Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Changing Spaces Moving Inc

4.9

(179) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
DOT #1164434
Trade License Locale
AL
Trade License Authority
Alabama Public Service Commission
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3908 Asbury Rd

Birmingham, AL 35243

http://www.changingspacesmoving.com

Description

Changing Spaces Moving, Inc. is a residential and commercial, local and L-O-N-G distance moving company serving Birmingham, Huntsville, Orange Beach and Gulf Shores Alabama. We are a family owned and operated mover, not a franchise, that provides local and long distance moving with personal attention to detail. Our people are prompt dedicated professionals who are ready and willing to assist you in every phase of your moving process. Let us help you reduce the stress related to moving your belongings, leaving you with the peace of mind to concentrate on the other aspects of you relocation. Headquarters for Changing Spaces Moving, Inc. is in Birmingham, Alabama, with locations in Huntsville and our newest location, Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(179) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

165

4

5

3

3

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (179)piano movers (12)storage unit (8)
Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
5.0

05/14/2021


Jordan P.

It went amazing! Chad and his crew arrived on time and immediately got to work! All the guys on the job were extremely professional and polite. I worked there in the past and they have a standard there for work ethic and professionalism which made it a no brainer on using changing spaces. 100% would recommend them to everyone and if I need services again I will be giving them a call.

Description of Work
Moved my home

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]for taking the time to review the move and all the kind words! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future! We enjoyed working with you!
5.0

09/12/2020


Diane A.

The two men were excellent, careful with furniture and very fast. I plan on using them as soon as our home is built. Highly recommend changing spaces.

Description of Work
Furniture moved after selling home.

Category moving companies

Cost $641.25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We look forward to working with you again! Thank you for the recommendation!
5.0

09/10/2020


Lisa C.

Excellent. Our movers were courteous, meticulous, and careful. They didn't waste time and got the job done without incident.

Description of Work
Moving from one home to another.

Category moving companies,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business! Thank you for the taking the time to let us know how we did!
5.0

07/09/2020


BUDDY C.

I was very pleased with our experience with Changing Spaces. Cindy provided a thorough quote for the move and was always very responsive to any questions I had. Our movers, Copeland, Isaiah, and Jacob got started immediately upon arrival and got a 3 Bedroom has with multiple levels loaded in three hours. When they arrived in Jackson the next day, there was heavy rain, they worked through it and got everything moved in without any damage and unloaded in 2.5 hours. I was very impressed with the care the movers took and how nice and courteous they were. I would highly recommend Changing Spaces!

Description of Work
Move from Birmingham to Jackson, MS

Category moving companies

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words for staff and crew. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to review our company. it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/19/2019


Kenzie S.

Changing Spaces went above and beyond the call of duty for my move! Not only were they extremely professional, but they were the most kind and courteous and most helpful people I’ve ever used to move! I cannot give them enough stars!!!! ⭐️

Description of Work
Residential Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Images

Review for Changing Spaces Moving Inc - 3908 Asbury Rd, Birmingham, AL - 38293530
5.0

11/15/2019


Melena N.

House was VERY box heavy (two 26ft trucks almost full) Guys were there almost fifteen hours and were SUPER positive the entire time. Rate was reasonable for the drive and what we had, but it may not be for just a 'normal' move. The guys were very professional, yet super friendly. Didn't break anything. Would absolutely hire again, but hopefully I don't need to.

Description of Work
Moving Contents of Large House

Category moving companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! We strive to make your move as stress free as possible. We look forward to working with you again if needed.
5.0

11/08/2019


Kindra S.

Changing Spaces provided the best customer service I've experienced in years. Jarred, Ryan and Mike were professional, efficient and superior! I highly recommend this company!!!

Description of Work
Relocating household goods from Alabama to North Carolina.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendation and the great review!
5.0

10/03/2019


Trish G.

The move went smoothly and as scheduled. Cindy scheduled and coordinated the move. She provided us with all of the information involved with the move and was always available for any questions we had. The movers were professional, handled our furniture and belonging with care. None of the items were broken, scratched or damaged in amy way. The move was timely, efficient and as planned. I would recommend Changing Spaces for any type of move, long distance or short moves. I have used others in the same area and it was a disaster. Changing Spaces is an excellent company and they will not disappoint you. They are professional and treat your possessions as if they were their own.

Description of Work
Moved long distance from Tuscaloosa, AL to Melbourne, FL.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review.! We appreciate the recommendation!
5.0

09/27/2019


Ed B.

The team leader Jason was the best we have ever used. We have used them 5 times and always have been happy.

Description of Work
We moved from Birmingham, AL to Asheville, NC. We had multiple locations of goods, an apartment and storage units.

Category moving companies

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your repeat business and for taking time to let other potential customers know your experience with us. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

09/25/2019


Cynthia V.

This was by far the easiest move we've ever made..start to finish! From working with the office staff to schedule the move to having the movers load our home in Tennessee then unload at our new home in Alabama, everything went smoothly. They are fast, courteous and efficient. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving from Tennessee to Alabama

Category moving companies

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Reviews from our customers help others make the right choice on which mover they choose.

Services Offered

Residential and commercial, local and long distance moving, packing & storage facilities.

Services Not Offered

Hazardous Material Handling

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Changing Spaces Moving Inc

How is Changing Spaces Moving Inc overall rated?

Changing Spaces Moving Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Changing Spaces Moving Inc open?

Changing Spaces Moving Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Changing Spaces Moving Inc provide

Changing Spaces Moving Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Changing Spaces Moving Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Changing Spaces Moving Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Changing Spaces Moving Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Changing Spaces Moving Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Changing Spaces Moving Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Changing Spaces Moving Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Changing Spaces Moving Inc?

No, Changing Spaces Moving Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Changing Spaces Moving Inc offer?

Changing Spaces Moving Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial, local and long distance moving, packing & storage facilities.

Are there any services Changing Spaces Moving Inc does not offer?

Hazardous Material Handling