Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

we are offering at this moment just commercial cleaning

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Kenai Cleaning Services

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2012

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1419 Kuykendall St

Fairbanks, AK 99709

Description

Commercial cleaning, including carpet cleaning...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/14/2020


Reford R.

Several years under contract. They are thorough, prompt, courteous, and attentive to he needs of our 29 unit condominium. Favorably impressed with thoroughness and special cleaning to prevent transmission of Covid-19. Can recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaning contract with El Dorado #1, Fairbanks, AK

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

5.0

12/27/2016


JEANNINE B.

I called them on Monday and they were able to get to my place on Friday. They spent the entire day there and did a fantastic job cleaning. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
My renters had left the apartment in shambles and I hired Kenai Cleaning to clean it up. They did an amazing job, the house sparkled when they were done. Very Happy with the service they provided.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/21/2016


Shannon S.

Wonderful. I immediately felt at ease after meeting to discuss the work, they were very responsive (re-arranged their schedule to fit me in to meet my deadline) and MOST IMPORTANT: they did an outstanding job! The apartment is cleaner than when I moved in :) I definitely got what I paid for and would recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Clean an apartment to prepare for move out.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

05/31/2016


Eileen G.

The only part of the service that was performed, was the windows were clean. I asked for deep cleaning of the entire home, with the exception of the carpet as I had a carpet cleaner lined up for after the house cleaners. In the kitchen, there was built up grease on the wood cabinets, and they were still just as greasy when he was done, and at least 50% of the cabinets did not even get a wipe down inside. The fridge and the stove/ovens were to be cleaned, the fridge/freezer was not even touched, they was some goopy old food stuff in the freezer, and the edges of the trays were dirty, they had not been taken out and cleaned as expected. Maybe they did a light wipe down, but there were lines of spilled food stuff on the edges in many places. I checked all the door woodwork, there was still toothpaste on the bathroom door, right under the furniture polish, and none of the over the door woodwork had been wiped down. I had had painters in previously, and there was dust from sanding on the linoleum, it was still there when they were done "cleaning". The worst part of it is, when I told him it was unsatisfactory, he made no offer to redo the job, or not charge me. We ended up settling on $300 instead of the $450 he was requesting. Once I finished my inspection of my home, I am sorry I agreed to that much. I would like a refund of another $200, as I have never seen such a poor cleaning job, and I have had cleaning people in and out of my home off and on for over 30 years.

Description of Work
He was to deep clean a near empty house.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Please take the time to read all my reviews, this description was made for a dishonest person trying to take advance of the reviews power in order to get a free job, 90% of she said is false.
5.0

05/26/2016


Martha M.

They showed up four different days on time with all their own supplies. I requested that they move the considerable clutter aside, dusting it on the way by, and replace it where they found it. Francisco pointed out that this would take longer and thus cost more. We agreed to the increase in cost since we had no time to clear the clutter. After a quick review of what I expected of them each day, they industriously set to work. All the furniture was pulled out so that they could vacuum behind, the pictures on the wall were dusted and the glass polished, windows were washed inside and out, the considerable cat hair was greatly decreased as they worked around and among the cats. Our bathrooms have never looked so spiffy. Not sure what chemicals they used to remove the rust, calcium, lime stains and build-up but it worked. It might just have been elbow grease. They did many lovely nice touches like turning on all lights and informing me what new lightbulbs were needed, causing a fancy glass chandelier to glisten, removing every stain on a white countertop that had not been stain-free for a decade. It was easy to have them in the house and they left our home live-able at the end of each work day. We will be calling them for future cleaning jobs.

Description of Work
Francisco and Esther did a massive deep clean of our very dirty house, in which five cats have been living for a couple of years: floors, carpets, furniture, walls, windows, bathrooms, and kitchen including stove and oven.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/27/2015


Bobbi H.

Fabulous! The house looked amazing and sold within 26 hours of listing. The job was done impeccably! Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
We had them clean our house top to bottom to prepare for listing.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/18/2015


Judi W.

They do an excellent job. There have never been any complaints about their work. Very trustworthy, they even passed FBI background checks in order to clean our secured areas. I would highly recommend them. Great service.

Description of Work
Gloria and Francisco have been cleaning the office and crew quarters at my work for over a year. They vacuum, dust, take out the garbage, do laundry, clean the bathrooms, clean the kitchens. Everything you would expect from commercial cleaners.

Category house cleaning

4.0

02/11/2015


Amber L.

Description of Work
Kenai Cleaning cleans well. I was satisfied with the quality of their work. I have a pretty small house and they did a decent job for a price equivalent to what others charge, so no real complaints there. My problem with them, however, was that they required me to buy very specific cleaning supplies. From rags, to sprays, to mops, everything was very specific and I never got the right stuff. I finally stopped service with them when they asked me to buy a new vacuum cleaner! If you need such specific materials and tools, bring your own! I don't have time to clean my home, that's why I hired someone, if I have to go out and buy exactly what they want, my time is taken up. I would have preferred them to charge me more and bring their own supplies. Really, can you imagine hiring a mechanic and the mechanic asking you to supply him with tools?! my other complaint, and again it speaks to my lack of time, the reason I hired someone to clean my house, they were always rescheduling with me. Seldom did they make an appointment and stick to it. So I would have to receive their call or text, check my own calendar and those of other members of my household, and then get back to them.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. We would like to clarify regarding the supplies. We bring our own supplies and equipment when cleaning on a one-time or inconsistent basis. However, we offer a price discount for clients who employ our services on a regular and continuous basis. In these cases, we do ask the client to provide supplies. This is general practice for home cleaning services. We strive to provide the highest quality service possible and having good supplies and equipment is necessary for this. We apologize that we did have to reschedule a couple of appointments due to a health issue that we experienced during that time, which required treatments and accepting appointments at times that were not ideal.
1.0

01/13/2015


Myrna P.

Description of Work
They viewed the premises. Stated they would e-mail the estimate. I never heard from them again.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry about this mishap in communication. We sent an email, but apparently to the wrong address.
5.0

07/15/2014


Linda B.

Description of Work
We hired them to clean our house every other week. They charge more than any of our past cleamers but,they do a much better job. They have never cancelled on us and have always been on time. They they are a really nice couple.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/23/2014


Roberta R.

They are one of the best cleaners I have ever had. They are professional and follow through with what they have agreed to do regarding cleaning, and they also help me out by carrying various things upstairs for me because of my physical restrictions. When I needed, they were flexible with my cleaning day to accomodate a special event I was having, then it went back to my usual cleaning day. I am extremely satisfied with the quality of their work. They obviously take pride in their own quality and work ethic. Even though they are more expensive than any of my other previous cleaners, their quality is definitely worth it.

Description of Work
They clean my whole house and change my sheets.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/16/2013


kay H.

CLEANED HOUSEE. DID A VERY GOOD JOB. I WILL RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICES TO OTHERS.

Description of Work
.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/27/2013


Karen M.

They have been very responsive to our needs and very pleasant and considerate when in our building.

Description of Work
They complete a list of cleaning services including but not limited to vacuuming, cleaning doors, walls, laminate floors, dusting and other services when asked. The have also cleaned our carpets. They clean our condo building common areas on a weekly bases for a flat fee. Carpet cleaning is extra.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/09/2013


LK F.

Gloria and Fernando were punctual and got to work straight away. As my children and I played outside, they managed to make my rust-stained shower and toilets look brand new! Days later, my husband and I are still in awe. They did the same with my disgusting dishwasher and oven. They work magic!

Description of Work
Cleaned bathrooms, fans, windows, screens, baseboards, appliances, floors, carpets.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/30/2013


W H.

Kenai Cleaning Services did an outstanding job cleaning my home top to bottom. I am very impressed with how hard these two people work. Unlike another cleaning service I hired a year ago, these two people focused on making my house CLEAN. They documented everything they cleaned on their form and then personally showed me what they'd done. I WILL hire them back in the future!

Description of Work
I had Kenai Cleaning do my entire house top to bottom including windows.

Category house cleaning

4.0

07/10/2013


Aldona J.

Kenai cleaners are very professional, they came promptly, worked very hard during their time at my house, and did a nice job. I need my house to be and quot;detailedand quot; once a year and they did fine work.

Description of Work
cleaned windows, floors, cabinets, kitchen, bathroom, stairs

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/24/2013


Karen S.

Rate is per hour per person and is reasonable for the quality of work. Gloria and Francisco are great people and work as a team very efficiently. They are easy going, personable and prompt. Their responses to my communications were all quick and they fit me in around their normal schedule. They came and looked over my neglected house, made suggestions, wrote a checklist, an estimate and a schedule. All of their cleaning equipment is top notch. My house sparkled when they were done.

Description of Work
Windows inside and out, general deep cleaning top to bottom, carpet cleaning and floors.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/04/2013


Dan G.

Gloria and Francisco even found stuff the mover's (and we) had missed when packing up kitchen.

Description of Work
On very short notice, came and did final cleaning/preparation of our home in prep for new owners.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/10/2013


Kristy P.

As soon as they came in the house, I felt very comfortable with them both. They both greeted me by my first name. The first thing they did was go to the bathroom which needed quite a bit of work. Once the bathroom was almost finished, they split off, one stayed working on the shelves and light fixtures and the other one went to the bedrooms to dust and vacuum. They even found a ring of mine that was missing! I was on the sofa the whole time, which didn't bother them in the least. I did remove my dog while they were here. I also prepared my house prior by clearing unnecessary papers and clutter from all surfaces to make it easier for them and in the long run, my house looks better! I stayed out of their way and let them do their thing. They brought their own water to drink and were very conciencous of their time. I was quoted 3 1/2 to 4 hours and they completed the job in 3 hours. I'm impressed and will call them again! Thank you Kenia Cleaners.

Description of Work
They brought in all the required equipment and went right to work. They dusted everything on shelves and then cleaned the shelves putting everything back. The bathtub has never looked this clean! They were wonderful in getting the iron marks off of the bathroom surfaces. They vacuumed all the floors and mopped my laminate floors, moved all the furniture to get underneath.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/06/2013


Sara L.

Kenai Cleaning service performed a move out clean at our house. We have a husky and 2 cats and our landlord was concerned about the pet hair and carpets. Kenai cleaning came in and did a wonderful job cleaning every detail of our house top to bottom. They cleaned light fixtures inside and out, took apart light covers to clean inside, clean out the oven, inside the window frame rails and inside every drawer and cupboard. Any detail you can think of they cleaned it. They also shampooed our carpet with hypoallergenic pet solution. Our landlord was shocked and impressed at how clean the house was. We got our full deposit back and have since referred them to several of our friends who have also had wonderful experiences. I have never worked with a cleaning service who was so professional, hardworking and fast. They are very reasonably priced as well. This will be the best cleaning service you ever hire.

Description of Work
Move out clean, carpet cleaning with hypoallergenic solution for pet clean up

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

5.0

03/09/2013


Colin L.

I have been very satisfied with the performance, professionalism, and quality of the cleaning service provided by Kenai Cleaning Services. The team first performed a detailed cleaning of my entire house before I moved in during June 2012. I now have them clean my house monthly. It is very pleasing to find my house clean, smelling fresh, and the floors gleaming. As part of the monthly cleaning plan they requested that I provide my own vacuum, rags, and various cleaning products. If you need a professional, trustworthy, and quality cleaning service then I would recommend Kenai Cleaners.

Description of Work
They perform a full cleaning of my house including the bathrooms, vacuuming the carpet up stairs, kitchen, wood floors, and dusting. They have offered to clean my outside windows but I don't have them perform this service. During the initial cleaning of the house I had them perform a full carpet cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/04/2013


Natalie S.

Kenai cleaning service is reliable, professional, and they do a great job. We've been using them for three years now and have no complaints.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/19/2013


Maureen A.

Kenai Cleaning Services have cleaned our home for over a year and I am completly satisfied with their services.

Description of Work
Complete and Thorough Cleaning of a Large 5 Bedroom Home with 3 Bathrooms. Kenai Cleaning Service do an Excellent job, they are very meticulous, cover all cleaning needs and leave the house very clean and fresh.

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/04/2012


Nancy R.

Excellent. I've worked with them for many years. Very professional, hardworking, honest, trustworthy, efficient, and good communicators. I recommend them wholeheartedly.

Description of Work
House cleaning including bath, kitchen, dusting, vacuuming, and mopping. Window cleaning upon request as separate job.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/04/2012


Tabatha M.

The experience was great. As soon as they got to the home they got right to work. They didn't require any supervision and I could trust them so I left my home. Upon return, the services were done and they put any items they found in the garage. Very reliable, hard working, honest couple.

Description of Work
This couple met with me on a short notice. They did a walk through and gave me a reasonable price for a 3 bedroom house with ceiling fans, blinds, light fixtures, and high ceilings. They cleaned the bathrooms, bedrooms, kitchen, and front room. This was for a move- out inspection on post.

Category house cleaning

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    free in Fairbanks area
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial cleaning, including carpet cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kenai Cleaning Services

    How is Kenai Cleaning Services overall rated?

    Kenai Cleaning Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kenai Cleaning Services open?

    Kenai Cleaning Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Kenai Cleaning Services provide

    Kenai Cleaning Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Kenai Cleaning Services offer free estimates?

    No, Kenai Cleaning Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Kenai Cleaning Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kenai Cleaning Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kenai Cleaning Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Kenai Cleaning Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kenai Cleaning Services?

    Yes, Kenai Cleaning Services offers warranties.

    What services does Kenai Cleaning Services offer?

    Kenai Cleaning Services offers the following services: Residential & commercial cleaning, including carpet cleaning