Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Batts' Chimney Services

Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2011

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

501 McAllister Road

Albertville, AL 35950

Description

"Keep it Safe, Keep it Clean!" has been our motto for over 30 years, but our goal is also to be a family business, which to us means treating customers like family as well!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/29/2017


Joseph K.

Technicians called ahead and arrived on time. Inspection was performed using the latest technology. They provided a video of the interior of the flue along with still photos, to explain the findings. The technician provided suggestions for optimum use of two fireplaces. Very pleased after a bad experience with another company.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning, including two fireboxes.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

1.0

10/26/2016


Emily K.

I booked the appointment approximately a month before the service and confirmed with the company 2 days prior. I took the entire day off that they were supposed to come, as they could not give me a definite time they would be coming. At approximately 4:20, they called and told me that they would not be able to come today and that they would have to reschedule. Exceptionally unprofessional.

Description of Work
I needed a chimney sweep, inspection, and to be measured for a chimney cap.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

5.0

10/18/2016


Duane P.

They were a few minutes tardy but called to inform us of that, no big deal. They inspected both chimneys ($149 for first, $40 for second) and concluded they didn't even need cleaning, indeed, that doing that would just be taking our money without cause. They identified a crack that needed filling and took care of that with high temperature mortar ($30). Blanket placed in front of hearth before doing anything kept it all clean.

Description of Work
Inspect our chimneys, fill a crack

Category chimney sweep

4.0

09/08/2016


Joshua M.

The people were friendly, professional, and informative. The cost was just a bit shocking.

Description of Work
Chimney tune-up: clean, fill cracks, etc. And remove dead squirrel.

Category chimney repair

5.0

02/03/2015


Jess P.

The two men came to my house, highly recommended and lived up to there recommendations and reputation. I was impressed.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection, chimney cleaning, caulking to chimney.

Category chimney repair

5.0

01/28/2015


James P.

Went well. They were timely and courteous, clean too. Spoke well, explained everything well. In and out in a little over an hour.

Description of Work
Inspected and cleaned two fireplaces/chimneys. Places a temporary wire screen over flues. Ordered a custom flue covering and crown sealant work.

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/21/2014


Jeff H.

Mark performed the visual roof inspections before I arrived at my home. He then performed the chimney sweeping, covering the floor area in front of the hearth with a blanket. Once the cleaning started he took the time to let the vacuum suck up all of the ash before moving down the chimney. This really kept all of the dust/soot down. Next he performed the inspection with a camera up the flue, which discovered we had mortar missing from the flue liner due to a chimney fire. All of the pictures were sent on an inspection report with an estimate of the repairs required. He wiped down the mantel and all of the furniture close to the fireplace and left it cleaner than he arrived!

Description of Work
Chimney flue cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

10/18/2014


Allyne Y.

Mark was through and professional. The process was clean, no dust or drt left. He got on the roof, performed an external as well as internal inspection, and repaired some cracks. He was prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Cleaned the chimney, repaired some cracks. Performed a thorough inspection.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

05/10/2014


Ed O.

There was a one day delay in getting work done. They sent one man the first day and he look at the job and asked if I would delay the work until the next day as he felt he would be unable to safely perform the work by himself. The next day three men showed for the installation and it was satisfactorily completed in about 4 hours.

Description of Work
Installed 44 feet of stainless liner in chimney and connected to furnaces in basement. Also sealed top of chimney and installed wildlife proof stack.

Category chimney repair

5.0

04/28/2014


Catherine M.

Have relied on Batts Chimney for many years. Mr. Batts found a good service provider in Mark. Very polite. Left us all cleaned up.

Description of Work
-clean chimneys -remove nesting wildlife -install grates and caps to prevent future problems

Category chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ductz of Birmingham

    AIR DUCT CLEANING - debris in your air ducts can trigger asthma, allergies, unpleasant odors and create microbial growth. HVAC RESTORATION - if your home or business has been compromised due to fire, flood, smoke or water damage, your system should be cleaned as a part of your restoration plan. COMMERCIAL DRYER VENT CLEANING - clogged dryer vents restrict air flow causing increased utility cost and potential fire risks. We ensure your dryer vents are thoroughly cleanded, operational and up to code.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CHIMNEY MAINTENANCE Video/Safety Inspections-Cleaning-Repairs-Construction-Relining-Covers-Dampers-Gas Logs & more & DRYER VENT CLEANING

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Batts' Chimney Services

    How is Batts' Chimney Services overall rated?

    Batts' Chimney Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Batts' Chimney Services open?

    Batts' Chimney Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Batts' Chimney Services provide

    Batts' Chimney Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Batts' Chimney Services offer free estimates?

    No, Batts' Chimney Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Batts' Chimney Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Batts' Chimney Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Batts' Chimney Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Batts' Chimney Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Batts' Chimney Services?

    Yes, Batts' Chimney Services offers warranties.

    What services does Batts' Chimney Services offer?

    Batts' Chimney Services offers the following services: CHIMNEY MAINTENANCE Video/Safety Inspections-Cleaning-Repairs-Construction-Relining-Covers-Dampers-Gas Logs & more & DRYER VENT CLEANING