Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

APS Professional Window Cleaning

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2009

APS Professional Window Cleaning is a full service window cleaning, gutter cleaning and pressure washing company serving Atlanta Georgia and surrounding communities. APS was originally started in Birmingham Alabama and expanded to Atlanta soon after. Since then APS has become the premier window cleaning company for the Atlanta metro area. If you want the job done right, your look is over! Call 404.538.3007 today to schedule your service.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(144) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 144 reviews
NANCY G.
1.0
04/05/2017
I called several times and left messages to set up an appointment. I did not hear back from them. I finally had to request and was granted a refund from Angie's List.
Description of Work
I purchased a window cleaning special from Angie's List from this company back in 7/5/2012.
Category
window cleaning
Faye D.
5.0
01/09/2017
They came and cleaned the windows inside and out. They also cleaned out our gutters and installed gutter covers that we supplied. They bagged all the debris and didn?t just throw it down in our plants. Our roof is really high but we supplied the latter and they got up there and just did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
Window cleaning and gutter cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Janis P.
4.0
05/19/2016
They were okay. The only problem that I had with them was that, the guy that they sent out to do the work didn't turn off a hose and it ended up destroying the hose. I had to replace that. They should have turned the water off. I would tell a friend that they are definitely good, use them, but just be vigilant to go behind them and check things.
Description of Work
It was a Big Deal.
Category
window cleaning
Carolyn F.
3.0
12/13/2015
I don't recall details but I think I prepaid this and company never contacted me. But then it's really up to me to follow up and I didn't.
Description of Work
Did not provide service
Category
window cleaning
LOUISA P.
5.0
01/25/2015
The crew did a great job. Because all the windows at storm windows, it actually cost me more than the Angie's list deal as it was twice the work. They were quick and thorough.
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, inside and out. I had just purchased a house that was built in 1965. The house was well-maintained, but the windows were very dirty.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Julie C.
1.0
01/12/2015
I used this company last year and they did a good job but I emailed them this year through Angie's List and I never got a response from them which was disappointing because I wanted it done before having a lot of company at my house for Thanksgiving.
Description of Work
I emailed the company asking for window cleaning and pressure washing but I never got a response
Category
window cleaning
Mary Anne T.
5.0
11/12/2014
I had gotten a flyer advertising a really good price on window cleaning. My husband just had surgery and I knew we couldn't get to our sunroom windows anytime soon, so I called. They said they could come out the next day and the two Mexican workers who came were quick and efficient. I have a lot of windows including a sunroom and they were in and out in a little over an hour and a half. I am thrilled with the service. My windows look great, the sills are clean and I could afford to have this done.
Description of Work
Cleaned all my windows inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
Thomas M.
5.0
07/29/2014
They did a great job and very efficient. They were in and out of here real quick. I'd definitely call them again.
Description of Work
They just cleaned the gutters and removed all the debris and bagged it up. They hand-cleaned it and then used the hose to wash everything down the drain. They didn't leave a mess.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing
Patti T.
5.0
06/17/2014
I had gotten a postcard from the company and called because I needed the service and their price was very good. I had paid twice the amount to another company. Yes, the windows truly sparkled after that previous company did them, but it took one guy five hours to do only part of my windows. The crew of 2 from APS arrived several hours late and I had to call twice to get an updated e.t.a. but that didn't give a bad impression of the the company. Things happen that cause delays and I understand that. My time was not affected. The crew began by washing all the windows outside then came inside and did every pane of every window and door. The windows don't exactly sparkle, but they are perfectly clean with not a streak or a smear. That's certainly good enough for me. Plus, they got the whole house done in 2.5 hours. They were pleasant and professional. For the quality and the price, I will definitely call APS again, and now I can afford to have my windows done more often.
Description of Work
Washed all windows inside and out, plus sills. Washed skylight inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
Douglas R.
4.0
06/14/2014
. They Arrived right on the dot. After checking in with me, they went right to work on the gutters. After finishing they got me to check their work by running a hose in each gutter and letting me see the stream coming out the downspout. I approved the work and they asked for payment by check. As they began to pack up to leave, I noticed some debris on my deck that had fallen from the gutter. I showed it to them and they immediately cleaned it up, adding it to the trash bag. Their advertised discount price for this service was $99. I recommend negotiating with them before they come out, I was able to get them down to $79.
Description of Work
Cleaned and flushed all gutters, bagging trash
Category
gutter cleaning
Carol S.
3.0
06/07/2014
The office will not respond to my calls. I have called about 7 times with no response. All my windows looked with good with the exception of my foyer palladium window. It was streaked in many places. I tried tocommunicate the problem to the Birmingham office but they will not return my call. It is very frustrating. Because of the lack of customer service, I would never use APS again. How do they keep a good business running without any communication to the customer.
Description of Work
washed and cleaned inside and outside house windows.
Category
window cleaning
S H.
5.0
05/22/2014
That turned out well. They cleaned about 16 windows both inside and outside. I did have to pay additional for the added windows from what the Big Deal stated. I was okay with the additional cost and they told me that up front. Two employees came out to do this and this was done on a 2 story home. They also supplied the ladder to reach the 2nd story windows.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from this company for: $109 for Inside & Outside Window Cleaning!
Category
window cleaning
Gayle N.
3.0
05/16/2014
I have not used them again. They were impolite and did not do a good job cleaning windows.
Description of Work
wash windows
Category
window cleaning
Sonia B.
4.0
04/23/2014
I think it was fine. I don't remember much going on so it was just okay. They worked outside and they didn't even have to come in. My house had a lot of windows in the main level and they really put effort into cleaning every corner. I remember they came in and made sure there was no water leakage and stuff like that. I do remember having problems contacting them.
Description of Work
I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for the services of APS Professional Window Cleaning. They cleaned the outside windows.
Category
window cleaning
David E.
5.0
04/05/2014
As always, APS did an excellent job on our windows. They are prompt, professional, and very reasonable prices.
Description of Work
Window cleaning for exterior of the house. Have also used them for gutter cleaning several times.
Category
window cleaning
Gayle B.
5.0
03/31/2014
Everything was great. They answered the phone promptly & courteously. Making appt. was easy. They arrived on time and finished the job quickly. Windows look great. Thank you for the good job.
Description of Work
APS washed all the outside windows of my home
Category
window cleaning
Irfan E.
1.0
11/21/2013
This was never mentioned when we told them that we had a deal for $50, and we may have more windows than they would cover and had quoted about a $100 on the phone. On site they quoted over $250. We told them to do the $50 worth of work, which took them about 15 mins. ||Very odd and waste of getting the deal from Angies' list.
Description of Work
Meaning that the overall cost of the work would be twice what they had quoted us.
Category
window cleaning
Daniel A.
2.0
09/30/2013
I tried to make an appointment with them for over 2 weeks. I tried calling them at least four times over two weeks. I could never get ahold of anyone. There was no one who even returned my calls. It’s like the company did not exist. As a result I cancelled the Big Deal and got my money back. I understand people get busy, but I would of liked at the very least a call back.
Description of Work
I purchased the big deal for $109 for inside and outside window cleaning including sills.
Category
window cleaning
nancie T.
5.0
09/09/2013
I was very pleased with the scheduling the professional way they handled things. They showed up on time and did a good job. I did want the window seals wiped, and spider webs cleaned off, and after telling them that, they did go back and do that for a small extra charge. Their prices were very reasonable, and they did a good job.
Description of Work
I had my windows washed inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
David S.
4.0
06/22/2013
Overall I was happy with the quality of cleaning that APS Professional Window Cleaning did. One draw back that is affecting now, they said no one needed to be home because I said we had to reschedule a few times. Finally, we got it all together. They came and unfortunately the screens on our windows were locked so they had to like pry open the metal casing that they slip into and now my screens are falling everywhere because they weren't put back in securely and the little metal tab they had to bend outward is not holding the screens well. It ended up costing me another set of screens. They did a great job washing. I was very pleased with the work, the screen is just the problem and everything was great. No mess was left anywhere.
Description of Work
They cleaned 15-18 windows.
Category
window cleaning
Alan R.
4.0
06/21/2013
Due to the popularity of the deal, the provider was a no show for the first appointment. We called and he apologized, and said the were very busy and rescheduled. There was no issue the second time. We had a slight discrepancy over the number of windows covered, but after a quick count, it was worked out. The job itself was excellent. We wished we had done it sooner
Description of Work
Cleaned the insides and outsides of the windows
Category
window cleaning
ALLYSON C.
5.0
05/13/2013
came equipped and got on and did the job
Description of Work
would use again, did a good thorough job.
Category
window cleaning
ANGELA C.
5.0
05/12/2013
APS was very professional and did an outstanding job. I thought I would have to pay extra for them to wash all my windows since the deal was only for a specific number of windows, but they washed all my windows at no extra charge. Two years later they are still sparkling.
Description of Work
Washed my windows
Category
window cleaning
Roberta W.
5.0
04/23/2013
Due to my husbands hospitalization and other serious issues I was not able to meet the deadline to use my coupon to have my windows washed. They were wonderful and said it was not a problem at all. They told me to call them when I was ready and they would honor the coupon. When I finally did call them, they were great. The crew came out, washed all my windows, did a great job and were out in no time and wished me a good day. It was a great experience. I will definitely use them and refer them to others.
Description of Work
Washed all the windows in my house. Washn. They were very kind. When the crew showed up they did all the windows, they look great, they did a great job. I definitely would call them again.
Category
window cleaning
Ann M.
5.0
04/03/2013
My experience with them was fine. However, in the past, I did not communicate accurately how I wanted everything finished. They washed the windows, but I found out that they did not reattached the screens properly. I would probably use them again, but I would be more specific in giving instructions to them on the way I wanted them to finish their work.
Description of Work
I used APS Professional Window Cleaning for window cleaning.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing

Phone

Address

4957 Keith Dr.

Birmingham, AL 35242

Other Information

Services offered

Window Cleaning, Hand Washed, & Squeegee dried

Services not offered

We do not do any repairs.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

APS Professional Window Cleaning is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

APS Professional Window Cleaning is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

APS Professional Window Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, APS Professional Window Cleaning offers free project estimates.

No, APS Professional Window Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, APS Professional Window Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, APS Professional Window Cleaning offers warranties.

APS Professional Window Cleaning offers the following services: Window Cleaning, Hand Washed, & Squeegee dried

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Brayden Pitts

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Brayden Pitts

Just a hard working young individual striving for greatness! Free estimates and quality work, book now!  

B&R Pressure Washing LLC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

B&R Pressure Washing LLC

Hi, my name is Justin Morris and I am the owner of B&R Pressure Washing and Auto Detail. I have multiple years experience in these professions. I have done driveways, houses, cars , boats, equipment etc. If you have anymore questions or need an estimate do not hesitate to call me at (205) 603-9583 or (205) 603-9584  

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!