Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists

4.5

(135) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

130 Interstate Commerce Crt. Bldg. 100

Alabaster, AL 35007

http://www.AFSrepair.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialist, founded in 2000, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Alabama, Tennessee, Georgia, and Mississippi. AFS is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(135) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

14

3

10

2

7

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (81)foundation repair (76)tile installation (15)well & water pump repair (12)drain pipe installation (9)mold removal (8)structural engineering (5)concrete repair (5)mudjacking (2)concrete driveways (2)
Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
5.0

06/04/2022


James M K.

The AFS crew, lead by Stephen Gilland, along with his associates, Julio and Mauricio, arrived on time, were polite, respectful and professional. The contracted job description was quite extensive, requiring expert knowledge, and an extreme amount of hard physical labor. All were performed efficiently. with respect for the clients property. The entire project was completed in the estimated three days, which included the removal of refuse, debris and a general clean-up. We are extremely happy with the final product knowing that we have made the necessary repairs to our home and gaining the peace of mind that the problem was resolved.

Description of Work
Foundation repair, waterproofing, encapsulation.

Category ceramic tile,basement waterproofing,wells,structural engineer,foundation repair

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialist
5.0

05/20/2022


Kaylie B.

We had a plumbing leak that 2 plumbers did not identify, but Corey Fortner at AFS was able to identify, despite that being outside of their typical job scope. We appreciate y’all!

Description of Work
Foundation check

Category ceramic tile,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you a great experience. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
1.0

02/25/2022


Jay G.

Terrible,appointment was at 9am,no one came by or call,very unprofessional

Description of Work
Foundation

Category ceramic tile,foundation repair

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We were unable to find a customer file in our system when we searched your information. Please send an email to feedback@groundworks.co with your best contact information and we will immediately investigate. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

12/14/2021


Ken K.

Punctual, fast and efficient. The crew let you know what they were doing through every phase of the project. These guys worked and didn't lollygag. I am happy with everything they did. Ask me again in a year how I like it ;)

Description of Work
Waterproofing and stabilization of flooring.

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,structural engineer,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

10/01/2021


Dray M.

Working with Nick at AFS was great!! Very professional and easy to work with Thanks

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. We'll be sure to share with him. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

09/21/2021


Jan N.

Very pleased with project crew and the finished product.

Description of Work
N/A

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

09/21/2021


Craig G.

The work was great but I thought it was a little expensive

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile,basement waterproofing,drain pipe,mold removal,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. We are happy to hear that we provided a great experience. And thank you for providing your feedback about the pricing. We take tremendous care to provide the best solution for your home and provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

09/21/2021


Lucy W.

Very well, and I was pleased with the results

Description of Work
Foundation piers installed and foam injected inside under concrete slab

Category mudjacking,foundation repair

Cost $22,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

09/21/2021


Becky B.

They did an outstanding job! This is their Core Business. They have the knowledge, experience and are very customer focused!

Description of Work
N/A

Category ceramic tile,mudjacking,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

09/21/2021


Danny W.

Very well. Workers were efficient and very neat. They did not leave a mess.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category ceramic tile,basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists

Services Offered

Foundation repair, basement and crawl space waterproofing, sump pump installation, crawl space moisture control solutions, and mold/mildew removal in crawl space.

Services Not Offered

AFS does not offer concrete installation, Egress windows installations, basement finishing, or masonry work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists

How is AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists overall rated?

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists open?

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists provide

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offer free estimates?

Yes, AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offers free project estimates.

Does AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offer emergency services?

Yes, AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists?

Yes, AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offers warranties.

What services does AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offer?

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists offers the following services: Foundation repair, basement and crawl space waterproofing, sump pump installation, crawl space moisture control solutions, and mold/mildew removal in crawl space.

Are there any services AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists does not offer?

AFS does not offer concrete installation, Egress windows installations, basement finishing, or masonry work.