Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Birmingham Painting Co

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2331 Dartmouth Cir

Birmingham, AL 35226

Description

Birmingham Painting Company is locally owned and operated. Our goal is to provide the customer with the highest quality of craftsmanship at a reasonable price. We guarantee 100% customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2016


Raymond T.

Gary and his crew were great. Arrived promptly every day and worked hard all day. The house looks great!

Description of Work
Exterior painting and arranged for some repair work and added cedar shakes

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

09/06/2016


STEPHEN L.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters

5.0

09/29/2015


donald O.

This company is the best. They called immediately to set up a time to give us an estimate. Once we called them and accepted their estimate, they were able to start work within 2 business days. Gary, the manager came by every morning to check in with the workers and us to set up what would be done each day. He called on rainy days to let us know they would not be here. They even got up on the roof to paint the rusted pipes up there. The work they did looks great and the house overall is in much better shape. Ron, the head workman was such a joy. He really cared about what he was doing and wanted us to be pleased. The communication and workmanship were superb.

Description of Work
Powerwashed, caulked, and painted full house including trim. Also, for a separate fee, they arranged for a carpenter to replace rotten wood around house plus we added a beadboard ceiling to our carport.

Category roofing, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/11/2015


Janet D.

Description of Work
They painted my new house.

Category roofing, interior painters

5.0

08/11/2015


Rick G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters

5.0

07/27/2015


Mark K.

Gary Elgin of Birmingham Painting Company is a true professional. There is such a huge difference between a do it yourself job, a friend painting it or companies that have whoever to paint. Gary and his team are professionals and your home looks so much better when it is perfect. Straight lines, no splatter, no runs etc. Gary Has a guy that I call Ronbo (instead of Rambo) because this person does not stop working. He is amazing and does one of the best jobs I have ever seen. They are so trustworthy over a 10 year relationship I do not even worry if I have to run an errand when they are there. Gary has even come by and watered my lawn and plants when I am out of town. I have a beautiful old historic home that I would not trust to just anybody and there is not a price in the world that could make me switch from Birmingham painting Company.Company ID 7382820.

Description of Work
Painted the master bedroom, Bathroom and closet. He has also worked with us for over a decade and has painted the entire home, inside and out.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/15/2012


Angela A.

I had a very positive experience with Birmingham Painting Co. Mr. Elgin arrived on time and was courteous and professional, as were his employees. This project was done over 2 days as the job required and electrician and painter and the sheet rock repair needed to dry completely before being painted . The electrical box was moved, sheet rock repaired, chandelier installed, and light bulbs replaced in high ceiling in day one. Mr. Elgin matched and purchased a can of paint and picked up light bulbs for the chandelier since I didn't have any and it did not come with them. All that remained was the touch up paint for day 2 and Mr. Elgin scheduled that for first thing the next morning. They cleaned up after themselves before leaving for the day. The next day I let Mr. Elgin know that I needed to take my daughter to the doctor that morning and that I hoped they could raise the chandelier 6 inches. Mr. Elgin was more than accommodating. He said that it would be no problem to raise the chandelier and that he would "work around me" and call me later in the day to schedule the adjustment and paint touch up. I was so pleasantly surprised by how incredibly professional and kind Mr. Elgin was. He followed through and called me after lunch and he and his electrician returned and completed the job in about 45 minutes the afternoon of day 2. Mr. Elgin quoted me $600.00 at the start of the project and he charged me $600.00 at the completion of the project. All employees of the Birmingham Painting Co. were professional, punctual, responsive and kind. I am very happy with the project and will call Birmingham Painting Co. again.

Description of Work
Picked up chandelier from store, delivered and installed chandelier. Removed existing light fixture, moved the location of the electrical box, repaired the sheet rock, touched up the ceiling where sheet rock was repaired, replaced light bulbs in high ceiling.

Category drywall, electrician, lighting, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    ALUX - Luxury Interior Painting

    ALUX Luxury Interior Painting is ready to take your paint project from dream to reality - with experience since 2011 & quality design, our team of highly skilled service professionals will be with you every step of the way. Call today for a free estimate!  

    WNB PAINTING &DRYWALL

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Clark Home Improvement

    Drywall install. Painting interior. Flooring install.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Our services include, but are not limited to: Interior and exterior painting, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, deck staining, wood replacement, popcorn ceiling removal, drywall repair, and refinishing stained doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Birmingham Painting Co

    How is Birmingham Painting Co overall rated?

    Birmingham Painting Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Birmingham Painting Co open?

    Birmingham Painting Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Birmingham Painting Co provide

    Birmingham Painting Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Birmingham Painting Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Birmingham Painting Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Birmingham Painting Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Birmingham Painting Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Birmingham Painting Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Birmingham Painting Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Birmingham Painting Co?

    No, Birmingham Painting Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Birmingham Painting Co offer?

    Birmingham Painting Co offers the following services: Our services include, but are not limited to: Interior and exterior painting, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, deck staining, wood replacement, popcorn ceiling removal, drywall repair, and refinishing stained doors.