants the top-of-the-line quality and service. You won’t be disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace the roofing in the back of house that had damage from a tree.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

Images

Photo for Magnum Construction LLC - 3505 Bent River Rd, Birmingham, AL - 38951226

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the great review. Ismael and our crew strive to provide quality work and exceptional customer service. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your roofing needs.
5.0

05/08/2020

We are totally satisfied with the work that was done. These are professional, honest, hard-working and prompt people. They started within a few days, worked from morning until the sun went down, came back the next morning to finish it up. Very pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extensive roof repair over deck (involving chimney)

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

2.0

08/26/2019

I did not hire, did not come back and explain exactly what they were going to do. Only sent an estimated price which I thought was much too high.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Downspouts repaired or replaced and downspout plastic extensions replaced with caps at all ends so that chipmunks cannot go into the downspouts and clean roof valleys and add one or two new downspouts

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $999

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sad we were not the right fit for you, however, Thank you for your feedback. We are a customer oriented business and always aim to bring the best services to our customers, we understand you did not agree with our pricing, we will look into that to ensure our pricing guidelines are true with our market. Please, if you have any questions feel free to contact us during regular business hours....
5.0

08/23/2019

Magnum Construction is a phenomenal company. Ismael Solis is awesome! He is very knowledgeable of the ins and outs of the insurance claims process. Communication was top notch! When ever I had a question, he responded almost immediately. The crew was very professional, very punctual, they left no trace of being at the home and they did a great job. They were very detailed in the work that was perf...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It's safe to say "We nailed it!!! Thank you for A+ review Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It truly brings joy to everyone here when we read reviews/comments like yours. Seeing our crews hard work and training unfold and manifest it self, is a delight to us all. Ismael is constantly "Pushing the envelope" in our overall service. Again, thank you, for taking the time out of your day to write this awesome...
5.0

08/10/2019

Well done, they replaced the roof and fascia boards on my moms double wide mobile home. Great job at a reasonable price. Will contact for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof and Fascia replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback, Mr. B. We enjoyed working with you. Let us know if we can be of any help!
5.0

01/27/2019

Was able to handle the entire project via email with the staff. They were very professional and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Cleaning and Guard installation

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if there’s anything we can help you with.
5.0

12/10/2018

Loved their work. I called them on a saturday afternoon bc my house was struck by lightening. they showed up that afternoon and patched the roof immediately. They worked with my insurance company and got my house back to new. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Fast, friendly and beyond my expectations!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof patch and attic repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate your feedback. Its always a great deal for us to hear back from our customers. Our main goal is to have happy customers and with that great quality. Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with us. Happy holidays from all of us here at Magnum Construction!

Services Offered

Roof Replacement, Roof Repairs, Customized Roof Options, Designer Shingle Options, Insurance Claim Process, Storm Restoration, Gutters, Paint - Interior & Exterior, Sheet Rock Repairs, Ceiling repairs,

Services Not Offered

Property Insurance Claims Repair Services. Roofing, Gutters, Siding, Interior work etc.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes