Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alabama Mailbox Company

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2013

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

139 Turkey Hollow Ln

Ashville, AL 35953

Description

Sales and Repair of Mailboxes and Street Signs...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/14/2019


Dee C.

NEVER CALLED! ANGIES LIST SUCKS!!! NEVER RECEIVED ANY CALLS FOR THIS PROJECT OR FOR THE ROOFING PROJECT I REQUESTED EITHER!! I WILL NEVER USE THIS SITE AGAIN!! BAD BUSINESS!!

Description of Work
repair to mailbox

Category mailbox repair

4.0

12/12/2016


Kelly F.

Took longer to get than expected. But they did a good job removing old post and placing new one in the ground.

Description of Work
New mailbox that matched the neighborhood

Category mailbox repair

4.0

12/12/2016


Kelly F.

Took longer than they said but did a great job installing and removing old broken post

Description of Work
Needed a particular type of mailbox to match the neighborhood

Category mailbox repair

3.0

01/03/2015


Maria T.

I asked for a bigger box, but never received a phone call to follow up. Not sure what happened? Do not remember exatly the time of the call. I still have the emails. I then proceeded and did the work by going to an on line mailbox site and purchasing what I needed.

Description of Work
Provider called and email a quote, nice on the phone we discussed sizes, price, etc.

Category mailbox repair

5.0

10/17/2014


cale M.

Description of Work
Replaced mailbox. It went well. Very easy to deal with.

Category mailbox repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review us and our services. Unfortunately aluminum prices drive the prices of our products. We hope to assist you in the future.
5.0

06/20/2014


Peggy S.

That is really well. I worked for Ace Tree Service and was under my personal account to pull that up because I have an Angie’s List account. We damaged the mailbox in that community for we had to have the exact mailbox and it was discontinued. Everybody said, you cannot find one. So, I sent them a picture and they found one and had to me in 3 days. They were awesome and really great.

Description of Work
I used Alabama Mailbox Company. They helped us found a mailbox.

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for taking the time to give us a review. We also appreciate your business very much and as the owner I am glad to hear we were able to match your needs. We have access to over 10,000 mailbox styles, so if you or a neighbor are ever in need.....just give us a call! Thank you and have an incredible day!
5.0

08/17/2013


Tony N.

The crew from Alabama Mailbox showed up and had the mailbox replaced and everything cleaned up before we even realized that they were there. Very professional.

Description of Work
They replaced my mailbox which was destroyed by an Alagasco contract crew.

Category mailbox repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate your time as well as your business!
5.0

08/02/2013


Miko K.

Correct mailbox was delivered and installed great but was a little tough getting in touch with the office. The office staff was not available when I called on Wednesday (and emailed) because she was at college orientation with her child. A backup office staff would be helpful.

Description of Work
Order, deliver and install mailbox.

Category mailbox repair

Service Provider Response

We now have part time office help. Thank you for your business as well as your thoughts on making our team better! Have an incredible day!
5.0

05/21/2013


Jim and Susan B.

It was excellent work. They knew the mailbox type for my homeowners association. They were professional. The concrete and mailbox installers came one day and then a couple days later a painter came to paint the mailbox. I got quality for what I paid for.

Description of Work
They replaced and painted a new mailbox. They reset the steel mailbox holding in concrete.

Category mailbox repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks (deleted member name)....we appreciate you taking the time to give your thoughts about our service. We thank you for your business!
    Signs
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mailbox and Street Sign Sales, Painting and Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alabama Mailbox Company

    How is Alabama Mailbox Company overall rated?

    Alabama Mailbox Company is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alabama Mailbox Company open?

    Alabama Mailbox Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alabama Mailbox Company provide

    Alabama Mailbox Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Alabama Mailbox Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alabama Mailbox Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Alabama Mailbox Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alabama Mailbox Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alabama Mailbox Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Alabama Mailbox Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Alabama Mailbox Company?

    Yes, Alabama Mailbox Company offers warranties.

    What services does Alabama Mailbox Company offer?

    Alabama Mailbox Company offers the following services: Mailbox and Street Sign Sales, Painting and Repair.