Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Two Men & A Truck

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1917 Opelika Rd

Auburn, AL 36830

Description

Two Men and A Truck is a full service moving company. We offer packing, unpacking, move only, load/unload and inhouse moving services. Our movers are drug screened, background checked, clean-cut, uniformed, professionally trained employees. The trucks we use are 26ft "box trucks" fully equipped with the highest quality moving pads, dollys, straps - everything we need to move your items safely! Two Men and A Truck is best quality choice for your moving needs! We sell boxes! Additional phone number - (334) 277-1700....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2016


Suzanne H.

The movers showed up early, worked quickly and were very friendly. It couldn't have gone any smoother. They even installed our washer and drier for us.

Description of Work
Moving - mostly heavy items.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback!

5.0

04/07/2016


Lil C.

Description of Work
moved furniture

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for choosing Two Men and a Truck! We appreciate your business.

3.0

02/26/2016


Alice N.

Description of Work
Too expensive

Category moving companies

5.0

07/02/2015


Walter O.

Description of Work
Packed and moved a 2400 sq ft 4 bedroom house 800+ miles. Smooth as silk.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/27/2015


edward C.

We were very pleased with the overall experience. The movers were courteous and professional. We highly recommend using them if you are moving in the Auburn/Opelika area.

Description of Work
Moving services.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

It is kind works like your that make us love moving people forward! Thank you for the review!

5.0

04/28/2014


Rabia S.

Description of Work
Very professional and fast. Much better than the other two movers I hired previously--I will definitely use them next time!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to have helped you, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the recommendation.

5.0

02/24/2014


James C.

They showed up on time. They were very professional in performing their duties. Nothing was broken during the move. They worked 12 hours without stopping. They moved is in in 2 loads and put everthing where my wife wanted them placed. I would use this company again.

Description of Work
They moved the house materials in 2 truck loads. It took them about 12 hours to complete the move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], as you said being punctual is important to our team, as-well-as for our customers. Thank you for the A rating!

5.0

12/17/2013


Richard L.

It couldn't have been an easier move. The crew of four (4) and truck showed up right on time. They worked fast to load the truck. They followed me to the new house and unloaded quickly. They did not take any breaks. The crew was clean cut, very professional, courteous and very respectful our our belongings. Nothing was broken during the move and they made sure to be very mindful of hitting walls and taking their equipment over our hardwood flooring. They finished well ahead of the estimated time. There were several pieces of furniture that we had them move from room to room as we were not sure where we wanted them. No complaints from the guys. Payment was easy and quick with minimal paperwork. We couldn't be happier with this company. We would recommend them to family members, they are that good.

Description of Work
Moved our household goods from a storage unit in Montgomery to our new house in Pike Road.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are pleased our team could help make your moving experience positive and stress free. Don't hesitate to call if you need us in the future.

5.0

05/13/2013


joseph A.

Went great, they were done fast and offered to help to unload my personal vehicle. Great crew. I will use again

Description of Work
Hired to unload a rental truck into 3rd floor apt

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Pleased that you were satisfied with our service. Please let us know if we can be helpful in the future!

5.0

11/05/2012


Jeffrey P.

Professional and curteous from start to finish. Everthing went better than I expected. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Picked up and delivered approximately 5000 lbs of furniture.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive review and recommendation!

5.0

10/22/2012


Jeff J.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Help my family move from 1 home to another. Excellent service and performance.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to have assisted in the excellent move! Thank you.

5.0

06/15/2012


Charles B.

They are fabulous. It's mostly firefighters here in town who do it when they're off duty. They're just good guys...all my friends use them. If you want a piano moved in your house or a sofa...you get to a certain age where you need help moving stuff. They moved a friend who's mother died and she had like two days to get everything out of the nursing home or she was going to have to pay for another month and they went out and took care of it....it was pretty amazing.

Description of Work
I have used them for various moving jobs.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the continued support!

5.0

05/25/2012


Daniel B.

I would recommend them. It was fast and uncomplicated. The overall experience was excellent. They were responsive and professional. I would use this provider again.

Description of Work
They moved all of my furniture from an apartment to a house.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

When the next move comes around, don't hesitate to call Two Men and a Truck, we will be glad to help!

5.0

03/17/2011


Paul J.

Two Men and a Truck was good and they did what was asked of them. The guys were capable of doing the job and they worked consistently. They finished under the estimated time as well.

Description of Work
Two Men and a Truck helped me move. It was just a 24 foot truck and two guys to help me move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy to have helped you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    List pick-up & Delivery

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Absolute Trucking Company, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Moving services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    All Service Moving - Long Distance Moving

    Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. Household, Commercial, Corporate services available. Our Mission is To exceed expectations on every move. We live this day in and day out. We provide actual full time movers, not day labor like other companies. Our service is top notch and fully efficient. Our trucks are perfectly equipped for moving with Pads, dollies, Plastic and much more. Our employees are drug tested, trained and seasoned to be the best you will find. This is how we keep our ratings high and claims low. Long Distance Moves take place either from our long distance hubs across the West coast. Located in AZ, CA, OR and WA. We are proud to provide a service that no other company offers; Dedicated Trucks. This means that your belongings are loaded on the truck and not combined with anyone else’s items. They are not transferred to other trucks or facilities in route which causes damage and loss of items (typical with van lines). We have a set loading day and unloading day. This is by far the safest way to ship. Our interstate rates are per 24ft moving van that holds up to 8,500lbs or 1400CuFt. Some customers require one truck and some require more. One truck holds the average 1800SqFt.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Moving.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Two Men & A Truck

    How is Two Men & A Truck overall rated?

    Two Men & A Truck is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Two Men & A Truck open?

    Two Men & A Truck is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 11:30 AM

    What payment options does Two Men & A Truck provide

    Two Men & A Truck accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Two Men & A Truck offer free estimates?

    Yes, Two Men & A Truck offers free project estimates.

    Does Two Men & A Truck offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Two Men & A Truck does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Two Men & A Truck?

    No, Two Men & A Truck does not offer warranties.

    What services does Two Men & A Truck offer?

    Two Men & A Truck offers the following services: Moving.