Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Estes Warehouse Tires

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3420 Old Columbiana Rd

Birmingham, AL 35226

Description

Family owned and operated for over 40 years...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2017


Jack P.

Wonderfully. Very professional and completed the work in a t timely fashion. I would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
Remove and replace tires

Category car tires,car inspections

5.0

10/03/2014


Debbie O.

It went very well the repair took two days due to testing.

Description of Work
Diagnosed the problem of car staling while running. Installed a new fuel pump, fuel filter. and control system in the fuel tank.When car did not work they found the black box Ignition switch was bad and replaced it.

Category auto repair,car accessories,car inspections

5.0

09/06/2014


wayne M.

They found the correct tires, and had them on the car in 30 Minutes.

Description of Work
replaced Tires on my daughters car.

Category car tires

5.0

08/15/2014


Dolores Y.

Great service. It was my first trip to Estes. I had my tires rotated, and balanced at another store, where I had purchased them with a lifetime rotation and balancing service in the original purchase, but they just did not do a good job with the balancing. So, I paid Estes to do the job, and their balancing was much better. I will use them again. I do like a professional staff and clean waiting room; I have never had a better experience in the customer waiting area and where the order is taken.

Description of Work
Rotate and "road force" balance all tires.

Category car tires

5.0

06/03/2014


Rebecca S.

They were very fast; I was there less than an hour. They also had good phone service; they answered quickly and had my tires brought over from the warehouse. Maybe not the best deal but very courteous friendly and quick service.

Description of Work
Place new tires with alignment

Category car tires

5.0

01/01/2014


Michael B.

I first sent in a quote request via the internet on a Sunday (they were closed) received a response Monday. Called them to clarify and confirm. My mother in-law took in the truck and reported that everything went well and that the Estes staff was very helpful and professional. This means a lot coming from her as she is not easily pleased.

Description of Work
My mother in-law was in town for the holidays and wanted to get tires replaced on her GMC Sierra. Estes Tires provided the tires she wanted installed and balanced at a market competitive price. They performed the service in a timely and customer friendly manner.

Category car tires

5.0

09/17/2013


Ron Y.

Very pleased with service, ordered tires I needed, made appointment for install- everything went great.

Description of Work
Replaced two tires on my utility trailer. I was surprised they got the rims off as the lugs were rusted and the rims haven't been off that trailer in 20 years!

Category car tires

5.0

09/09/2013


Theresa R.

It was good. I went in with my fiance, and even though I had looked up most of the information for my car and was knowledgable about the vehicle as well as paid for my service, they were more interested in telling him the ins-and-outs of the service. My car has been running great on the new tires, but it is a good ol' boy establishment.

Description of Work
4 new tires

Category car tires

5.0

05/08/2013


dane P.

I was able to get a quote and schedule service all through email. Service was done very promptly. Website did not have prices listed for any tires I looked at, but the quote was very competitive.

Description of Work
Bought and Installed 4 new tires, Balanced and Alignment also performed.

Category car tires

5.0

11/11/2012


Megan T.

The service was fast. Staff were very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Purchased 4 tires. Had them mounted and a wheel alignment.

Category car tires

    Auto Tires
    Auto Service
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Accessories
    Auto Mufflers
    Auto Radiators
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto radiator, front & rear brake job, computerized alignment & transmission, tires & wheels. air pressure, speed rating & tire wear.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Estes Warehouse Tires

    How is Estes Warehouse Tires overall rated?

    Estes Warehouse Tires is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Estes Warehouse Tires open?

    Estes Warehouse Tires is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Estes Warehouse Tires provide

    Estes Warehouse Tires accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Estes Warehouse Tires offer free estimates?

    Yes, Estes Warehouse Tires offers free project estimates.

    Does Estes Warehouse Tires offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Estes Warehouse Tires does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Estes Warehouse Tires offer a senior discount?

    No, Estes Warehouse Tires does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Estes Warehouse Tires?

    Yes, Estes Warehouse Tires offers warranties.

    What services does Estes Warehouse Tires offer?

    Estes Warehouse Tires offers the following services: Auto radiator, front & rear brake job, computerized alignment & transmission, tires & wheels. air pressure, speed rating & tire wear.