Magnum Construction LLC

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2017

Magnum Construction specializes in Residential Storm Restoration. We strive to give our customers the satisfaction and workmanship they deserve. Our team is always seeking to improve and do greater things. Whether it be supporting local sport teams and schools, to making sure our customers have a

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (13)gutter repair (10)house painting (2)siding companies (2)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

02/14/2022


Don H.

Fantastic experience. Great people to deal with. Can't say enough about how professional they were. Excellent workmanship. Would hire them again. Would absolutely recommend them. Great people to deal with.

Description of Work
Roofing and siding.

Category roofing, siding

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2022

5.0

01/10/2021


Angie B.

Very professional with communication. Completed project sooner than originally quoted. Reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Gary G.

The best roofing company. Very professional, great working ethic. I would strongly recommend it.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Chris W.

Ismael was great to work with and very professional. I appreciate the help and would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


Barb E.

Excellent! Ismael Solis, the Production Mgr, and his crew were awesome. Would definitely hire them again and recommend them to anyone that wants the top-of-the-line quality and service. You won’t be disappointed.

Description of Work
Replace the roofing in the back of house that had damage from a tree.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for Magnum Construction LLC - 3505 Bent River Rd, Birmingham, AL - 38951226

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the great review. Ismael and our crew strive to provide quality work and exceptional customer service. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your roofing needs.
5.0

05/08/2020


John M.

We are totally satisfied with the work that was done. These are professional, honest, hard-working and prompt people. They started within a few days, worked from morning until the sun went down, came back the next morning to finish it up. Very pleased!

Description of Work
Extensive roof repair over deck (involving chimney)

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

2.0

08/26/2019


Elbert M.

I did not hire, did not come back and explain exactly what they were going to do. Only sent an estimated price which I thought was much too high.

Description of Work
Downspouts repaired or replaced and downspout plastic extensions replaced with caps at all ends so that chipmunks cannot go into the downspouts and clean roof valleys and add one or two new downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $999

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

Service Provider Response

We are sad we were not the right fit for you, however, Thank you for your feedback. We are a customer oriented business and always aim to bring the best services to our customers, we understand you did not agree with our pricing, we will look into that to ensure our pricing guidelines are true with our market. Please, if you have any questions feel free to contact us during regular business hours. We wish you the best in your gutter project!
5.0

08/23/2019


Jimmy T.

Magnum Construction is a phenomenal company. Ismael Solis is awesome! He is very knowledgeable of the ins and outs of the insurance claims process. Communication was top notch! When ever I had a question, he responded almost immediately. The crew was very professional, very punctual, they left no trace of being at the home and they did a great job. They were very detailed in the work that was performed. It took the crew 3 days to complete our home, as it is quite expansive. Ismael Solis was a God send in the midst of a very tedious process. I would hire Magnun Construction again with no reservations. Please give this company an opportunity to earn your business, you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Service Provider Response

It's safe to say "We nailed it!!! Thank you for A+ review Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It truly brings joy to everyone here when we read reviews/comments like yours. Seeing our crews hard work and training unfold and manifest it self, is a delight to us all. Ismael is constantly "Pushing the envelope" in our overall service. Again, thank you, for taking the time out of your day to write this awesome, encouraging and generous review, take care and if there's anything we can do, give us a call.
5.0

08/10/2019


Andrew B.

Well done, they replaced the roof and fascia boards on my moms double wide mobile home. Great job at a reasonable price. Will contact for future projects.

Description of Work
Roof and Fascia replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, Mr. B. We enjoyed working with you. Let us know if we can be of any help!
5.0

05/27/2019


Thomas J.

satisfactory

Description of Work
Gutter repair and leaf guards. Deck repair.

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns, we are here to help!
5.0

01/27/2019


Alicia P.

Was able to handle the entire project via email with the staff. They were very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning and Guard installation

Category gutter repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if there’s anything we can help you with.
5.0

12/10/2018


prime D.

Loved their work. I called them on a saturday afternoon bc my house was struck by lightening. they showed up that afternoon and patched the roof immediately. They worked with my insurance company and got my house back to new. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Fast, friendly and beyond my expectations!

Description of Work
roof patch and attic repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate your feedback. Its always a great deal for us to hear back from our customers. Our main goal is to have happy customers and with that great quality. Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with us. Happy holidays from all of us here at Magnum Construction!
5.0

09/24/2018


Pamela D.

They covered all planting before starting and each night cleaned the areas where they worked, removing all debris and blowing the cement areas of trash. At the end of the job I found them going through the bushes to make sure any old roof particles were picked up and all nails removed. The job from the ground look flawless and I was extremely pleased with the final results. The contractor also walked us through the insurance process since some of the cost of the project was due to weather damage. I selected a more expense roof than contractor grade, and was given explicit explanation of what my roofing project would entail, what products were used, how they would be laid. Before guttering was replaced, they had a painter paint all areas behind the old guttering, and sold the old copper for me, handing me the check from the recycling center.

Description of Work
Full roof replaced along with some added flashing and painting; and copper guttering was replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

We are filled with euphoria, just reading your generous, detailed filled review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such inspiring and motivational words. Ismael is constantly seeking ways to improve and excel our customer interactions and satisfaction. We look forward to being of service if the need ever arises. Again, thank you from all of us here at Magnum Construction, LLC!
5.0

09/21/2018


Karmel M.

They were professional and efficient. Will definitely call for my next project on my home.

Description of Work
I needed my roof reshingled

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Mrs. [Member Name Removed], we greatly appreciate it! Happy first day of fall!
5.0

09/19/2018


David L.

Very well.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your thoughts Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was cool working with you. Let us know if we can help with anything.
5.0

09/16/2018


Tony B.

Ismael is great to work with Roof was completed in two days

Description of Work
New roof place on home

Category gutter repair, roofing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2018

Service Provider Response

We are glad that Ismael surpassed expectations, as we aim to provide excellent customer satisfaction at any time possible. We look forward to serving your family in any future projects. Thank you for choosing Magnum Construction!
5.0

09/10/2018


Cole H.

We had a delay due to weather was but that addressed as a warning ahead of time and once the bad weather became a reality they let me know immediately and worked with my schedule. Great company who seems to actually care about their customers.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback Mr. Hostter. It was a pleasure working with you. Weather is a big part of our job so we are always keeping a watchful eye on our ever changing Alabama weather.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3505 Bent River Rd

    Birmingham, AL 35216

    Sunday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.MAGNUMROOFS.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Property Insurance Claims Repair Services. Roofing, Gutters, Siding, Interior work etc.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    25206
    Trade License Locale
    Alabama
    Trade License Authority
    Alabama: Home Builders
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2099
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Magnum Construction LLC

    How is Magnum Construction LLC overall rated?

    Magnum Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Magnum Construction LLC open?

    Magnum Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Magnum Construction LLC provide

    Magnum Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Magnum Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Magnum Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Magnum Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Magnum Construction LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Magnum Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Magnum Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Magnum Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Magnum Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Magnum Construction LLC?

    Yes, Magnum Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Magnum Construction LLC offer?

    Magnum Construction LLC offers the following services: Roof Replacement, Roof Repairs, Customized Roof Options, Designer Shingle Options, Insurance Claim Process, Storm Restoration, Gutters, Paint - Interior & Exterior, Sheet Rock Repairs, Ceiling repairs,

    Are there any services Magnum Construction LLC does not offer?

    Property Insurance Claims Repair Services. Roofing, Gutters, Siding, Interior work etc.