Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Superior Roofing

Founded 1982 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1977

Auburn, AL 36831

Description

Locally owned and have been in business since 1982. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/16/2017


Pinehurst V.

Superior Roofing did a phenomenal job. Let's give them some well deserved credit. They came when they said they would come. We had to wait for the rain you know, that wasn't anybody's fault. They completed the job 7/10/17. They completed it over that weekend. As a matter of fact, they worked a Saturday to complete the job. They finished Saturday 7/8/17 and brought me the bill Monday. It was an apartment building roof. I fully intend to use them when we do the rest of them. They were professional. They cleaned everything up. T hey had supervisor on site at all times. Just fantastic. These guy did a fantastic job. I am so happy with them, so pleased with them. I full well, intend on using them. We have 13 buildings here and we are going to do a major rehab. in the next few years. We are going on 20 years. I well intend on using them when we do the rest of our roofs when we do the rest of our buildings. Definitely plan to use them again.

Description of Work
Lea is manager who gave reviews. Roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

05/17/2017


Mavis E.

Leaks are gone. I've watched this company replace roofs on two houses on my street. They have a well trained, experienced crew, and good equipment. They stripped and replaced the roof in one day. They left the yard free of trash and didn't damage the landscape. One neighbor was having trouble with leaks where a room had been added. They returned again and again until it was fixed.

Description of Work
Repair to leaks in roof. They removed shingles along the valleys, replaced the damaged wood, storm guards, decking and installed new shingles. Matches old shingles well.

Category roofing

5.0

06/24/2016


Alethea J.

First, I just absolutely loved this company, even though we ended up going with another company for practical reasons. Superior Roofing a family company, and the guy who came out to do our estimate is, I believe, the son of the founder of the company. He was a super nice guy, and it was just obvious that he's a total pro and knows all there is to know about roofing. I would have had more than 100 percent confidence in entrusting our roof project to this company. Unfortunately, probably because they're so good, the company was booked up until July, and we really needed to get our roof done sooner than that as multiple leaks were wrecking our ceilings.

Description of Work
Gave us an estimate for a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/29/2016


Janet S.

Description of Work
Great work. Finished in one day. Did not try to sell me things I did not need. In fact just the opposite....told me my skylights were high quality and some copper did not need replacing saving me money. Would highly recommend!

Category roofing, skylights

5.0

12/10/2015


Thomas B.

Description of Work
Great job, roofed a 3500 sq ft two story house in one day. Crew was excellent, professional and good quality

Category roofing

5.0

10/25/2015


Bernhard K.

Perfect. Lowest quote, came on day promised, got the job done with a crew of 7 or so, clean work, did not leave a mess.

Description of Work
Re-roof house.

Category roofing

5.0

10/09/2015


Steve K.

Description of Work
Did a great job and provided detailed list of supplies.

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2015


Tom L.

Description of Work
Superior Roofing came out, inspected the roof, and provided a quote. We felt we were in good hands. As soon as our insurance process is completed we plan to put Superior Roofing to work.

Category roofing

5.0

04/06/2015


Fran S.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2015


Mark L.

Excellent. Everything was fine.

Description of Work
Roofing. Patched up holes and replaced boots.

Category roofing

5.0

10/27/2014


Glenn L.

Great

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

5.0

07/15/2014


Mark R.

He arrived just as promised, and the work was performed without any problems. His crew was clean and respectable. When the roof was completed they cleaned up their mess. It was a very good experience.

Description of Work
Replaced roof damaged by hail.

Category roofing

5.0

07/15/2014


Lisa M.

Category roofing

5.0

07/11/2014


Tom A.

Superior Roofing- Such a fitting name! Working with Cody has been an absolute pleasure and I would recommend he and his team to anyone looking for their services! We were under a time crunch, and they came through for us! The roof looks great and they left the home as clean as when they showed up!

Description of Work
New roof!

Category roofing

5.0

06/27/2014


Jimmy H.

What stood out was the cost, the cost was very affordable and their professionalism. I personally felt like they were a reputable company.

Description of Work
They did a roofing repair.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2014


Fred W.

Superior Roofing is fantastic! We had hail damage and needed our house re-roofed. They came in with about 20 workers and completed the job IN ONE DAY! I was pleasantly surprised that the workers were courteous, focused on their work, and seemed genuinely concerned that we were satisfied. About 2 years after the job, squirrels chewed through part of our roof, including the felt under the shingles. Even though it wasn't the fault of Superior Roofing, when the son of the owner came to look at it, he told us they would fix it. They did and they didn't charge us. We are going to build a mother-in-law cottage on our property and Superior Roofing will definitely be our roofer for the job.

Description of Work
Re-roofed our house

Category roofing

5.0

02/23/2014


john C.

.

Description of Work
Put new roof on house, shop.

Category roofing

3.0

02/21/2014


Teresa L.

.

Description of Work
Gave bid on new roof, but price was VERY high.

Category roofing

5.0

03/24/2013


Gary W.

I sent them a Email and ask them to call. they called the next morning and came out to check the roof that afternoon. He said, there was some work that needed to be done before he could do the job. He recommended some one. I called them the next day and the came out that day and gave me a price and I ok the work. He said, that He was on another job and it would take about 10 days before he could do the work. The day they came out to check my roof I pick out the shingles I wanted. He told me He would order them and it would take two week before they would be in. The work was done on the roof and when shingles came in they got the work done in one day . They did a great job and I am very happy with my new roof.

Description of Work
they replaced the shingles on my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

12/05/2012


John G.

The service was great. They completed the entire project in one day. There was one occasion where I had a small leak, but they came out right away and fixed it. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Superior Roofing tore down my old roof and put in a new one.

Category roofing

5.0

09/30/2012


Robert L.

Finished in one day. exactly what I wanted and 1/2 the price of the other guys

Description of Work
Complete New Roof. Removal of old roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/20/2012


Steve S.

From the beginning of our interactions, the representative of the company was highly professional and responsive to our needs and questions. They scheduled the work in a timely manner and completed the re-roofing job efficiently (one weekend morning). The crew worked well and receptive to questions we had during installation. They cleaned up exceptionally well. We are very pleased with the product and services.

Description of Work
Removed existing roof and re-roofed. Replaced vents, skylights, and pipe flashing.

Category roofing, skylights

5.0

09/21/2011


Howard C.

I thought their price was too high. There was nothing wrong with them but he wanted more than I wanted to pay.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from DGS Superior Roofing to put a roof on a building and remodel a screened porch.

Category decks, roofing, sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    J&G Home Renovations

    J & G Home Renovations, Inc of Columbus, GA are home improvement experts with 10+ years experience. We offer affordable rain gutters in a variety of colors. Our home remodeling specialists serves residential and commercial areas. Let us provide all your new construction and repair needs.  

    We Company

    We specialize in custom decks, porches, and patios! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Guyette Roofing & Construction

    Guyette Roofing & Construction is family owned, been in business since 1982, and a member of the BBB. We are also fully licensed and insured. A full service roofing company located in downtown Montgomery, Guyette Roofing & Construction has served the Montgomery area for over 30 years. We have grown from a one-man woodworking operation in a Montgomery garage to a full scale roofing company capable of doing the largest residential and commercial jobs. Owner, Bill Guyette, runs the company with his two sons, Billy and Jonathan. With a relentless commitment to customer service, the lifeblood of our business is quality craftsmanship and long term relationships.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Superior Roofing

    How is Superior Roofing overall rated?

    Superior Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Superior Roofing open?

    Superior Roofing is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Superior Roofing provide

    Superior Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Superior Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Superior Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Superior Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Superior Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Superior Roofing?

    No, Superior Roofing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Superior Roofing offer?

    Superior Roofing offers the following services: Residential roofing.