Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Eco Three

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2012

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1000 Chestnut St Ste 122

Birmingham, AL 35216

Description

At Eco Three, we are energy efficiency experts who make homes more efficient and safer resulting in greater comfort, lower utility bills, and a reduced impact on the environment. We evaluate homes and implement energy efficient solutions....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2019


Kerstin S.

Everything went extremely well and we are highly satisfied with the results!! On initial visit, they discussed with us various options, gave very helpful advice on any of our concerns, and and made a thorough inspection of the basement to plan detail work and address problem areas. They left the place clean and with a nice, thick layer of open-cell insulation. We are very impressed with their work! Would recommend anytime and hire again.

Description of Work
Eco Three installed open-cell foam insulation on the outside-facing walls of our large ~1250 sqft basement.

Category insulation,energy audit

5.0

10/04/2017


Bruce B.

Great. The crew worked fast, Very personable, and very professional. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed blown in insulation and insulated the hatch cover.

Category energy audit

5.0

09/18/2017


Helen Kathryn D.

Eco Three was extremely professional and informative. They identified several areas where we could take steps to really save on energy costs. I would recommend this company highly.

Description of Work
Assessment of home's energy efficiency and suggested areas for improvement

Category insulation,energy audit

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

08/03/2017


Jeff C.

I met with Jonathan to go over the energy audit and he outlined the ways my home was losing conditioned air and efficiency. Thermal pictures were taken to highlight the obvious areas that needed to be addressed. The upgrades took 2 days and the crew was very clean and had a small footprint. You would barely know they had worked in the house all day when you returned home. The day after the upgrades were performed my home maintained a cool temperature and the AC didn't struggle to keep up. So far so good, and I expect to notice a difference in my utility bills over the coming months.

Description of Work
Sealed penetrations in the attic and crawlspace, new loose-fill insulation and sealed ductwork.

Category insulation,energy audit

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We really appreciate the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.
4.0

08/01/2017


michael Y.

A contract was drawn and services were agreed upon after 1 and 1/2 days of work they told my girlfriend they were done and left. I got home that day and checked the work and found that only half the items on the contract were completed. I contacted the rep and after discussing the situation we altered the work and contract. I have yet to see the intended results from the work but the company is easy to work with.

Description of Work
In an attempt to lower my power bill I contact eco three to close up the "thermal barrier" of my house.

Category energy audit

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are always here should you have any further concerns or needs. Team Eco Three
5.0

06/27/2017


Jonathan W.

From the very start, Jonathan was friendly professional and knowledgeable. His crew is a reflection of him as well. They were done in one day and I noticed the difference immediately. My A/C is an older unit but after they finished sealing the attic and installing new insulation, I see a marked difference in how much it kicks on each day. 3-4 times throughout the day vs not holding a temp and running most of the day continuously when it's hot outside. Very pleased. Will use him in the future and he comes HIGHLY recommended! JW

Description of Work
Efficiency audit, sealing of attic, new insulation.

Category insulation,energy audit

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We really appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you. Good luck with your new home! Team Eco Three
5.0

06/18/2017


David B.

Jonathan was very thorough explaining the process and clearly understands spray foam insulation. The crew performed the job and left the area clean. I would recommend ECO-3.

Description of Work
Spray foam Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

05/09/2017


Jonathan W.

David came out to the house for the quote and managed the project. He was great to work with and there was no pressure. The two man crew finished the project in a day and kept the job site clean. We can feel a noticeable difference upstairs now. The bedrooms up there always felt noticeably colder or hotter than the hallway which is open to the main floor. Now there is an even temperature, and the AC already runs less. The only improvement I could recommend would be for them to have more drop clothes to cover where they come in and out of the house.

Description of Work
Increased attic insulation to R38, air sealed recessed lighting, insulated and air sealed attic knee walls.

Category insulation

5.0

05/01/2017


Wes M.

house is much more temperature controlled. It should save us money on power bill.

Description of Work
sealed attic, duct work, lights, and insulated attic

Category insulation,energy audit

4.0

03/28/2017


David P.

very well. House is noticeably tighter.

Description of Work
house sealed from air infiltration and insulated in attic and basement and under sunroom

Category insulation,energy audit

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bama Air Systems Mechanical Contractors, Inc

    Complete residential and commercial heating and cooling service and sales including Geo Thermal systems, sheet metal fabrication, grease hood installation, grease duct fabrication and attic insulation. Proud member of the TVA Energy RIght Partners program.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Setpoint Heating and Cooling, Inc.

    We are a company of Integrity and Honesty which is the backbone of our core values and beliefs. We offer Residential and Commercial services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    RV Sales & Service
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Energy Evaluations & Energy Efficient Upgrades

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eco Three

    How is Eco Three overall rated?

    Eco Three is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eco Three open?

    Eco Three is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Eco Three provide

    Eco Three accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Eco Three offer free estimates?

    No, Eco Three does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Eco Three offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Eco Three offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eco Three offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Eco Three offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Eco Three offer emergency services?

    Yes, Eco Three offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Eco Three?

    No, Eco Three does not offer warranties.

    What services does Eco Three offer?

    Eco Three offers the following services: Energy Evaluations & Energy Efficient Upgrades