Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists

4.4

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2006

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

130 Interstate Commerce Crt. Bldg. 100

Alabaster, AL 35007

Description

AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialist, founded in 2000, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Alabama, Tennessee, Georgia, and Mississippi. AFS is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.4

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

79

4

14

3

9

2

7

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (73)foundation repair (66)well & water pump repair (9)drain pipe installation (6)concrete repair (5)mold removal (4)tile installation (4)structural engineering (3)concrete driveways (2)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

06/07/2021

The crew arrived on time agreed upon and they were actually quicker than I expected. They were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I still plan to have the crawlspace encapulated and will be contracting AFS for that project as well. Very pleased with the service I received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a sump pump and waterproof membrane on the block walls of the basement.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

06/07/2021

It went great. Joe and his crew were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

06/07/2021

Crew was very professional and explained to me what they were doing. Left you basement and driveway clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement wall stabilized and foundation repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

06/07/2021

Very well! I couldn't be more satisfied with the timeliness and quality of the work they performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
basement waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $4,777

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

06/07/2021

Overall, it went well. Lot of work done. The crew did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl space improved; cracks in brick addressed.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,basement waterproofing,mold removal,foundation repair

COST $37,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

06/07/2021

The team(s) were very professional, arrived in time, completed the work in minimal time and cleaned up when they were finished with the job(s). They even got my projects scheduled and taken care of earlier than promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AFS did waterproofing, mold remediation, dehumidifier with exterior drainage and structural corrections to my home.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,basement waterproofing,drain pipe,mold removal

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - AFS Foundation & Waterproofing Specialists
5.0

04/18/2020

Very professional from consult to completed job. All our concerns were addressed in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump pump dabs drain system

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

COST $11,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

5.0

11/22/2019

They were good, easy to deal with and they answered all our questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $9,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great to hear from you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the review.
5.0

10/16/2019

Great . Very satisfied with outcome. Very conscientious company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation repair under slab caused by water leak

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], That is such a good word, conscientious. Thank you for saying so. And thank you for the review.
1.0

01/03/2018

Jim Lynch came out and looked at my house, said he'd get back to me with an estimate, and never contacted me again. I reached out to him twice with no response.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My driveway had sunken and there were cracks in the basement.

CATEGORY concrete driveways,foundation repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reaching out and informing us of this concern. Your statements have been immediately forwarded to Mr. Lynch's supervisor. We take customer service very important and will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Services Offered

Foundation repair, basement and crawl space waterproofing, sump pump installation, crawl space moisture control solutions, and mold/mildew removal in crawl space.

Services Not Offered

AFS does not offer concrete installation, Egress windows installations, basement finishing, or masonry work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes